We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petasos Town Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Petasos Town Hotel to your Saves list
Petasos Town Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was the 3 rd time, I came to this hotel in Mykomos. Everything is perfect. I enjoyed the nice location of this beautiful, typical house. Room is very comfortable. Breakfast is excellent, with greek specialty, so good. The personal is very helpful and friendly, you feel like at home, with special mention to Thanos and Nikolas. Every day you can take a shuttle to go to the other hotel, enjoy the beautiful swimming pool and jacuzzi, with nice view of the beach and jet set boats. I hope to come again. This hotel is really a must!

Room Tip: Room om second floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    44
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
54
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was one of many stays I have enjoyed at this hotel over my years of visiting Mykonos. The hotel is perfectly located if you are looking to stay within close proximity to the town centre and sea front. A short walk down some stairs, and you find yourself in the thick of the town, and all that it offers. The hotel is located in a quiet area though, and has a nice rooftop with amazing views of the Aegean, and the port front. The hotel itself is small, (which adds to its charming personality), but the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. (Some have small balconies). Apart from the great location, the hotel really excels in terms of the service that is provided. All the reception team, and the housekeepers are courteous, friendly, and efficient and nothing is ever too much trouble. Everyone goes out of their way to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and their friendliness is truly commendable. Breakfast is also provided - and is plentiful ! There is also a bar at the reception area.
In staying at this hotel, guests are also able to visit and use the facilities at the group's other hotels - Petasos Beach & Petasos Grand - which are located away from the town centre, but closer to the beaches. These hotels are absolutely stunning, with pools and restaurants in settings that are among the best on this island. Once again, the service at these hotels is impeccable, and professional, but in a friendly way. All hotels offer a transfer service to ports or the airport, and this adds to the practicality of visiting the island. Very highly recommended !!

Room Tip: Recommend rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing faculty! So wonderful. Easy walking to downtown. Recommend eating at Gr.eat!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is centrally located and within 5 minutes walking distance to the town and yet quiet and serene....

The service was outstanding....the staff were friendly and very helpful especially Nikolas and Thiannis and Venetia (spelling?).

Breakfast was great...wide choices and fresh and sumptuous fruits daily.

The other great thing was the arrangement with their sister hotel on the beach :-).

All in all, a wonderful experience...We will recommend this hotel to all visitors to Mykonos!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The people are great, the position is great and they have a shuttle to their sister hotel at Platyallos where they have a pool. Hey we were in Greece and on holidays whats not to love and Stavros was very nice and generous with the ouzo...OPAH!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, Ca
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I actually stayed at the Petasos Hotel in Mykonos some years ago in last Sept. and it was wonderful. Our balcony was overlooking the bay and the turquoise water of the mediterranean. And the weather was wonderful in October. We took a boat to the island of Delos which is a museum in itself and climbed up a hill to see the view of Mykonos. Mykonos is a lively island, and in the high season it is crowded and crazy. They have a disco in town called the scandanavia and you can dance and drink Ouzo with lime, must be chilled. But be careful walking through those labyrinthian streets that is how the greeks ambushed their enemies. Nevertheless, enjoy the island and listen to the waves and have your boyfriend take you on a motorbike around the island. Life is a dream on such a beautiful day.

Room Tip: One thing is that it is not in the town, you will need transportation like a motorbike to get from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

First let me say that I have been coming to Mykonos for many years and had the pleasure of finding Petasos Town on my very first visit. What luck! I usually stay for three weeks and have never found anything to complain about. I have never understood why people are interested in foreign and then complain about what is "foreign" to them. Yes the bathrooms are small compared to a Hyatt or a Sheraton but why did you come to Mykonos if you did not want to "experience" Greece. The breakfast spread is unbelievably varried. I have never stayed in a small hotel that set out such a huge offering for breakfast. Usually when I stay at a hotel that offers a breakfast buffet I tire of the offerings after 10 or so days, but not at Petasos town. Every morning there is something new to try.

I think you can tell that I am addressing a couple of reviews on this sight that were not too complimentary. I feel they were very unfair. I can remember Eugenie the past front desk manager who graced us with her service for many years. She was such a jewel the the chains crown. I was devastated when I made my last reservation to find that she was no longer at the Petasos Tow Hotel. I went ahead and made my reservation for three weeks in August and was so pleased when I arrived to see that nothing had changed. Her replacement was just as cordial and helpful with advise.

I will try not to duplicate what all the others have praised at the Hotel but the rooftop terrace view is mesmerizing. Spend your days at their sister properties pool or at one of the many beaches then return to your slice of heaven, shower and take an ouzo up to the terrace....you will experience nirvana. This is Mykonos!

Robert

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petasos Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petasos Town Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petasos Town Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Petasos Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petasos Town Mykonos
Hotel Petasos Town
Petasos Town Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petasos Town Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.