We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rochari Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rochari Hotel to your Saves list
Rochari Hotel
PO Box 32, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
1 review
“Room for improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel but could have done with a few little extras : drinking glasses in room, bottle opener, chilled water in fridge. Somewhere to obtain ice would have been great too. Only one working iron in hotel and reception did not know which room was ever using it. Shower curtain didn't fit and meant the bathroom floor flooded every day.

No iPod dock for music either - hotel rooms have great terraces but nothing to enjoy them with.

Little annoyances that started to add up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    56
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
80
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Went to Rochari for the first time on the recommendation of a friend. Well located with amazing views over town, harbours, sunset. Delightful (fairly social), swimming pool with fresh water. Totally dedicated staff everywhere (bars/pool/restaurant/reception) and they can organise anything in Mykonos.

Cannot think of a better place to stay (more luxurious, yes there are plenty - the Semeli and the Belvedere are close by for luxe dinners): this is simple, clean, comfortable and amazingly user-friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is great. I loved the location, the staff and the pool. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Perfect place for rest, fun, and unforgettable vacation:) The staff was so helpful whenever i needed something. Will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was absolutely awesome! Elysium was full and thankfully we got into the Rochari. I've never stayed here before but when I come back I will be staying at Rochari. The staff was amazing! The owner (don't know her name) was sooooooo nice. We had a problem with our room's electricity so she moved us with zero hesitation to an upgraded room. The views here are amazing. The pool is awesome. Very wonderful staff......And then there's Kelly at the pool bar!!! Love her. She is so damn awesome!!!! Rochari, Kelly is a key part of your place. Take care of her!!! XOXO

Room Tip: One with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice, family-run hotel. Very basic. Not a lot of frills but rate is decent relative to other pricy venues in Mykonos. It's in the Hora, the port of Mykonos, just need to walk up a small hill. Staff is friendly. All-in-all it's a nice, relatively inexpensive place to stay and enjoy the sights and sounds of Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Several friends had recommended the Rochari hotel so we had high expectations - our expectations were surpassed! It is a short walk to the town and many restaurants. Our room was basic, but very comfortable and had everything we needed. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast and pool areas are stunning with sweeping views of Mykonos town. If we can come back to Mykonos we will definitely stay at the Rochari again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Love coming back to Rochari year after year-it's like a home away from home. There is nothing quite like waking up to the beautiful views of Mykonos Town and the sea that the rooms afford. Staff are excellent and could not be friendlier. Special credit to Stravoula for welcoming us, Kelly for the amazing apple martinis and Tina for the amazing breakfasts. I went in April and practically had the pool to myself. The rooms are small but really cozy and no mistaking that you are in Greece. The crisp white linens and comfortable bed was a welcome refuge from long days of sunshine and bar-hopping. Make sure you spend at least one sunset at the upstairs bar... Rochari is really very special. Treat yourself, you deserve it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rochari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochari Hotel

Address: PO Box 32, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rochari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochari Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rochari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.