We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel with the BEST staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel with the BEST staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I cannot find good enough words to explain just how amazing The Aeolos Hotel is!! From the moment we arrived til the moment we left the staff could not do enough to make us feel more welcome. My husband and I arrived at Mykonos airport at midnight after a delayed flight & we hadn't arranged a transfer. As we left the airport we were greeted by Mario who had come to collect us from the airport to take us to the hotel, this was the most perfect greeting that we could've asked for! The excellent service continued the moment we stepped in the hotel, Panos the owner made us feel instantly welcome and told us everything we needed to know about the island! There is nothing this man cannot do he is an absolute perfectionist and will do anything to make sure your stay is perfect!! We miss you Panos!

Panos has the most amazing team of staff...George would insist on driving us into town every night of our holiday and he is the most friendly guy you'll meet & makes the most amazing mojitos. Mario is the evening bar man and it's like having an extra friend at the bar he's fantastic at his job a true natural! Maria makes the best food and is one of the most sweet ladies you'll ever meet. We feel like we've been on holiday and left meeting some amazing friends.

The hotel itself is very relaxed and the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day. We also made some lovely friends here who we hope to meet again one day. The atmosphere of this place is truly something we have never experienced before and is all due to the fantastic staff here. We thank you so so much for a brilliant holiday and we hope to return to see you one day soon!

Sending love to all at the Aeolos
Karen and Sam Bolton xx

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Karen and Sam we send love back to you. We are so happy that you have enjoyed Mykonos and our hotel. It is so nice you have taken some time to tell us we have made a great vacation for you. I must agree with you about George and his Mojitos and of course the cooking of our beautiful Maria. Many of our visitors love her Moussaka as also her kindness. We enjoy our guests so much and it is our pleasure to do everything to make you happy. We hope you will come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    87
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
301
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My second visit in this hotel - Panos, his lovely wife Maria, George, Maria and Marius were making my holidays very special again - they are simply fantastic! I'm travelling to Greece already a lot of years, but in Aeolos i found really good friends - thanks a lot for everything, Maria your food was amazing! Miss all of you already a lot - see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Franz it makes us very happy to have welcomed you for another visit. We are so pleased by your review and especially the comments about our wonderful team. Of course I am so fortunate to have my beautiful wife Maria to help sometimes. We want to greet you once more next year when you visit Aeolos on beautiful Mykonos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went with wife Pauline and close friends Heather and Trevor - well what can I say? Lovely hotel with simply the best caring and attentive staff - Thank you Panos - you, George, Maria x 2, Mario and everybody made the experience one that we will always remember - arrived as guests and left as friends. As has already been said many times, they can't do enough for you - we will definitely be back - Yammous (forgive spelling) Your 4 new friends from England!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the pool have a bigger outside space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Yes you are most certainly 4 new friends. We have so much enjoyed the time you have spend in our hotel and are very happy your friends and you have had a wonderful visit to our Mykonos. When you return it will be our pleasure to welcome you again to Aeolos hotel. I will make all of our staff know they have given you a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our second visit ( first was this time last year) and it certainly didn't disappoint! Panos, Georgos and Maria and staff were so welcoming again. The service is second to none - nothing is too much trouble. Lots of helpful advice and all given with a great sense of fun. Lovely people. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We love to have you come for a stay with us and hope we have given you the holiday experience that is best on Mykonos. Please come back again next year and we will be so happy to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Panos and his team cannot do enough for you,the hospitalilty is the best I have ever received at a small hotel.Stayed in the new rooms round the corner and they were beautiful and the pool and view from the pool is stunning.Plan to return for our 5th time next Sept.Miss all of you and see you next year

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It makes us very happy that you have returned for another visit with us. We are always looking again for your future stay on Mykonos. You are part of our family now and we will be so happy to see you again next year at Aeolos .So nice of you to send a review. Many thanks to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I recently stayed atthis hotel for 7 nights.
It was my first time in Greece and I'm glad I chose Mykonos and Aeolos Hotel.
Many thanks to Panos, George, lovely Maria, Mario and to all the staff.
GREAT HOSTS, friendly, accommodating and helpful !
I had a very special holiday and will definetly be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thanking you so much for this nice review of our hotel. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to Mykonos and to our Aeolos hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My sister and I recently stayed at Aeolos Hotel for 2 nights in Mykonos. We had a great experience at Aeolos and would recommend it to anyone. Enough can’t be said about the staff at this hotel. Panos, George, Maria, and every other staff member we encountered were so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. One of the great perks about Aeolos is the convenience of being picked up and dropped off at the ferry port by George. In addition, instead of calling for a cab to go into downtown Mykonos in the evening, they will drive you! Panos was so helpful arranging getting ATV’s and offering up showers post beach day even after we had checked out. His beach recommendations were also fantastic! Days spent at Paranga and Elia beach made our trip to Mykonos! Take his advice to rent an ATV and really experience the island vs only spending time in town.

Although the rooms could use some modern updates (bedding) they were clean and a great affordable option. Breakfast is also served daily and although we didn’t use the pool it looked nice. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Mykonos!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Your comments on our service make me very happy. Every member of our Aeolos staff try very hard to make a great holiday for you. It is always our pleasure to welcome you at the airport or port and give recommends for our beautiful island beaches. It will be our pleasure to once again welcome you to Aeolos hotel when you may make a longer visit. Many thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. In our small but luxurious environment, let us overwhelm you with a level of service and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, the staff at Aeolos Hotel consistently strives to deliver high value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. Whether you choose to sip refreshing cocktails at the poolside, enjoy our relaxing jacuzzi, or use the free wi-fi internet access, Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating experience. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches, balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and the beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. Rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer and safety deposit boxes. Come for a stay at Aeolos Hotel and you will be a guest for life. We invite you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, loungers, and the best view of the harbor. Come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.