We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here early in June 2012 during our trip around the Greek islands. Prior to arrival on Mykonos by ferry Panos, the manager, was prompt in answering emails and collected us from the harbour terminal. The whole team were very accommodating and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay - the personal touch really does go a long way.

The room we had was simple with a lovely terrace where we were able to enjoy sunsets over a beer. The room was kept clean and the couple of issues we encountered were dealt with swiftly without fuss. The pool area was lovely with plenty of room to relax in the sun. Breakfast was provided, it was simple with hot/cold beverages, cereals, yogurt, breads, preserves, cheese and meat - perfect for setting you up for a trip to the beach/town. We used the bar and restaurant a few times, good food and priced similar to most other restaurant on the island.

The hotel is located next to a main road, however traffic noise was never really a problem. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel that takes you across the island to many lovely beaches. We hired a quad bike (arranged through Panos) to explore, the hotel was a great base for this. The walk to Mykonos town took around 15 minutes, passing through many pretty whitewashed streets on the edge of town and picturesque chapels and windmill - yes, it is steep, but it's the typical terrain of a Greek island - instead enjoy the exercise and the views!

In summary we enjoyed out time at Aeolos, it is a simple, friendly place conveniently located for access around the island. We'd recommend and would return in the future. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    91
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
311
36
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is my fifth year staying at the Aeolos hotel in Mykonos and cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Panos and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. It starts off with a warm welcome upon your arrive on the island whether it be by plane or boat. The rooms are kept clean and up to date. The hotel has a wonderful pool to lay out by for those wantIng a relaxIng day. The hotel also offers breakfast and a full menu that can be order from for lunch and dinner. The hotel is a short 10-15 minute walk to city center. The walk also offer wonderful views of the city center. For those more adventurous, Panos will help you with renting a bike so that you can explore the island on your own. The staff will provide you directions to anywhere on the island. I plan on returning next year to Mykonos and cannot wait to stay at the Aeolos Hotel again...my home away from home. Eric

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uster, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We visit every Year Mykonos but it was our First Time in Hotel Aeolos this Hotel Is Great the Rooms was very clean and very comfortable the Pool area and the jacuzzi Is very nice and we Enjoy very much Reading our Books there.The breakfast was very Good and with a lot of delicious Things.we also get very supriced with the amazing Service that this Hotel provide.i will be back for Sure next Year i High recomend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Aeolos is a basic hotel on the otskirts of Mykonos town. You can walk up the hill from the centre of town - it takes 15-20 minues up a lot of steep steps, but I guess it's better than waiting for a bus as you'd have to do with many other properties. The negatives are that the rooms are cramped, dated and tired. The paint is peeling, the amenities very run down and basic. The whole place needs a major refurbishment. Breakfast was terrible - no fresh fruit, juice, hams/ meats, etc... extremely basic. The only positive is that the owner, Panos, and his team are very friendly and helpful. I honestly wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone wanting more than a basic place to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aeolosmykonoshotel, RAPIDBOUNCE Ltd. at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear guest “suitcasebandit”.

Firstly we’d like to thank you for your preference in staying at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We have taken it under strong consideration in our continuous efforts to improve both the hotel’s facilities and services we offer. In addition we apologize for any inconvenience we caused you.

However, it is critical to state our opinion as well with regards to your review, so past and future guests have a crystal picture about our hotel, Aelos Mykonos Hotel as your review made us extremely sad and actually disappointed us because our aim, as you can see in the other reviews on TripAdvisor, is always to satisfy our guests in terms of hospitality, comfort, facilities and service. Rating “Poor” is the second we receive on Tripadvisor.com out of 212 reviews in
total.

Regarding your complaints about the hotel’s position and distance from Mykonos Town is definitely miscalculated. Please note that Google Maps – “Get Directions” tool calculate the hotel’s distance from Mykonos Town Center is 950 meters–less than 4 minutes walking–suggesting “Walk” to there. Of course the route has a few uphill and downhill due to the fact Mykonos has not a flat morphology one of the elements that makes our island unique though.

Our rooms have been completely renovated in 2006 [as the rest of the hotel as well] and as you may have read from other reviewers, are fully equipped and impeccable clean. However, interior design and feel in general is minimalistic according the island’s standards. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided in the room.

Aeolos Mykonos Hotel is a 3*** Star hotel offering extremely value–for–money. Fully renovated in 2006 our hotel offers free of charge breakfast, swimming pool use, Jacuzzi use, wireless [Wi-Fi] Internet access throughout the hotel, laptop service and arrival and departure transfer either to the port or the airport. One of the hotel’s key advantages is the breakfast as we use topnotch food quality and variety far larger than the normal Continental breakfast requires. In any case we strongly disagree with your comment concerning breakfast and we suggest to read what other past guests said about it.

To conclude with, we are very sad reading such a negative review as we are not used to it. So far we have received on Tripadvisor.com 200 “Excellent” and “Very good” reviews out of 212 reviews in total. We are trying very hard every day to please our guests outmost to remember Mykonos as well as Greece with the most charming memories. Again, we deeply apologize for being unsatisfied during your stay in Aeolos Mykonos Hotel and we hope to give us the opportunity to stay again in the near future so we can change your opinion about our lovely hotel, Aeolos Mykonos Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent 3 days at Aeolos Hotel. Panos, the hotel owner, was so accommodating and truly made our stay wonderful. The pool and hot tub were lovely and the rooms were great. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and spacious, and nicely decorated. We had a full size shower and bath tub, which was the first one I encountered in my Greek travels. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel in August and I cannot praise Panos enough for the way he runs his hotel and looks after guests like they are family.

From the moment we arrived at the airport, he was there to pick us up (free of charge), took the time to give us a detailed run down of what to do in Mykonos, organised cheap scooter hire and showed us around the hotel. He then personally escorted us to our clean and nicely appointed room by the pool. Despite being 11am, he arranged early check in for us and even offered us breakfast.

As we were planning to splurge in a fancy apartment in Santorini (who incidentally charged us 20 euro each way for transfers to and from the hotel) we opted for a more modest budget for our Mykonos accommodation and did not have high expectations. We were truly blown away by the value for money this hotel provides. It is in a nice and quite location not too far from Mykonos Town (10 min walk or 3 min scooter ride), boasts a lovely pool with plenty of sun chairs and our room was immaculate.

The impressionable service and warm hospitality by Panos and his team alone was worth the small price we paid for this hotel, which I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone and when I return to Mykonos, I look forward to staying at Aeolos again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am coming already for 3 years at Aeolos. It feels coming home every time!! Panos and his staff are great, you feel sometimes they can read your mind, And nearly every wish gets realized. All needs are satisfied. :-) We love to stay at the Pool And make New Friends. I can recommend this Place

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. In our small but luxurious environment, let us overwhelm you with a level of service and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, the staff at Aeolos Hotel consistently strives to deliver high value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. Whether you choose to sip refreshing cocktails at the poolside, enjoy our relaxing jacuzzi, or use the free wi-fi internet access, Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating experience. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches, balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and the beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. Rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer and safety deposit boxes. Come for a stay at Aeolos Hotel and you will be a guest for life. We invite you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, loungers, and the best view of the harbor. Come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.