We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back for sure!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“we will be back for sure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have been to Aeolos Hotel in September 2011 and we enjoyed it a lot.
It is a really lovely hotel and the service is great.
We had a beautiful, very clean room, the patio had a nice view to the pool.
We slept well on good mattrasses. We had delicious breakfast.
Panos, the hotel manager, and Nina, Maria & Rita made us feel like home, due to him, we made a lot of friends, as he introduced everyone to us. It was a familiar atmosphere and we are coming back next year, for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    87
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
51
301
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011 via mobile

We had excellent customer service. I thought Panos, the manager, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Would recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IJmuiden, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just got back, for the forth year in a row, from Aeolos and everytime it gets better... Everytime it feels more and more like home... Panos, Nina and Rita truely bend over backwards to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible... They are the warmest hostesses you can ever imagine! Can't wait to go back again next year... Love, love, love this hotel!!!!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The staff of the Aeolos Hotel went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay in Mykonos, helping us with restaurant and beach recommendations and other tips. The owner even drove us to the port when we departed. The pool area is especially beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011 via mobile

We just finished a 3 night stay at the Aeolos Hotel and, even as we are sitting here enjoying the sunset in Santorini, I must confess I miss the Aeolos Hotel. Panos, the owner, bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Every day he would ask if everything was good with our room? We were given free transfers from the airport on arrival, comped welcome drink and, because of the taxi strike, a ride to the port to catch our ferry. Our 2nd floor hotel room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. The only negative about the room was the wifi signal was very weak so we had to use the lobby wifi at times. If you are in halfway decent shape, the 10 minute walk into town presents some amazing views. Otherwise you can take a taxi for 4 euros or bus for 1.6 euros. We would like to thank Panos for his 5 star treatment and attention to detail. It made our stay so enjoyable.
Ron & Mari

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011 via mobile

So, our stay here began on a bad note. We had booked a 'resort view room'. However our room was a view of the 'garden', and I use the word 'garden' loosely. It was a few undernourished palm trees and dirt and a big air conditioning unit, a random baby cot dumped outside, and a very busy main road. As soon as I popped my bags down, I headed back to reception to sort this out and received a very icy and almost rude response. They said as it is the view of the grounds of the hotel, it is considered 'resort view'. I warn you, if booking this type of room, do not expect a view at all!!!

Other than this, our four nights here were pleasant but nothing out of this world. You DEFINETLY need a quad bike to get around as this hotel is in the middle of no where. It's only a short ride on your bike (maybe just under five minutes) to get to the main town, and 15-20 mins ride to the best beaches (Super Paradise and Elia). I would like to mention, the hotel site (and the staff) believe it is a 800 metre walk to the main town. This may be the length HOWEVER it includes the steepest steps and back streets, walking on a main road without a foot path, and crossing the main roundabout of Mykonos, trying not to get hit motorists. I would NOT recommend walking. So if you are not prepared to ride, DO NOT stay here. The walk takes about 30-35 minutes and is a very breathless one. Also, may I add we are two fit males in our mid 20's.

The breakfast was simple, tasty, yet nothing wow.

The staff had their moments. The blonde receptionist (I'm sorry I can't remember her name) was lovely! However the owner/ male receptionist, and Nina, the female night shift receptionist can be quite cold at times. They were never rude, however not welcoming either.

This hotel has one saving grace - an amazing pool area!!! We never indulged in the jacuzzi but that was a lovely bonus offered.

The hotel does offer free wi-fi, like most of European hotels, however please note that this is extremely slow and did not reach our room. The owner insisted it was because our phones are from Australia. Anyone who knows anything about wi-fi and iPhones, knows that is not the case.

The rooms were comfy and had a big balcony at floor level, and housekeeping were lovely and did a great job. The shower is EXTREMELY small, even by European standards. It has a shower curtain that drips water everywhere and gets stuck to you while bathing. It is not big enough to turn around, as if you do, the shower curtain will eat your face.

Overall, if we did not have a quad bike, I would have hated this hotel. Mykonos was amazing for us, but not thanks to this place. It was not horrible or unclean, but if definitely is not what the website sells itself as.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panosaeolos, Owner at Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Guest,

Here, at Aeolos hotel we take all comments seriously, both the positive and the negative ones (if any). Especially the negative ones, although we try hard not to have any, make us improve and become better.
However the comments and images from your stay at Aelos Hotel that we came across were very surprising and we are truly unhappy by the fact that you didn't enjoy your stay at Aeolos hotel.

Surely, if it was up to us, there would have been no misunderstanding at all, as things would be clear from the first moment of the reservation.

First of all, the booking that was made to Aeolos hotel was clearly mentioning a "Garden View room", which is also mentioned on the voucher. We have no category "resort-view-room", neither published in our site nor in any other booking site and it was clearly a mistake by the Australian Tour Operator who gave a wrong room description to you. Unfortunately, the booking period, 17 -21 Aug. was the peak season for Myconos, thus it was impossible to arrange a change of room, although we tried to offer the best solution and satisfy you, nut the hotel was full. Our aim is our visitors to be truly satisfied and - although it was not our mistake - we would have given a seaview room instead, if there was availability.

Unfortunately we have to disagree on the images uploaded as they are unfair to our product. Our hotel is ranked in top positions as far as cleanliness, service, value and quality is concerned. Garden - view rooms, although lower in price, they don't lack of any of the above and most certainly, they have no view to this dirt path shown here, which are images from the backside of the hotel, which is never used by the clients and they are certainly not the rooms' view. All facilities and rooms are on the front side or overlooking the garden, which is not shown here. There are 72 images uploaded on "tripadvisor" not from us but from our visitors, who have only good comments to make. On our site, there are also 40 more images, so we are confident that visitors have a clear picture of both the rooms and the hotel facilities. Those images you uploaded do not represent the least the product offered, on the other hand they are totally misleading.

As for the distance from Hora, 800 m. are just 10-15 mins normal walking, without any special physical fitness levels. The majority of the provincial roads, not only in Greece but everywhere in the world, don't have walking paths and especially on a traditional island like Myconos. What makes our islands distinct is the pristine surrounding, including the unspoilt natural paths that we try not to destroy. On the contrary, we promote for trekking and walking tours. Visitors vote Myconos for exactly this: Its traditional flair and its unspoilt beauty, the opportunity they have to enjoy walks in nature and get the true island feeling. Last, but not least, all provincial roads lack traffic lights and pedestrian paths, and due to the multitude of travellers who rent bikes and motorbikes or cars but are unaware of the local road conditions, it is a general law to take extreme care when walking and when crossing the roads, as well as when driving! Many tourists - especially the young ones- can be careless and carefree (this is the island and holiday spirit all around the world), so attention is a must.

Concerning the wireless internet connection (Wi- Fi), we our proud to have the best internet connection and at the maximum speed available (24 Mbps) and in Aeolos Hotel there is free internet in all rooms, and of course in the reception area as well (if by chance the signal in the room is not the maximum for the needs of your work). The Wi Fi internet can be 10%-20% slower than Ethernet network, so if compared, then yes, it can be slower. But at Aelos Hotel we haven't had a complaint of that kind till today.

Lastly, for shower curtains and dimensions, these are standard measures for these facilities and amenities all over the world and the showers are small but certainly not smaller than the normal dimensions. "

Regards,
Panos Daktylidis,
Owner at Aeolos Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in the middle of a round the world trip after leaving Athens. The moment Panos, the hotel owner, picked us up at the port, we felt like we were home. Panos went WAY above and beyond the required to make us feel so welcome and appreciated. We loved wandering the streets in town, Panos would take us into town often and recommended where we could rent ATV's, along with restaurant recommendations. Every morning at breakfast, he asked how we had slept and how our night had been. It is rare to meet people who love what they do so much and it really reflected in the accommodation and the overall experience we had at this hotel. We would certainly go back to visit Panos and Mykonos again, and without a doubt would stay at Aeolos again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Mykonos Hotel

Address: Argirena, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aeolos Hotel invites you to experience the cosmopolitan lifestyle that personifies Mykonos Island. In our small but luxurious environment, let us overwhelm you with a level of service and hospitality seldom found in an intimate boutique hotel. Located a mere 800m from Mykonos City Center, the staff at Aeolos Hotel consistently strives to deliver high value for money spent. Through friendly service, attention to detail, elegant accommodations and an abundance of amenities, the Aeolos Hotel satisfies on every level. Whether you choose to sip refreshing cocktails at the poolside, enjoy our relaxing jacuzzi, or use the free wi-fi internet access, Aeolos Hotel offers every possible service to ensure your romantic escapade or family getaway is a truly rejuvenating experience. Our spacious and airy rooms are furnished with modern decor and comfortable touches, balconies overlook the lovely gardens and the relaxing pool and the beds are designed to offer nights of restful sleep. Rooms feature satellite TV, music, telephone, air conditioning, refrigerator, hair dryer and safety deposit boxes. Come for a stay at Aeolos Hotel and you will be a guest for life. We invite you to experience a beautiful Mykonos sunset from our new hotel annex a very short walk from the main hotel. There you will find a bar, loungers, and the best view of the harbor. Come and join the many guests who have found that a stay at our hotel redefines a visit to Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Aeolos Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Hotel Mykonos
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.