We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful hotel with lovely views and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vencia Hotel to your Saves list
Vencia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Kendal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A delightful hotel with lovely views and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We went to the Vencia Hotel because our daughter and son in law had had a wonderful stay there last year. We were delighted with it too. Lovely contemporary furnishings and interesting design throughout. We had a pleasant room sadly with a tiny balcony, unlike thiers which had been very large. The restaurant was really good, we ate there alternate nights and were delighted with the quality of food and prices. Blondie the waitress looked after us so well she deserves a special mention. Eating out the other other nights we found to be very expensive by comparison and not as nice.
We hired a quad bike and enjoyed visiting lots of beaches, our favorites were Peranga Beach and Panoramos. Although the bar prices on most of the beaches is sky high with a bottle of beer costing 7 euros and coffee around 4 or 5 euros. Our advice is call into a supermarket and stock up with water and nibbles for the day. Two sun loungers and an umbrella will set you back another 14 euros. I don't know why wine so expensive on Mykonos, around 25 euros a bottle!! If you like wine take it with you and save a fortune. All in all a great holiday, if I go back to Myconos I'd deffinately stay at the Vencia Hotel but next time I'd ask for a bigger balcony.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    134
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
74
653
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

The sunset view from the swimming pool was the best in our whole trip around Greece! I cannot describe how wonderful is this view .. you must go there to see it !
Staff members were extremely friendly and helpful making our stay even more pleasant.
The Hotel is great value for money. Nice breaksfast overlooking the swimming pool & the lovely view of Mykonos.
Perfect location , Mykonos town is just few minutes walk from the Hotel. It is downhill , but a fairly easy walk.
Surely worth to pay a bit more to stay in one of the Sea View rooms!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We just came home from spending a week in th superior suite at this fabolous hotel. It all worked out so well: pick up at the airport, welcome, nice newly renovated rooms with an eye kept to the detail. Fantastic staff and owners!! The pool was very clean and awesome. Well situated on top of the village, five minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants. We travel often - but this was one of our best stays ever!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

best hotel i ever had in the 30 years i travel..
wonderfull views over the town and the sea when you are sitting in y our room ..the restaurant..the pool..the pool.bar , everywhere you are in the hotel you have marvelous vieuws.. it's a quiet hotel where you can relax the whole time.
The food is great...breakfast and most of all dinner....every evening during our two weeks we had different food...every evening sitting with the beautiful sunset and having an excellent dinner.....so when you are looking for the best food in town, you better have dinner in this hotel.
friendly staff.....romantic rooms..... we come for sure back next year
Robbe

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

Our ferry was cancelled to Mykonos and the Vencia was very understanding and changed our reservation without charging us.

We couldn't imagine a better view in Mykonos. The infiniti pool overlooks the town and Aegean. We had selected this hotel bc we wanted to be close enough to the town to walk and we wanted something a little more moderately priced since our honeymoon is later this year. The hotel common areas are very nice, pool, restaurant, patio etc. The major downside was that our room was very small. The wasn't anywhere to be if you weren't in bed. We paid more for the sea view room and the balcony view was nice. The staff was very nice and booked Delos tour, car rental for a day, but we wouldn't
rely on them for restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

our last hotel in 7 day honeymoon.
We were upgraded to a honeymoon suite which was the best room I've ever stayed.
Great view, wonderful food, incredible staff, great location, beautifl swiming pool, etc, etc, etc.
I really hated to leave this hotel.
I couldn't find a better hotel in Myconos, and perhaps no better rooms.
Among four hotels we have stayed during the honeymoon, we loved this hotel best!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lifeoftravel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff is incredible - the nicest staff and the most helpful staff you will ever meet.

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were so happy we booked this hotel. The walk to town is 5 min and the view from the hotel balcony is spectacular. We stayed in a room with a balcony the first night and a suite our second night. The suite was wonedrful - spacious and the deck was the best place to enjoy the sunset and the view.

The restaurant is great (great food) and the bar is open 24 hours. Again - the staff was exceptional.

Our second day we wanted to go to Delos, but we were running late and could not have breakfast. Stella was kind enough to pack us food to take with us on the trip. This was the best - since there is nothing to be bought on the island of Delos.

Again - I could not say enough about the wonderful staff that runs this hotel. I only wish I was back there. I hope to return and urge people to stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.