We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another 5 star review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vencia Hotel to your Saves list
Vencia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Victoria
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Yet another 5 star review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

A fabulous experience from spacious room to helpful staff, great dinners and wonderful hours staring at the water, Mykonos and the sunset from the edge of the infinity pool. You have to be prepared to walk down (and back) to the town itself but the hotel was positively charming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    130
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
74
641
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at Vencia for 2 nights and we really wished we could stay for 2 more. Mykonos itself is so beautiful and this hotel makes the whole experience just ‘out of the world’. You cannot ask for a better location. The views from the room are amazing. The infinity pool is great and you get to see the entire city as well as the famous wind mills down below from the pool area as well as your room balcony (do go for the Ocean View room, it’s totally worth). Room was very nicely done. The colour choice for the curtains, sofas, bed covers and the cushions is very tasteful. Wash room was super clean, bed was comfortable and the A/C was nice.

Lady at the reception (I guess Stella..) was very helpful and courteous. Check in and check out was quick. Staff was very nice, especially the trainee, one Ms. Aphrodite came all the way out of the hotel to explain the short-cut to the town. You can reach the city center in less than 10 minutes.

Breakfast was very tasty. The Veg Pizza was delicious. Service was very prompt and responsive.

We had requested the hotel for the pickup and drop which was chargeable, but spot on and very comfortable.

At this price we just could not ask for anything more. We were delighted to have stayed at this hotel and only wished we could extend our stay for few more days. We would 200% recommend this hotel for a very romantic Mykonos Vacation.

Room Tip: Guys go for the Ocean view room..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for my honeymoon. Had an excellent view of the entire city. The staff was helpful and the walks in the streets of mykonos was amazing. The breafkast was offered was ok but the view is breath taking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Can't fault this Hotel at all , The Family and staff were friendly and helpful , its situated above the Town , ideal for photos next to / in the pool , or on the Terrace , the Sunsets are Spectacular
You can be in the Town after a 10 minutes walk , the Food in the Restaurant is very good , i am a Vegaterian and a Meal not on the Menu was produced for me with no problem .
The Air Conditioning is first class and easy to work , which is essential for a good nights sleep
We are hoping to return this year for our Third Visit in September 2014

Room Tip: Try and get a Room with a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is amazing - infinity pool & the sunsets each evening make this a truly special place. High standard of service & levels of cleanliness. Great food... Spacious bedrooms with great views overlooking Mykonos town. I would love to have the opportunity of returning here again one day!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were only able to stay 2 nights at the Vencia even though we had booked 4 nights. A few weeks before we were to arrive they notified us they were closing early. We wished we could have stayed the 4 nights! The staff was wonderful and very helpful, room was great (do pick an ocean view) and the breakfast buffet was so good. The pool was beautiful but too cold at end of October to get in. The walk to town was absoultely nothing, you were in town in 5 minutes using shortcut and it was a beautiful walk. The location is great since you are above town and in the evening with the sunset and the lights coming on below it was stunning. Plus it was quiet being above town. The only downside was when you were sitting out on balcony you are so close to the next balcony and since the people next to us smoked we could not sit outside as we wanted. They actually sat outside and both smoked for over 4 hours so it was very disappointing. Maybe the hotel could consider a smoking section so all the people that don't care could sit together. Loved the cats and dog! We loved all the people in Mykonos.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed there last summer for 5 days and we chose this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor.

All the good things they say about this place are true. All the staff members are extremely nice, welcoming and will make you feel at home right upon your arrival.

The location of the hotel could not be more perfect, allowing a perfect view of Mykonos town below, and being a short 5-10 minutes walk from the center of town to all the great restaurants and little beautiful streets.

The room we had was one with the Ocean View, I recommend these rooms because you can watch the sunset from you private balcony.

The pool is picture perfect and the views are out of this world.

The restaurant has a good variety of choice, is affordable and what we had was good. The breakfast is ok, not special, but it's good enough for not needing to go eat anywhere else.

So we will make sure to go back there when we hit Mykonos again in the future.

Room Tip: The Ocean View Rooms are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.