We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! My favourite place in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vencia Hotel to your Saves list
Vencia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing! My favourite place in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Location: is perfect! A short walk to Mykonos town and all the bars/shops/restaurants you could ask for.
Staff: the staff here are all incredible and so friendly and helpful. They made this stay amazing for us!
Room: standard room with sea view. It was definitely not a standard view! It was spectacular, I have traveled the world, but that has got to be the best balcony view I have ever had over the infinity pool, Mykonos and the ocean.
Services: the wifi is fantastic and fast! Not that that is what you really need whilst on vacation but its handy! The restaurant however is the real out stander. Book a table for sunset, the meals are Devine and the view amazing! Pool and pool bar all beautiful. Rooms and hotel are spotless, clean and cared for. This is a really special place. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    134
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
74
654
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here in July as part of a friends birthday celebration and I have tto say found the hotel excellent. I stayed in a superior suite as it was the last available room that they had. The room was quiet and spacious (especially for Mykonos) and very comfortable. The only downside was the the large outside seating area for my room over looked a road and no garden, although it did have an amazing view of the sea. My room was 202 and so when i return i will request a pool view room instead. The staff were amazingly helpful and could not do enough. The food was reasonable priced and very tasty.I will definitely stay here when I return and the walk from the town exercises those leg muscles... Well done for running such a great hotel.

Room Tip: avoid 202 but junior suite 140 and the superior suite overlooking the pool are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We have stayed at Vencia twice and we love it. The location is ideal, just afew minutes walk from town. The rooms are comfortable and spotless. The reception staff could not be more helpful or pleasant, and the same goes for the waitresses who always have a smile and want to make sure you are enjoying your food.
On that subject, the food is very good and even if you don't stay at the hotel, Karavaki restaurant is well worth a visit.
The pool is beautiful and the sunsets from there are gorgeous. The pool bar is run by Dimitris who is wonderful. He is best known for his mojitos, but he is a great barman all round and takes a lot of care when making any drink. The music is always the right volume and type depending on the time of day.
Great hotel all round.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in a standard sea view room. Room was ok, nothing to write home about. All the staff were very warm and welcoming, rooms and general hotel areas were very clean, our room was roomy enough with a very small veranda which we didn't use. The pool area was the place to be. It was perfect and the barman who makes the worlds best Mojito's was very friendly. The views from the pool were a delight to savour. The restaurant was also fabulous. It was about a 10 to 15 minute stroll into and out of town. Also we had quite a bit of laundry done at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I recomend Vencia Hotel if you are planning to go to Mykonos. I had a very nice staed in this hotel. The view from the pool area are gorgeous and the drinks are delicious. The hotel is in very good condition with very nice personal ready to assist you. The restaurant at the hotel is excelent. I had a small room that was at the back of the hotel but it was spotless, very clean and confortable. The breakfast is ok, it could be better with more variaty of fresh fruits.
I rent a car to go around the island and it was the best way to visit the beaches and other places around the island. It is not big at all and two days are enough to stay in Mykonos an less you are a parti person. It is a place to party!"
I loved the Vencia Hotel . It is a great small hotel. In mykonos you have to walk around a lot and there are a lot of stairs so it is important to have that in mind that the hotel is located in a high spot and you need to walk for 5 minutes to be at the center of mykonos town where the stores and the restaurants are. The view from the pool area is breathtaking and it is nice to spend at the pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Only stayed 1 night, small 'boutique style' hotel. Located above Mykonos town 5 min walk downhill but strenuous climb back up! Small comfortable, clean room simply decorated.We were woken late at night & early morning by inconsiderate people talking loudly as they passed our room, l realise not the hotels fault but people ought to made aware as only small place. . Good buffet breakfast, also had enjoyable evening meal sitting overlooking the town which was reasonably priced. Nice pool' not many sun beds, pool bar did seem aimed at people 20's - 30's, l'm not sure this hotel would appeal to retired people wanting quiet holiday!Staff very welcoming, friendly & helpful, though the man on reception in the evening kept asking us if we'd like to settle the hotel bill earlier as it would be very busy the next day, even though we'd offered our credit card on registration & was told not necessary, perhaps he thought we'd leave without paying l don't think we look that dodgy!! This did annoy me a bit. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose room facing town & bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is great. the breakfast is good, the rooms are good but the view is to die for from the pool as it overlooks Mykonos town and also from the hotel restaurant. if you find it hard to climb a hill then this is not for you. It takes about 5 minutes from town to hotel but is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.