We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing it right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vencia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Bournemouth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doing it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

All the superlatives have been used by other reviewers. It really is difficult to fault this hotel from the attentive and really friendly staff to the contemporary design, furnishings, infinity pool and the way the sunset drops in front of you when looking across the pool terrace. Mykonos Town stretches below you and as the sun drops the lights start to come on and the odd speedboat or fisherman late home cuts a wake across the bay in the reflecting sunset.

I don't think I am that easily pleased and certainly don't give 5/5 lightly, but I can't honestly think of anything they could have done better.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a sea view. The room was lovely with small private terrace overlooking pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    757
    118
    22
    10
    5
See reviews for
63
575
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in Vencia in May 2012 and with a view like that from the hotel’s pool and restaurant, these are first class seats to the Mediterranean sunset. Stella and team were very helpful, rooms tastefully decorated and restaurant exceptional for a boutique hotel. Car rental right across the hotel is a great plus too. Great memories!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Hotel Vencia is a first class hotel. Upon check in, the super friendly staff sit you down and talk about the hotel, the area, and how to navigate the tricky lanes of Mykonos, all whilst being served a welcome drink and snacks. The hotel is immaculately presented, and the rooms spotless. It is only a 5-10 minute walk up the hill from town. Surprisingly, the walk up hill is not that bad. The hotel oozes charm, and has a certain x-factor that is quite rare. Our rooms overlooked the town of Mykonos, and faced direct into the glowing sunsets. Breakfast was lovely, with a good range of hot and cold options. We had dinner in the restaurant one night, and the meal was fantastic, as well as the service (complimentary dessert). We were charmed by the pool bartender, who is quite a character and makes the best Mojito in Mykonos. Speaking of the pool, it was a perfect infinity pool overlooking the town, and made for some great photos come sunset. Request pick up from the airport if you don't have any transport. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, I had such a memorable stay, and will no doubt return here when I visit in the future.

Room Tip: The views are amazing if you can get a room with a view (top floor recommended)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, and had a 1st class holiday. What's it with the Greeks and their hospitality?! My wife left her Ipad at the Athens security, the hotel called up to follow up on our complaint lodged at Mykonos Airport, and informed us on how & from where we could retrieve it once back at Athens, we did. There was no charge for our drop off/pick up to/from the pier for our speed boat ride around the island. The food is good / the rooms are spotless / the staff is courteous. The location is perfect, its just a short walk from the hurly burly of the Mykonos old quarter These folks exemplify how a family run hotel can punch above its weight and give the big hotel chains a run for their money. Thanks - Stella/Antonio/Daphne/Georgia/Panos....and all the others.....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed at Vencia back in October 2012 as part of my week-long solo mission to Greece. This was my first time traveling alone internationally, so I did a lot of research before booking hotels. I fell so in love with the entire experience that I just booked again for September - so, it would only be right to finally write down my thoughts about this wonderful boutique hotel!

Denise and Antonis were so genuinely hospitable and helpful that I am actually looking forward to seeing them again when I stay in Vencia this fall. This charming property sprawls atop a hill that overlooks the entire charming Mykonos scene, and it is close enough for a pleasant walk to town but separate from the hustle and bustle at night. The rooms are modern and comfortable with firm beds, flat screen TVs, great little toiletries and the perfect shower...but these are the little things.

Dimitri's famous mojito is the perfect complement to watching one of Mykonos' astounding sunsets from the edge of the infinity pool - there is just nothing like that scene! Breakfast offers a nice variety and it is great to be able to eat outdoors on the patio without having to go to town for your first bite. The adorable three-legged kitty that hangs out at the hotel also appreciates if you share a bite :)

Overall - GREAT value, fantastic service, and a memorable experience - highly recommended! I am going back with friends this time and looking forward to another lovely stay at Vencia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff was super helpful and very, very informative. The location was just awesome, it is perched on a hillside overlooking the heart of Mykonos and the ocean. The infinity pool has a really awesome atmosphere, with great selection of music and a nice bar with a super nice bartender (Dimitri). The bartender overheard that it was our honeymoon, so he brought us a piece of cake with champagne and put on some romantic music! It was super sweet and thoughtful of him. The restaurant there is REALLY good and very reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was decent. The rooms are pretty basic, and the beds are very firm. I think that his hotel is a very good value. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Vencia Hotel was one of the reasons my trip to Mykonos was so unforgettable. I couldn't find one single flaw on the hotel service and all the awards they received were well deserved. I hope to be back in Mykonos soon and I will definitely choose Vencia Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Splendia, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.