We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vencia Hotel to your Saves list
Vencia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Midlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned for a short 4 day break at Vencia Hotel. We were really pleased we picked this hotel, the views from the restaurant and pool area are unbelievable. The Karavaki restaurant serves us some great food and the breakfast that is provided is great. Prices in the restaurant and at the pool bar are a bit expensive but tend to reflect the general cost for Mykonos which isn't a cheap place to eat and drink.

The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the walk into the town, whilst short, requires you to walk fairly steeply downhill (uphill on the way back!) and along the side of a road with no footpath. If you are travelling with children or struggle walking up hill it's worth bearing the hotels location in mind when booking. That said, if you didn't have to walk up the hill you wouldn't get the fantastic views.

All in a good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the best view, the balconies are a bit small so if you intend to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    130
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
74
641
21
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel was fantastic and lived up to all its reviews. It has a wonderful, caring staff that took care of everything we needed help with - booking a ferry to Santorini, Delos tickets, laundry, etc. The hotel is within walking distance of Mykonos town, although a bit of the walk is on a trafficked road and it is severely uphill on the return. The on site restaurant, Karavaki, is 4th best in Mykonos on TA and lives up to its reputation. We ate there most nights because of the convenience. The food is excellent and they brought us a free appetizer and dessert for every meal. The infinity pool is wonderful; from my experience here it seems that not many places have one so big and nice. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and have everything you'll need. They have a wonderful hotel cat that was fun to hang out with. Really the only negative was there is no hot tub which they clearly need.

Room Tip: We made sure to get a sea view room, which had its own balcony and overlooked the pool. If you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire. England.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Having travelled to many Greek Islands and mainland Greece over the past years I can honestly say that Mykonos has now become established as my favourite Greek Isle, and the Vencia Hotel is an outstanding and amazing place!

For a small hotel it oozes masses of personality and unsurpassed personal and attentive service...nothing is a problem for the staff at the hotel.

Truly spectacular views over Mykonos Town...especially at sunset. Impeccably maintained hotel and grounds, with a relaxed and laid back atmosphere.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Myself and my partner will definitely return again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staying in Vencia Hotel you can find not only at hotel with all the service expected for an excellent hotel but also a personal, professional and kind treatment by all the staff.
Even more, the hotel has the most beautiful view of Mykonos from the garden and swimming pool. You must to stay at Vencia hotel for enjoying completely your stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Vencia for our honeymoon in late April of 2013, and he had taken care of the reservation without showing me any photos or anything. When we arrived, I was moved to tears by the beauty of the view and charm of the hotel, and he was satisfied with his first successful surprise as a husband! The view is breathtaking and the location is ideal, but the fresh, sophisticated yet understated style of decorating is the surprising treat of this boutique hotel. The lobby is airy and smells delightful, with fresh flowers, candles, and an atmosphere that is sophisticated yet makes you feel right at home. Upon our arrival, Estelle gave us thorough information about how to get around on the island and excellent recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing. She and the rest of the hotel's staff were so helpful throughout our entire stay, doing everything possible to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. The waitstaff was friendly and attentive, and we enjoyed several delicious drinks and snacks throughout our stay - in the room, by the pool, and in the dining room. The breakfast in the morning was just perfect, with a nice assortment of yogurt, fruit, and pastries. We could not believe that we were able to enjoy such a wonderful stay at such an affordable price! I have paid much more for hotel experiences not nearly as good. We are already planning our next trip to Mykonos - it is my new favorite place in the world - and we already have on decision made: we will be staying at the Vencia again and again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Mykonos is a beautiful island and the Vencia makes the most of stunning coastal views. When you sit by the infinity pool in the evening you can see the most amazing sunset. It is breathtaking. The room we had was spacious, very clean with a good mattress and enjoyed the same stunning sea views. Staff is so friendly you really feel like you are amongst people who care about how good your holiday is. Everybody is really helpful. The kitchen prepares great food and breakfast was excellent We loved it and wish we could have stayed much longer! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Do get a room with a sea view and a balcony if the budget allows. The view is to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The overall feel of the hotel is very charming. The decor is a mix of French countryside and beach-house, and the rooms are pained in various sea glass hues. I loved all of the little details in the room (unique doorknobs, a sliding wooden door to get to the bathroom), and the bathroom was updated and clean. The bed itself was kind of hard and nothing special. They put a TV in the room, but it was mounted up in the far left hand corner of the room where the two walls meet, so you'd really need to crane your neck if you wanted to see anything. I think they just be better off taking it out than putting it in a crazy spot like that!

We were told we were getting a sea view room, but it was really only partial sea view. Our room was on a side of the hotel that faced the road, and we could see the water in our far right periphery. Be sure to say that you want to be in a room actually facing the water when you book.

If you want an awesome view, look no further than the infinity pool (the hotel's crowning glory in my opinion). You can see all of Mykonos while watching the sun set over the water. The bartender is very friendly and he took some cool pictures of my husband at the edge of the pool. He has a very special way he makes mojitos and they are delicious!

The restaurant- mixed feelings about this place. The first night we had dinner there the service was extremely slow and our waitress was unhappy and a little rude. The food was good however, and they brought us a free dessert for having to wait so long. The second time we went we had that same waitress, and an even longer wait. There weren't that many people eating there but maybe they were short staffed in the kitchen. The food the second time was undercooked and not very good. I also noticed that the waitress we had was being rude to her other tables (giving them short one word answers and not making eye contact). I guess the point of this paragraph is to say that if you have the energy to walk back down into town, skip the hotel restaurant. The best food we had in Mykonos was at a little restaurant called M eating.

The people at the front desk were great! They patiently gave directions to places and drew on maps for us. They even arranged to have the hotel car take me to the pharmacy on the day I woke up with a cold.

I'm not sure that I'd stay in this exact hotel again, but its in a great location and I don't regret staying there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StelM, Reservations Department at Vencia Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear guests I would like to thank you for your review and comments about our hotel.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we caused you during your dinner at our restaurant due to insufficient service. During your stay to our hotel last summer, the permanent waitress of our restaurant was absent due to illness. For this reason, a lady was helping us temporarily for few days.
Please accept our apologies that we could not serve you based on our high levels of service and hospitality that are a unique characteristic of our hotel during its operation over the years.
With kind regards
Stella Michael
Reservations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.