We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vencia Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vencia Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vencia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 83 hotels in Mykonos Town
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Vencia in mid-October and to say it was a positive experience does not do it justice! We were exhausted after we arrived, having been traveling for so long and the hotel completely surprised us with an upgrade to the largest suite in the hotel. The hotel offered us incredible service, complimentary wine and one of the most positive experiences that I have ever had while traveling abroad. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and we found it such a great start to an amazing honeymoon in Greece. We loved the location and the beautiful view. Such a wonderful experience and a great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    788
    121
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
67
597
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beamsville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Vencia and did not find a single issue with the hotel. The room was relatively large by Greek standards and was always well kept and clean. The breakfasts were always well prepared and offered a large variety of options. The dinners in the Karavaki restaurant were excellent. The options were varied and for those that go with more traditional Greek dishes you will not be disappointed. The staff at the reception desk are all very happy to assist you with whatever you might need and truly take a interest in ensuring that your stay is everything that you want it to be. The pool area is very nice and while the pool is certainly cool by North American standards it was a refreshing break from the rare October heat that we had during our stay. The bartender (mixologist) Dimitri is an exceptional host while you enjoy some down time around the pool. He is a very sociable guy without being too intrusive. While Mojitios may not be everyones cup of tea, if you can provide Dimitri with your general likes and dislikes I am certain that he can provide a refreshment that will make you go WOW!!!
Any review of the Vencia would be remiss if it did not end with a discussion of the superb location. You will not find a better spot for watching the beautiful sunsets as well as being able to readily access the gorgeous streets of Mykonos town. The Vencia is certainly a jewel and I would consider it to be a must stay if you are planning to visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: There are rooms at the Vencia that do not have a seaview. Ensure that you request a seaview so that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is very cute and has an amazing view.
The rooms are big and comfortable but out shower was not working properly, every time we took a bath the whole floor was covered with water.

They serve international breakfast, in a small buffet, instead they could have served amazing Greek breakfast with feta!, which would be much better since we are on Mykonos.

The pool area is spacious and comfy, you must try the famous Mojito!
The location is great, the hotel is very close to the town, yet you are not in the middle of the crowd which is a good thing.
Would visit the hotel again but definitely should improve.

Ps; DO NOT BOOK YOUR CAR VIA THE HOTEL, WE HAD AN HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH THE OK! COMPANY. WE ASKED FOR AN AUTOMATIC CAR AND THEY GAVE US MANUEL AND WE WERE STUCK WITH THE CAR BECAUSE IT WAS DURING THE HIGH SEASON, THEY DID NOT EVEN APOLOGIZE NOR GAVE US A SALE. THE WORST CAR RENTAL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Lets start for the negative parts:
- room: regular rooms. Not so fancy as the rest of the hotel and for the price I was expecting a litle bit better. Even so they are good, confortable and clean
- Mojitos: They will tell you that they have great Mojitos. Forget it.

Now the amazing parts:
- The views: amazing sunset
- The staff: this is by far the best aspect of this hotel. Since the moment I´ve booked the hotel until the check out they were amazing. They will help in everything you need (tours, restaurants, advices, beaches advices...).
- The restaurante: I was eating for 2h30 and loved every one of the 6 dishes I tried.

I can say that after the first negative impact because I was expecting a diferent time of room (more fancy) I loved every minute I spent in this hotel. This is a family business and they make there best so that you can feel at home.

Thank you very much for the amazing hospitality.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I were fortunate to have a wonderful lunch at Vencia Boutique Hotel’s Karavaki Lounge Bar Restaurant. The outdoor restaurant has views overlooking the gorgeous infinity pool, Aegean Sea and town of Mykonos. The authentic Greek food was delicious as was the wine recommended by our friendly server. Our only regret was that we didn’t have more time in Mykonos to dine here again. We hope to return! Thanks to Stella, Reservations Manager, for making this a magical and most memorable day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Vencia for the second leg of our honeymoon and loved it. The staff was really wonderful and so kind to us, upgrading our room, scattering rose petals on the bed, giving us complimentary wine and complimentary appetizers and desert at the restaurant. The room was spacious with a great deck overlooking the town and the ocean. The beds were comfortable and I really liked their shower. The infinity pool was great, and it was so nice to lay by the pool, relax, and sip some mojitos. The staff was incredibly friendly, helped us arrange to rent ATVs, and directed us to the best beach. They also were able to monitor our ferry to Athens to make sure that we got to the ferry port in time, but with not a long wait. They also arranged for poolside massages for us, which was an incredibly relaxing way for us to end our stay in Mykonos. The food at the restaurant was amazing. Really really spectacular. I would highly recommend eating there at least one of the nights. We tried to book the sunset table for our of our nights, but it was unfortuantely too windy to sit there. Though the view at the table would have been lovely, there really wasn't a bad seat in the house. The breakfast at the hotel was good, though not as spectacular as the lunch and dinner food at the restaurant. The hotel is a short walk into Mykonos Town, which was very very convenient. Once you get into Mykonos Town, however, all bets are off. It is a very confusing maze of streets and shops, though it is a lot of fun to walk around and explore. The Vencia did give us a map, which helped some, though street signs are somewhat difficult to see. A map with the shops and landmarks may have helped more, but we didn't mind too much "getting lost" in the different side streets and stumbling upon various shops, restaurants, and bars. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay at the Vencia and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay in Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked this wonderful hotel based on reviews from other travellers, and reviewing the Traveler's Choice Awards for 2012...and it didn't disappoint We were met at the airport by the hotel driver (roundtrip airport transfer included in price of room) that was very charming, speaking perfect English telling us about Mykonos traveling to the hotel.

The staff here is incredible…. Knowledgeable, friendly and always willing to help. Our suite was wonderful, with a king size bed and cozy sitting area. Also an exceptionally large balcony with views of the sea and charming town of Mykonos….which is a 10 minute walk from the top of the hill.
The Vencia has a beautiful infinity pool. (very cold and refreshing) Dimitris, a very famous bartender is always available to serve you drinks and snacks throughout the day.
We had a delicious dinner one of our 3 nights and daily breakfast (breakfast included in room price) at the Karavaki Restaurant and our compliments to the chef!
Also, I wanted address comments from one of your reviews on WIFI only in the lounge and restaurant. We didn't have a problem getting WIFi in our room, on our balcony and around the pool. Maybe the lady that complained had an older computer, phone or iPad!
Thank you again for a wonderful stay…we would highly recommend this boutique hotel to friends and family!
Thank you for a relaxing stay in Mykonos

Room Tip: Book one of the 3 superior suites...large balcony and spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vencia Hotel

Address: Agios Eleftherios, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vencia Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vencia boutique hotel is a four star (4****) hotel which has been fully renovated in 2007, situated 10 min walk from Mykonos town. An elegant combination of colours and furniture has created an environment of hotel relaxation, comfort and luxury. The outdoor swimming pool offers an outstanding view of the town and the port, giving you the feeling that the Aegean Sea is the continuation of the hotel's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Vencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vencia Hotel Mykonos Town
Vencia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vencia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.