We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boheme

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boheme to your Saves list
Boheme
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   84600 | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We completely lucked out this April, partly due to it being off-season. After spending three nights in rather tranquil Santorini we reached Mykonos for another three nights. We met with the nicest staff at Boheme. We were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi and the bluest mediterranean. Boheme is such a perfect place to relax, unwind, and dine after a hectic day of wandering the streets of Little Venice. The breakfast came straight to our room - I recommend ordering the Greek dessert Mosaiko. We dined all three nights at the hotel and it was fabulous. The other reviewers have talked about how contemporary and exciting the interiors and the furniture at Boheme is, so I won't delve into that. I want to go back to Boheme!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
72
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved everything about this hotel - its location a 5 minute walk from Mykonos Town, its magical view from the terrace, its pool area with wonderful cocktails at sunset, its sleek modern design, its chilled relaxed vibe, and above all the wonderful attentive team of service professionals that made you feel special and valued from the moment you arrive.
Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back someday soon I hope...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nothing but very nice things to say about this place! Hands down the best hotel we stayed on our whole trip. Would highly recommend this place to friends/family.Good food, extremely nice rooms, excellent service. Nothing bad at all to say about this place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel deserves the praises about service, design, & attention to detail (oh, & did I mention the outstanding, cheerful service from ALL staff) that you will read in other reviews! Of the 4 hotels we stayed at during a 2 week trip to Turkey and Greece, this was the best! A few random notes/observations: a) It appears that, when available, they automatically upgrade all guests to the best available room. We were upgraded to a room with a hot tub – and I can confirm that the Aegean looks even more beautiful at night from a hot tub! b) We had a room on a lower level of the hotel (one level below the pool). It was quiet, private and had a great sunset view (higher rooms might have a slightly better view.) c) One of the most memorable parts of our stay was the gentle sound (either with the doors/windows open or sitting out at the pool/restaurant/bar, or sitting out on our terrace) of bells on a small flock of sheep &/or goats that are kept in a couple of fields in front of the hotel (During the day only. Never heard them at night at all.). d) Breakfast is ordered by phone the previous afternoon/evening and is served in your room at your requested time. In addition, they serve lunch & dinner at the pool/bar area. The food was all excellent – and I would almost say that I had the best Sea Bass filet of the trip here at Boheme (not over-cooked, but with a perfect, crispy skin!) e) A suggested refinement for the restaurant/bar wait staff: Though their service was always top-notch, it did sometimes border on the overly-attentive. To be fair, during the April "shoulder" season there were often no more than 1 or 2 couples eating/drinking at one time -- so, occasionally, we felt like we were being "watched" as opposed to the more desirable feeling of being "discretely observed" (being from the US, I admit this might be a cultural preference vs. possible European expectations of more formal table service?). f) The hotel has an arrangement with a rental car company which keeps a couple of cars at the hotel available for rental. After only a quick request at the front desk, we were set up the next day for a 1-day Smart Car rental and spent the day driving around the island enjoying the quiet beaches and the fields filled with spring wildflowers!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa Region, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is really convenient,the view breathtaking,the amenities innumerable,the design elegant,the staff and service incomparable!Just perfect!we will definetely be back!we really enjoyed our personal jacuzzi on the balcony!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a special place on Mykonos. Far away from the party hotels which are all over the island, Boheme is a spot fully devoted to relaxation and well being. Rooms are large, nicely furnished and with an amazing view. The private jacuzzi was the perfect spot to begin or end your vacation day.
I guess that you can find exactly the same elsewhere. But what's make this place unique is the true kindness of the staff. Always available, smiling and willing to help the guests, without being too present, so that you can really fell at home.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 reasons why we just LOVE this hotel:
1) fantastic view - watching sunset while we had our dinner next to the pool
2) chic design and room is clean and new
3) wonderful and extremely helpful staff, every day we r greeted by smiles and they r always so happy to serve us. Standard routine seems to brief us on the hotel, also went the extra mile to gave us briefing of the island and point of interest

Definitely top notch room, and services.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Address: 84600 | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boheme 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 Km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.