We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boheme

Save Saved
You added Boheme to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boheme
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   84600 | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Gross-Enzersdorf, Austria
1 review
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

"Perfect Team - Hospitality" Boheme team was so welcoming and made every aspect of our stay really special. They spent as much time as we wanted advising us on where to go, and what to do in the town and local area. The attention to detail was outstanding, we reluctantly left after only three days feeling we had made good friends.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment you arrive in Myknonos, Boheme will treat you like royalty. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. They made our stay even more enjoyable. Rooms are immaculate and extremely clean. I loved the interior design in every corner of the hotel. Our room had a great patio and view of the sunset. We stayed in Oia, Santorini, and I would argue that Mykonos sunset is better. Boheme's awesome pool probably made it even dreamier though. An excellent breakfast is served every morning with plenty of food. We had dinner as well and it was wonderful. I have nothing negative in the slightest to say about this hotel, and believe me I'm extremely picky. During our 3 week vacation in Europe, Boheme is the place I will remember the most. I will certainly return someday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are still here and are sad to be leaving tomorrow. This is a wonderful and special hotel. It starts with the staff and could end there, but it extends to all areas. Everyone who works here is warm, friendly, hospitable and amazing--from moment one. They will do anything and everything they can to make your stay perfect. The rooms are simple clean and comfortable. The view is amazing. The location is perfect. The pool area is the hub and the heart of the hotel and it does not disappoint. Breakfast on the couches by the pool overlooking the water was a highlight every morning. Have I said enough? I am a hotel snob and super picky and I was very very happy with our choice. Would highly recommend. If you come to this beautiful island Boheme should be your home. That's all.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in various hotels in Mykonos and must say this is the best by far. Comparatively it is good value, the service and standards are superb. We arrived early and expected to wait for a later check in but after a refreshing lemon drink was given a tour of the hotel and shown to a beautiful room overlooking the sea straight away. The rooms are very well designed with a chic feel and attention to detail. The bed was very comfortable and ambiance of the room is spot on. Our breakfast was served on a private balcony and thought this was exceptional with lots of choice from the menu. The staff a very professional, friendly and attentive. The pool is a nice size with very comfortable sofas and beds to lounge around on. I had a turkey baguette for lunch which was delicious.. The hotel was redeveloped recently and it looks great. I only booked for two nights but wish I could have spent more time. I hope to return again later in the year and highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from a five night stay at the Boheme and it was just wonderful. My husband surprised me and upgraded us to the best room as it was our anniversary and it was amazing, with a large balcony and our own private 'hot tub' and sun loungers. Décor in the room is so quirky. All the rooms seemed to have the same stunning view of the sea. Staff were all lovely, chatty and helpful and breakfast was really nice too. I would definitely recommend this hotel - in walking distance to the town as well!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Boheme in early June. I literally had to be dragged away. Brilliant customer service and high quality rooms. So relaxing. The staff cannot do enough to help or give advice. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.
Breakfast experience was superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the pictures found online, and only that we booked a room in this hotel. For the first time ever the actual hotel was better that the photos. Once we arrived, we were welcomed by a beautiful staff that was ever so bubbly! We took a tour of the newly renovated hotel with its well thought out furnishing (I asked for the interior designer). What blew us away, was the phone we were given to contact the hotel at any time from any where. That service was just mind blowing! The next biggest surprise was the fact that there was a bidet (toilet hose) fitted.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mykonos and hope they branch out to different cities around the world.

My only negative comment would be that the room towels are not located next to the shower and are smaller than the towels I like. But thats just me being picky.

Room Tip: Ask for available upgrades and try the Turkey Baguette from their snack menu with extra mustard on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boheme

Address: 84600 | Vrisi, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Carrop Tree Hotel)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boheme 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 metres from the lively Mykonos Town, Boheme features a free-form pool and a furnished sun terrace with unobstructed sea view. It has a poolside snack bar and a restaurant, and offers air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi.The suites of Boheme open to a balcony or terrace enjoying views over the Aegean Sea. They are equipped with satellite TV and a fridge. Each features a seating area and a private bathroom stocked with hairdryer and bathrobes.A la carte breakfast is served daily in the guestrooms or on the terrace, while guests can also enjoy a variety of beverages and drinks at the snack bar by the pool. Mediterranean dishes can also be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner.Staff at the front desk can arrange car rental and can provide information on excursions in the area. A transfer from and to the airport is provided upon request and at extra charge.Boheme is situated 2 km from the Old Port of Mykonos and 4 km from the new port. Mykonos Airport is 2 km away, while the famous Psarrou Beach is at a distance of 3.5 km. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrop Tree Mykonos
Boheme Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boheme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.