We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harmony Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Mouseio Chora, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“great location....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in off season so Mykonos was very quite and the hotel had little movement. We stayed in the Sea View rooms and they were nice. the hotel is located in a great location, 5 minute walk from the city center. The breakfast was good... The staff was attentive... The rooms had a nice view of the ocean. The hotel common pool area could accommodate about 8 people and the view is AMAZING...

I would say that if you are looking for a hotel where you plan to spend your time in your room you might be disappointing (but you dont go to Mykonos to spend your time in the rooms). the TV was small, the bathroom was old, shower curtains too small, the bed was ok...

But again, these are the small details...

i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    83
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
164
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I agreed with most of the other reviews of the Harmony Boutique hotel, but in my humble opinion a good hotel should have a least two basic characteristics – location and guest comfort. I agreed with the other reviewer that the Harmony Boutique location, views, room space, and bathroom are excellent. The biggest downfall for me was the bed. The beds are barely 20” high, twin size and very hard. During the booking, I was asked if I wanted a king size, so they joined two twins together and that was it. I know that European hotels are famous for their lack of decent bedding, but this is ridiculous. There are cheap ways to provide your guest with comfortable bedding without breaking the bank. Look into bedding pads.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Mass.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our group of 10 really enjoyed our two night stay at the Harmony. As everyone has noted, the location couldn't be better....far enough away from town to ensure a quiet night's sleep, but only a five to ten minute walk to the charms of Little Venice. We were impressed with the understated but sophisticated decor in the public rooms and particularly enjoyed the pool area. (It's small and the pool temperature is surprising cold, but the bar tender couldn't be more helpful and it was nice to lie by the pool and look out at the harbor and the town.) The bathroom shower drain was problematic, but not a big deal. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but would request a room on the lower level, looking out at the harbor. (Mine was on the top level and had a cute little terrace, but only a sideways view of the town.)

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower level , with a view, to avoid climbing lots of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We loved the Harmony Hotel in Mykonos. The hotel is perfectly located very close to the ferry and only a few minutes walk from the centre of Mykonos with great views of the harbour. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Our room was clean and very comfortable and the Hotel was beautifully decorated. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant on 2 occasions We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mykonos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Harmony is a hotel situated at a perfect location on the old harbour of the town of Mykonos.It is only 3-4 minutes from the centre of the town, Matoyiania.Hospitality and cleanliness are the main characteristics of the Hotel. The manager Ms Soteria and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.I would definitely suggest Harmony Hotel for your staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Upon our arrival, we knew we were staying in a special hotel. We were greeted warmly and given a complimentary drink during our check in. The location is perfect. The rooms are nice. We only made it to breakfast once. Nightlife tends to start later therefore we would usually sleep until noon. But the day we did make it, it was perfect. The staff here was very attentive to our needs and couldn't have been more helpful. Whether it was a restaurant recommendation or directions, they were spot on. Would return here and would recommend any one to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Harmony is waqlking distance to the old port and and easy walk into Mykonos Town city centre. It is a great looking hotel with clean, simple rooms. Ours had a small balcony facing the sea; bed was comfortable and the facilities appropriate to a Greek four star hotel.
As always in Greece, the plumbing is a pain; draining the bath (unusually, there IS a bath) without limiting the flow will result in flooding. Shower also requires that the plug be left in a semi-open position to avoid flooding. But that is a small matter and when it occrred the response from the hotel was immediate, as was the service from the front desk on all matters raised with them.
The pool is not large but very clean, shaded in the morning and late afternoon and very pleasant with a bar and good towels.
Breakfast was in a room with great views and was satisfactory if not outstanding.
No qualms about recommending Harmony - we genuinely enjoyed our stay there and Mykonos in general.

Room Tip: Seek a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmony Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Boutique Hotel

Address: Mouseio Chora, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#20 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmony Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive luxurious boutique hotel situated in the heart of Mykonos, just by its port, is the ideal place to enjoy the legendary and cosmopolitan aura of Mykonos. Harmony Boutique Hotel, the most recent jewel of Mykonos island, is an exclusive boutique hotel that portrays authentic Mykonian architecture. The combination of balanced colors and traditional style result in a harmonious set of impeccable beauty that creates a relaxing atmosphere. The Harmony Boutique Hotel is open all four seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Escapio, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Harmony Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Boutique Mykonos Town
Hotel Harmony Boutique
Harmony Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.