We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice you can make !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marina View to your Saves list
Marina View
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Kamnaki | Over Old Port, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Montreal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best choice you can make !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

This summer, I visited Mykono for the 4th time and loved it. One of the best parts about my trip was where I stayed this time. An Athenian friend recommended it highly and he was right. It has an excellent location, a breathtaking view, great rooms and good prices. The owners were amongst the kindest I have ever meet. If you ever need a place to stay in Mykono, this place is definitely worth looking into.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — -
  • Tips/Secrets — -
Stayed July 2006, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

Not all the rooms have amazing views or balconies or anywhere to sit for that matter, the room i was given had none of the above and light came in just from a window in the door which was recessed between 2 other roomm and a 30cm square window at the back that looked directly out onto rock about 50cm from the window. We asked to change rooms and the caretaker said he had no other rooms so we left and the owner made us pay for 3 nights accomodation even though we didn't even stay for 1 night. Don't be fooled by the pictures on the website the reality is very different. We were incredibly disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2006

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment, which was well worth the extra we paid. The view was fantastic, overlooking the harbour. The apartments were spotless, and a very good size. Stelios the owner could not do enough to help us settle in and was on hand if we needed anything.
The position of the apartments would not suit disabled people as it is on a short steep hill, but apart from that I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants to be within walking distance of the town.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

agree with comment about surly owner - did little to make us feel welcome. In fact - quite the opposite. Accommodation was disappointing as we (family of 4) found ourselves staying in a hotel reception area (literally), complete with industrial bar area, reception desk and full suite of toilets (about 8) and showers (4) in a downstairs corridor. Also bedroom with ensuite which was the only bathroom we felt comfortable to use. Toilet bin in ensuite emptied once in 4 day stay, other toilets already had paper in bins on arrival (hence reluctance to use). Very spacious but totally impersonal. This apartment would be best suited for large party group, who would not be upset by intrusive and surly owner. View though was wonderful. Beware...pool is for use by mykonos view residents only, within same complex, but under different family member ownership.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

The studio apartment was budget style and comfortable enough but the attitude of the owner left a lot to be desired.

When I asked for a new sponge and dishcloth, he advised me to go to the supermarket and buy them myself.
When he saw our washing on the clothes line, he asked us not to wash our clothes there!
When he saw some clothes lying on one of the benches outside the room, he asked us to hang them on the washing line, even though they were not wet!

The caretaker was much more responsive and even brought us some olive oil for cooking when we didn't want to buy a full container.

Overall, value for money but the owner could do with some customer service training.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2006

My wife and I took our second honeymoon to Greece and this was by far the most amazing place we could have stayed in. The view from our apartment was awe inspiring. That sounds cheesey but it is the only way to describe what we saw. It rivals Hawaii sunsets or not to say one is better than the other but the comfort of this hotel makes is better. The owners are the kindest people you would ever want to meet and they made us feel like their actual house guests as opposed to customers. They are kind hearted people. The apartment was clean and roomy. You cannot go wrong here. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2005

I had stayed several times in that residence and i had a great time !

It's a family run business and the owners are so friendly and kind that they treat you as if you were a member of the family. Studios and Apartments are available both for couples or families. I had stayed in the deluxe sea view studio which i confess, it's marvelous ! It has sea and sunset view from every window, a fully equiped kitchen and a beautiful bathroom. You feel like being home ! And the best part is the huge terrace of 50 sq.m with panoramic view of Mykonos town...

I suggest Marina View Studio Apartments, it's an experience of mykonian architecture and greek pure hospitality !

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View

Address: Kamnaki | Over Old Port, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina View 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exceptional locality of Marina View, 150 meters from the The Marina View Studios and Apartments complex seems to dangle over the Aegean Sea offering the best view ever to Mykonos Chora. Central square of Chora, makes this complex ideal for your accommodation. It offers easy access to the narrow picturesque alleys-important being close to famous nightlife, while at the same time it can be the point of departure for your tours around the magnificent Mykonean beaches. (soon new photos from the renewed studios ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina View Hotel Mykonos
Marina View Apartments Mykonos
Marina View Apartments Hotel Mykonos
Marina View Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.