We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place and Amazing Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marina View to your Saves list
Marina View
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Kamnaki | Over Old Port, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and Amazing Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I went there with my boyfriend ...and found exactly what i expected "thanks to TripAdvisor"
wonderful place,wonderful view,wonderful Zoi" The Owner of the place",wonderful parents
the place is outstanding,5 minutes away from town,
What we loved the most,is the quality of people who are staying at Marina View....all people are happy,cheerful...it's like a family town....
Zoi is always there....she's a friend...superb diva
The apartment is clean, spacious, all in white...
i enjoyed the kitchen the most...all equipped...used to wake up dreaming about cooking a small breakfast and have a coffee on the patio with the outstanding view, very calm and peaceful
Definatly will come back again
It felt like home...

Room Tip: All Rooms are equipped with A/C, Calm.... I don't think there are rooms with no view always th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
9
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stay there for two summers and definitely will go back. The rooms were with excellent architect and decoration the big balcony overlooking this outstanding breathtaking view.Always clean. Zoe the managing director was always there to help. Thanks Zoe I will definitely be back !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed in the deluxe studio early July 2012. Zoi and the property were both outstanding. And the view, as others have echoed, is magical. Loved the kitchenette, where meals could be prepared, and the bed was super comfy. The apartments are an easy six minute walk downhill into the center of town.
The trip back up is uphill, sure, but just when your legs begin to wonder how much longer, you're already there! I would stay here again, no question, the nicest place I've stayed in Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed there for two nights in early May, taking the deluxe studio with terrace. We were extremely happy with the accommodation; neat, tidy, clean, beautiful place. Excellent view and very friendly staff; special thanks to Zoi for her extra effort in helping us out. Being a low season we got the best deal and best service as well. Definitely highly recommended after our cheerful experience at Marina View.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed for 1 week at the marina view with friends last year and we had such a good time.
The hotel was recommended by friends and we have not been disappointed. The Deluxe studio was really nice and the terrace with the view sea, just amazing!
The location is easy, just 10 mins walk to the city center. Zoî and her family have been really helpfull with all of us. We definetely decided to come back next summer and we do not imagine staying anywhere else than The Marina View.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We are travelling to mykonos for many, many years - the first time 1976! So we know this island very well. Marina view is for us the best place to stay - because it’s exactly what we need: typical cyclads architecture, fantastic view on the agais and town, modern and individual studios with spacious terasse, very clean and nice decorated rooms, accomodations with special and authentic atmosphere. Zoi and here members of stuff help to create a very warm, unique and welcoming family atmosphere - they assiste you in anyway they can. The e-mail communication with Zoi is very prompt and direct. For sure this is our place in mykonos - that’s why we come back every year!
Kristin (with friends and family)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarzana, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We spent a week in Marina View during July 2011 and we had really great time.
The view from the apartments is amazing, and we really enjoy the perfect greek sunset every day!
The position is very favorable at walking distance to Mykonos town. This let us enjoy the Mykonos night life without any worry for car (or motorbike) and parking. Rooms are beautiful, in authentic (total white) cycladic style with nice private balcony. Zoe, the landlady, give us a lot of useful hints for the beaches, restaurants and bars. She speaks greek, english and italian. Really recomended!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View

Address: Kamnaki | Over Old Port, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exceptional locality of Marina View, 150 meters from the The Marina View Studios and Apartments complex seems to dangle over the Aegean Sea offering the best view ever to Mykonos Chora. Central square of Chora, makes this complex ideal for your accommodation. It offers easy access to the narrow picturesque alleys-important being close to famous nightlife, while at the same time it can be the point of departure for your tours around the magnificent Mykonean beaches. (soon new photos from the renewed studios ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina View Hotel Mykonos
Marina View Apartments Mykonos
Marina View Apartments Hotel Mykonos
Marina View Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.