We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey moon trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos Theoxenia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mykonos Theoxenia to your Saves list
Mykonos Theoxenia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kato Mili, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Honey moon trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed there during our honey moon trip last summer in Cyclades islands. Overall it was a good experience. The only thing was the breakfast. Quite basic and simple for the level of the hotel. I think if they change it then there will be no problem. The staff was great and the island ok, quite touristic but we were expecting it. Maybe it is not for honeymooners but we had fun!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Let us express our congratulations on your recent marriage and our gratitude for choosing the Mykonos Theoxenia for your special occasion.

We are very glad to hear that you had an amazing time at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear you comment about our breakfast, we will inform our chefs immediately for improvements for the new season.

We are delighted that despite this negative you still had a fun time, and we hope to see you again at the Mykonos Theoxenia.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    43
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
140
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I had a girls trip there last summer. The hotel is very nice - the pool area is gorgeous and very quiet. We laid out on one of the beds all afternoon and just ordered food it was nice.
The rooms: I think they should upgrade them a bit - the paint job could be better among other things BUT I've been told this hotel is the best out of the ones in Mykonos town I just wish the room was a bit more upscale for the price you are paying! It is comfortable though, the bathroom is fine. I have high expectations especially if I'm paying $400 + a night.
If I go back to Mykonos I would stay there again, the hotel is near all the action but still far enough where you can't hear it. We walked everywhere.
The breakfast: very good and was included in my stay

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Mykonos Theoxenia for your girls trip.

We could not be more happy to hear that our hotel is very nice for relaxation with its gorgeous pool, and we are glad that our breakfast buffet satisfied your appetite, and our nice room was very comfortable.

We would be very glad to welcome you again at the Mykonos Theoxenia.

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Tucked away but minutes from Mykonos town centre. Lovely setting next to the sea with beautiful views, really peaceful. Staff good around the pool in particular. Small gym facilities, nice pool but far too cold to go in! Large oversized beds around the pool area offering shade if needed. Sun loungers ok but too close together as mainly arranged in one long row. There are a couple away from this row but need to be down early. We have stayed here twice. Rooms in retro style we stayed in a split level room which was great with a great sea view. What can I say about breakfast - wow! Absolutely fantastic selection. Also if you fancy a lie in after partying the night before breakfast is until late and even later on a weekend. We will certainly be returning if we can find a flight as all UK tour operators seem to have stopped flying there.

Room Tip: Choose a 2nd floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Thank you for returning to the Mykonos Theoxenia for a second time and for writing a review about your stay.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy our hotel's lovely location and beautiful views. It brings us great joy reading that our abundant breakfast buffet never fails to impress you with its fantastic selection of quality food, and it is nice to know that you appreciate our restaurant’s generous opening hours. Thank you for your feedback regarding the water temperature in the pool and the sun loungers. Your comments will be noted down as part of our work for continuous improvement.

It is wonderful to hear that you definitely will return to Mykonos Theoxenia again and it will be a great pleasure to have you here as a guest once more.

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel choice in Mykonos. We were here in Mid September 2012 and thought the location was great as it was only steps from the Little Venice area of Mykonos town. The hotel is beautifully renovated with great mid-century modern furnishings and decor, while at the same time highlighting iconic Mykononian stacked stone walls, white washed stucco, etc. The bathroom was very large, the sleeping area perfect and we also had a sitting area with small bar and ocean view balcony. The staff is extremely helpful, and the hotel even included a free transfer to the new port as we were picking up a cruise ship that had originated in Athens. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Mykonos Theoxenia during your holiday and for posting your kind words here on TripAdvisor.

It is a great joy to hear that you think that the Mykonos Theoxenia is an excellent hotel in a superb location, and we are happy that you had a lovely holiday here. It is nice to know that you liked our beautiful décor, that you found the sleeping area perfectly comfortable and that you enjoyed the fantastic sea view from your balcony. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated our friendly and service-minded staff, as well as our free transportation to the port.

We sincerely hope that we will have the honour of welcoming you back to the Mykonos Theoxenia for another lovely getaway.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Excellent service and location sum up this hotel. We chose because of the location near the windmills, and therefore easy walk into town. Staff always attentive and nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was very good with anything you could want and coffee or water for tea brought to table be the waiters (who were very welcoming).

We stayed the last week of the season so it was fairly quiet. In fact could have had the pool almost to ourselves.

Rooms were comfortable, nice big bed and choice of pillows, and housekeeping good, with clean linen every day etc. Also free room safe and small hi fi with ipod dock.

Our room had a full sea view with balcony; worth it I think. Some of the garden rooms were tucked away with no view at all, but that could suit some.

Stay here again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Do get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen Mykonos Theoxenia as your preferred hotel in Mykonos and for writing such a lovely review about your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all the wonderful things our hotel has got to offer such as a superb location in the centre of charming Mykonos, a refreshing breakfast buffet, a free form pool and stylish rooms with first class amenities. We are also very pleased to hear that you valued our professional staff and greatly appreciated the excellent and personalized service.

Thank you again for your kind words and it will be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to Mykonos Theoxenia soon again.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Theoxenia in September '12. We had a deluxe ocean view room which had its own balcony. I note from other reviews a complaint about a road in front but it was a small footpath: there may have been the odd scooter using it but noise was not an issue. The hotel is very well situated - a couple of minutes walk away from the windmills and Little Venice but quiet and in its own grounds with parking. The service was very good: Anna and George together were fantastic; Anna organising our hire car (which was delivered to the hotel) and recommending the better beaches and places to go to. Our first room had a problem with the airconditioner but we were moved immediately we informed them to one further down where everything was fine. Comfortable bed, good size bathroom with separate shower and bath. Breakfasts were a buffet and very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your visit at Mykonos Theoxenia and for taking the time to write a review about your experience.

We are delighted that you recognized the fantastic service from our attentive staff who helped you with everything you needed in order to enjoy your holiday to the fullest. It is also wonderful to hear that you appreciated our comfortable rooms, our delicious and fresh breakfast buffet, as well as the superb location of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with the AC in your first room, but we are glad that your second room was to your greatest satisfaction.

Thank you again and we hope to get a chance to welcome you back to Mykonos Theoxenia soon again.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My partner and I booked this hotel due to the great reviews on tripadvisor..they were certainly accurate! The staff are amazing and the most friendly I have known at a hotel, they could not do enough for you..The hotel itself is beautiful, we arrived and were given a welcome drink (a lush smoothie!) whilst we waited a short time to be taken to our room.
The room was amazing, we were greeted with a bottle of cava and a bowl of fresh fruit, and a balcony with a part sea view. The kingsize bed was very comfortable and a lovely bathroom with little touches such as small bottles of shampoo/moisturiser etc made it that much special.
There was also a smart little hifi which I used to dock my Iphone to play music and charge.

The poolside is also lovely, very comfortable sun loungers and double beds were very relaxing. The pool itself is big and refreshing, sometimes a little chilly but I wasn't complaining with the hot weather it helped to cool us down!

The breakfast was incredible, a massive variety, I stuck to my english type food bacon, mushrooms eggs etc whilst my partner enjoyed the continental range. Once we sat down we were offered tea and coffee throughout the duration of our breakfast which was lovely.

A couple of very MINOR points is that the bathroom door handle did not lock and we think the aircon stopped working two days before we left, these are not complaints as we only let the reception staff know this on our second to last day who offered to get these fixed at once but we only informed them for the next guests who stay.
The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the lovely windmills and on outskirts of town but quiet and chilled. The views of the sunset are also amazing.

All in all this is honestly the best hotel I have ever stayed at and we will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Mykonos Theoxenia, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Mykonos Theoxenia as your holiday destination and for being so kind to put a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

It is a real pleasure to read your positive review, in particular that you liked our friendly and helpful staff, our beautiful hotel in general, the nice welcome drink as well as the bottle of cava and bowl of fresh fruits, which awaited you in your amazing room with its beautiful sea view. In addition, we are happy to hear that you found our poolside lovely, our food served incredible and our hotel's location absolutely perfect. It is nice to see that you very much enjoyed the stunning views. Thank you for pointing out the door handle as well as the air-conditioning; we will surely follow up both issues and make sure everything is perfect for our next customers.

We feel honored when reading that you consider our Mykonos Theoxenia the best hotel you have ever stayed at and we are so delighted to hear that you will definitely be coming back. We look forward to that day!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos Theoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Theoxenia

Address: Kato Mili, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#21 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Theoxenia 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mykonos Theoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Theoxenia Hotel Mykonos Town
Mykonos Town Theoxenia
Hotel Mykonos Town
Mykonos Theoxenia Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos Theoxenia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.