I am frequent traveller to Miconos. Probably the most fashionable island. This was my 14th time here. I have chose Theoxenia to explore something new. And was not disappointed. Great location in the heard of the city (and it is in reality, not like other hotel promise, but basically is 20-30 minutes from the main "party"area). Breakfast: food not bad for Miconos standard, but have marbles view to sea and area. Hotel is located nearby bus station (3 min) and convenient, if planning to go to beach by bus. If you prefer a car, parking lot is very large, but be prepared to drive 300m via very narrow and busy street. Hotel has very nice and friendly staff. All was great, BUT...
Unfortunately, I was very surpriesed and unhappy to see how disappeared very expensive buttle of special selection of perfume from my bathroom when arrived at evening from the beach. There were only formal "sorry" from the hotel management with silly explanation about situation.
So, may be this is due to crisis in Greece, but be prepare, that some good staff may disappear in your room with no much responsibilities from the senior hotel staff.
Pity, otherwise I would recommend this hotel to my friends and would come back again.
See view rooms are sort of pricy. If you choose garden view, it is preferable to chose the room with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
September 25, 2012
Report response as inappropriate
Let us show you our appreciation by thanking you for having decided to spend your holidays at the Mykonos Theoxenia and for posting a review online.
It makes us happy seeing that you found our hotel a wonderful place and that you were not disappointed in your decision to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you admired our great location, the good food served, as well as the stunning views overlooking the sea. Furthermore, thank you for your compliments to our very nice staff and our hotel in general. However, we would like to apologize for your bottle of perfume and would like to inform you the following: We remember that you had left the bottle on the pedestal in front of your bathroom window. Unfortunately you had not closed the window properly and the wind must have forced the window to stay open and at some point unhappily, the objects that were placed on the window shelve eventually fell to the ground, too, due to the wind. The afternoon turn down service found the bottle broken and collected it and threw it into the trash while placing all other objects back in their place. If you remember, we informed you accordingly when you mentioned the loss but sadly you did not accept our explanation from the start, even though perfume odor was evident in your room upon investigation. The afternoon chambermaid has been with us for four years and no other complaint of loss or theft has been mentioned in the past. We truly hope for your understanding and trust in our hotel staff members.
It is a shame that this incident made you feel the way you feel now and hopefully you will give us another chance to prove to you that we do not tolerate any of the actions you have mentioned. It would be our pleasure to greet you back to the Mykonos Theoxenia for another relaxing and luxurious holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.