We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alkyon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alkyon Hotel to your Saves list
Alkyon Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Mykonos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in a lovely room at the Alkyon Hotel which had extraordinary views of Mykonos. I must say the service given by Sofia and Mania to us was beyond exception. They did everything they could to make our stay extra special and memorable. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    105
    23
    6
    13
See reviews for
53
264
26
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and whilst the room was a really good size clean and the staff wonderful we found the trek too and from town too much for our 60 year old bodies. If we were looking to lie by the pool the view was great. If we hired quad bikes we would have been more mobile but unfortunately we are walkers and whilst we believe we are relatively fit the steep walk up and down town left us drained, irritable and ruined our holiday.By day 2 my husbands knee joints had gone due to the hills and was then in pain for the next few days We ended up getting taxi to town but could then not find any to bring us back. We considered moving hotels to the main part of town without the hills but all accommodation was full. It is a shame that they do not run a courtesy shuttle a few times a day and night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here with group of friends. Rooms varied considerably for each couple. Our room was adequate with view over the town. Nice bathroom, small adequate bedroom - not quite as I imagined from photos. Breakfast was a good selection and tasty and great terrace to enjoy view whilst eating. Pool is lovely but the constant loud music - repetitive selection of songs - from pool area made doesn't make for a really relaxing stay. Afternoon's siestas are accompanied to the beat of techno music. Walk to town not difficult even with uneven terrain. Shuttle provided. In summary a pleasant enough hotel with beautiful views.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for a week late July and were happy with our stay. Sophia and her staff are very helpful and you could not really find fault with anything. The hotel is small and cosy with great views over town and sea. The walk back from town is a bit of an effort but not enough of an issue to put you of staying here. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. It is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here already several times. Fairly priced nice family run hotel with the gorgeous sea view over the Mykonos town. The hotel is at the top of a hill away from a buzzy town which is a plus but only a short walk to get there (10 min). But when coming back to the hotel at night from bars it might get a little steep :-) Breakfast is basic but always enough of food. Large swimming pool with bar, music, cocktails and friendly barman. Manager of the hotel Sofia is always friendly and helpfull. We could ask them for anything. In that price range definitely recomended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and has the best time and would definitely stay here again if I went back to Mykonos. Sophia is absolutely wonderful, she is willing to help you with all your needs during your stay. It's great that they provide you with shuttle service to/from the airport ort ports. The views from the hotel is amazing and it's a short walk into town (a little steep). The breakfast is wonderful and the pool bar with the music is a nice touch.

Room Tip: Definitely get a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is ubicated in the middle town and that's good, btw it doesn't deserve four stars because poor quality of service and room. Wifi doesn't works in my room, to get signal I have to go outside that is not protected by the sun as illustrated. TV has only eleven channels allmost greeks, no mini bar just a empty fridge, security box isn't works and room's walls are not so clean. Breakfast is poor much quantity less quality yogurt excepted, drinks in the pool's bar has so expensive. Poor customer care, when a there is any problems they are not able to fix them. I had a little problem with my credit card (fixed by me just 10 mins late) and receptionist was so mad totally in panic for nothing. At the end hotel is not so bad but surerly overpriced and overrated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alkyon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkyon Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#21 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alkyon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Alkyon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alkyon Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alkyon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.