We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT PERFECT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ostraco Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ostraco Suites to your Saves list
Ostraco Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drafaki | Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT PERFECT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me and my wife, we had great time at Ostraco suites hotel, in Myconos. The hotel is fantastic,very nice and confotable room with excellent decoration. The staff is very frendly and polite, ( may thanks to Apositolos for the informations about Myconos, restaurants, beach etc)
The breakfast is excellent and clean. The hotel is very well located. I am looking forward next summer to visit again Ostraco hotel. Myconos is just perfect.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    34
    15
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
99
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My partner and I travel regularly in and around the Greek Islands due to family owning a house in the island of Naxos. As my partner is a pilot and I am cabin crew and both have been living in Dubai for over 10 years, our experiences in hotels could be descibed as very extensive.

On this occasion we were staying one night in Mykonos due to flight connections.
The website flaunts the advert of being one of the 'Small Luxury Hotels of the World' , with whom I have also contacted to question their selection of Ostraco Suites.
We selected the Honeymoon suite (220 EUR ) as it looked to have some romantic features on the website. The entrance stair to the suite was dirty and slimy from leak from the air conditioning vents and arrival in our room we were greeted with stained floors, dirty carpets, clumps of hair on the floor, a dirty make up pad on the side table, stains on the throw, an tampon wrapper on the floor and stains on the headboard on the bed amongst endless others.

I have no doubt that at some stage this hotel room may have been a nice modern place to stay. Now it is unclean , worn down, completely unmaintained and quite frankly not worth a quarter of the value.

We informed the reception staff of our compaints of the disrepair and cleanliness of the room and after the receptionist spoke to management for a long duration we were informed that they could not refund our room. They offered us the classic room at a rate of 100 EUR and although the guest would be arriving to check into the room later that day we were informed that if we wanted do downgrade our room, they would upgrade the other guests to our Honeymoon Suite.

We did not wish to move to the small dark and dismal room and stated that if we could not be given a refund then we would pay the classic room rate for our original room due to the fact that they were willing to upgrade the guests anyways. They refused and we agreed on a 50 EUR discount.

The place was not even worth half the rates they charge.
The pool was relatively nice , but nothing special, the staff were friendly and the location was good, but if you are a regular world traveller, then this place is a big disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ostraco_suites, Owner at Ostraco Suites, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

I feel sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Ostraco Suites. Our goal is to have satisfied guests and to be able to provide them with extraordinary experiences.
Unfortunately that day the housekeeping manager was sick and the manager of the hotel due to exceptional circumstances were away from the hotel therefore we weren't able to provide the hospitality and the service we normally offer to our guests thought the rest of our team tried its best to accommodate your requests,
I am so sorry that your booking was only for one day and we couldn't provide you our best service that I believe that would match your expectations and standards.

Best Regards
The management team &
Stella Andronikou (owner)
Thank you. We appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel itself is a great place to relax but be aware that some rooms are close to a main road but have a great view.
The best thing about the hotel is the pool/bar area. Great pool and very stylish area.
The rooms themselves have been upgraded based on a hotel that has been around a while... scratch the surface and you can tell that they have cut a few corners with the decor.

Negative points:
1. The bathroom smelled bad. A maintenance man came out and fixed this with some drain cleaning equipment
2.The breakfast is fine, however they serve cheap orange cordial rather than juice. This is simply poor standard for a hotel, I would expect this in a cheap B&B. Again, cutting corners on cost.
3. The reception - although the staff were helpful and friendly the reception seemed to be a meeting place for staff to have a smoke. Not a great atmosphere when you walk in there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road to avoid any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Sterzios best bar tenter at pool bar. Highly recomend.Best hotel in mykonis. Clean rooms and pool. Great food amd drinks. Advised to hire a scooter to go into town which i would also recomend. make sure you try the don pernion whilst watchin the beautiful mykonos sunset by the pool. You wont regret it!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We already came 3 times to Ostraco and each year had a wonderful experience. The hotel is very well located near the town, the rooms are nicely decorated and very comfortable, the pool area is very nice and the food excellent. But Ostraco's best asset is the staff who is so charming, helpful and warm! They always have a good advice about beaches, restaurants and bars. They really make the difference and turned our time in a memorable one!!! Do not hesitate, this is a sure win place :-))

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Ostraco Suites hotel and I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk from Mykonos Town but only a couple of minute drive if you have a quad bike. The pool area is great to relax around and really well kept. There is also a cool pool bar which serves cocktails (courtesy of James) The breakfast was also great and had everything that you need. For me what made this hotel is the friendly staff, who will go out of their way to help you make the most from your stay.

We stayed on the island for 4 nights and each night we were recommended a different restaurant. Also the staff were more than happy to help us organise day activities and tell us places to visit on the island such as beaches. We were also upgraded to a nicer room by Chris who was always friendly and very accomodating. The hotel only has 30 rooms so you feel that you are really treated well by all the staff. This was my first time in Mykonos and if I ever return I will make sure that I come back to this hotel. I'm a firm believer that your hotel can either make or break your holiday- staying at this hotel definately made our stay. If you're going to Mykonos and want a comfortable hotel with great staff then Ostraco Suites is your place!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed there 4 nights. The rooms are beautiful all white and modern clean and cosy. The staff is great specially Chris who is really nice and helpful. Great location 5 to 10 mins from town by car or bike so it's away from the noise. Breakfast is delicious with great view of the town and the pool. The pool is amazing and so relaxing. Would definitely love to stay there again. One of the best places in Mykonos. We had a discounted rate from Expedia which made it even better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ostraco Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostraco Suites

Address: Drafaki | Mykonos town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#23 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ostraco Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic hotel close to Mykonos town member of the "Small Luxury hotels of the World" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Ostraco Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostraco Hotel Mykonos
Ostraco Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ostraco Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.