We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of M-eating

M-eating
Kalogera 10, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
+30 2289 078550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 166 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Mediterranean & local kitchen
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a two week stay in Mykonos at the end of September/beginning of October. This restaurant was, by far, the best we ate at and, as a result, ate there four times during our holiday. Everything about the place was excellent, food, service and ambience. Panos, Sofia and their team have got it just right and, if we return to Mykonos in the future, will head straight for M-Eating at the earliest opportunity! My favourite main course: the chicken. It was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    268
    69
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hands down this was the best restaurant that my husband and I ate at in Greece, and the highlight of our trip to Mykonos. We liked the food so much that we went there twice in one week, and each night our food was spectacular. This is a family owned restaurant, and the pride this family takes in their restaurant shines through in the quality of their food and service. We visited Santorini, Athens and Mykonos on our trip, and although the food in all of Greece was amazing, this restaurant was above and beyond the norm. The owner took the time to meet and great each of her guests, showing outstanding hospitality. Any restaurant looking to succeed in an international market should visit M-eating to learn what true quality service is all about. I would fly all the way back to Mykonos just to be able to eat at this restaurant again. Truly a fine dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A food treat in the back alleys of Mykonos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was fantastic. The service was efficient & pleasant and the food was just brilliant. So much so that we ate their on consecutive nights.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great food, great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic covered outdoor space for dining with amazing cuisine and wonderful ambiance. Excellent service! Thank you Sofia.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Even in November, this restaurant is busy and its reputation speaks for itself. We didn't have to book but I have a feeling that you may need to in the height of the season (July/August). I would thoroughly recommend the pasta dishes and the apple pie for desert. The host was very welcoming and she was extremely attentive without being overbearing. Overall, a wonderful evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M-eating also viewed

Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to M-eating? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M-eating, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.