We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with a great customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Konstantin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Konstantin to your Saves list
Villa Konstantin
Agios Vasilios | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 50 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with a great customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I visited Mykonos with another 4 friends last August. Stayed at Villa Konstantino was the best option that we could have chosen. Since the beginning everything went well. Sharon picked us up from the port (just 5 minutes away from the hotel) and offered us a nice cup of coffee since we arrived a bit early. She gave us all the information about Mykonos and answers our more than 100 questions with a big smile and full of tips to enjoy our time in the beautiful island.
The Villa is charming and comfortable, we felt totally at home there. Is close by everything in town and the view is absolutely stunning. The breakfast is very nice, with a good selection of quality food. Rooms are spacious and very clean.
Sharon is a completely legend, she was always willing to answer ours everyday’s questions and sorting out our special requests. She got so much experience dealing with customers that could run either a guest house or a 5 start hotel with totally success.
Her doter and husband are very kind as well and they´ve got the cutest dog in town.
There is no cons of staying at Villa Konstantin, but as an advise ill recommend to everyone to hire either a quad or a small car since the hotel is a bit up in the hill, not far, but quite tough to go and come back walking from the town every night, and also coz will make your stay in Mykonos much more enjoyable.
I´ll recommend to everyone to stay at the Villa with no duds!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    59
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
116
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay when visiting Mykonos. As soon as you meet Sharon, you know that nothing is going to be an issue. She is extremely nice and genuinley very friendly. The distance from either the ferry port an/or the airport is very short - lesss than ten minutes.The room we stayed in was very spacious and very clean. It had a double and two singles, dining room table, kitchen and large fridge. Still plenty room to move around in though on this occasion it was just wife and I. Every room has its own terrace overlooking the sea, a very, very beautiful setting. The pool is beautifully done with, loungers and comfy sofas everywhere. Everything was absolutely immaculate. The location is on top of the hill but there is a small path that leads down to the gorgeous port town of Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorokan, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Villa Konstantin in September this year. We were greeted by Sharon who was warm and friendly. We arrived early, and she allowed us to check in straight away. We originally booked the friends studio (4 person room), for my husband, myself and two friends. Sharon gave us the option of having 2 rooms for the same price, as it was getting into the shoulder season and getting quieter. We LOVED our room, it was so romantic!! Sharon sorted us out with a map and information on the island, and was just generally lovely which made our stay so much more enjoyable. The view from the villa is breathtaking and it is only a picturesque 5 min walk to town. Breakfast was wonderful with cereal and toast, juice, coffee & tea, yoghurt & fruit, cold meats etc. I have been traveling so far for 7 weeks and this was by far my favorite place we stayed, and hands down the best hospitality in Europe. Sharon let us hang around the pool on our final day and even personally drove us to our ferry. I will definitely be back soon, and sending all of my friends and acquaintances as well!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a very bad experience at villa konstantin although the place itself is nice. The owner greeted us by saying ' since you have booked my cheapest room...' a few times, which I thought was very silly.
We gave a few clothes for laundry at 9 in the morning which were to be retuned 'dry and folded', instead we we got back wet laundry dumped in a basket late evening for which she charged us 20 euros! She simply refused to look for missing items in the laundry with a wry smile. Outrageous behaviour by any standards. We would have had a much better Mykonos experience, had we not had the misfortune of doing business with the owner of villa konstantin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
First of all let me begin by saying that I am the owner of Villa Konstantin. I pride myself on my reputation and have worked extremely hard to earn it. These particular guest booked the budget basement studio which I pointed out only as I was happy to let them know that I had upgraded them to a small apartment at no extra cost.
I was asked about laundry facilities and was happy to provide the service at the same cost as in town in order for them to not waste the little time they had. I explained we charge 10 euro per wash. The laundry given was a mixture of dark colour and white which I naturally seperated.
The guests called me late the night before departure as they had forgotten to explain they were leaving very early. Apparently a pair of socks were missing and I was accused of holding on to them by an almost hysterical girl.
Unfortunately in this line of work we can sometimes meet very difficult people. It doesn't happen often.This is the second such occassion this season.
I believe my reviews speak for themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a marvelous stay in the lovely friendly Villa Konstantin. Sharon, the owner, was gracious and very helpful in every way. They have a lovely view and a great pool. The room and beds were great. It is an easy walk down to the harbor and an inexpensive taxi ride back up. Great breakfast in the morning and some wine in the afternoon. Fantastic and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Villa Konstantin is a real gem - authentic and stylish - with a lovely, friendly atmosphere.
The value for money is amazing - the quality of the rooms, the terraces, the pool and the breakfast is comparable to much more expensive hotels in Mykonos - but actually much nicer than some of the other expensive hotels on the island.

And as well as all this, you get the amazing Sharon - the owner / proprietor who brilliantly makes you feel like a member of the family as well as a valued guest.
A very rare combination.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A return to Mykonos would not be the same without returning to Villa Konstantin. Villa Konstantin is Mykonos. Truly the best holiday experience on the island. Perfect accomadation, Greek authentic meets modern touches. Clean,mod cons, swimming pool, fantastic location and perfect wonderful breath taking views of the Aegean sunsets, from your personal terrace....
Sharon is just wonderful, really goes beyond the call of duty in every way. She really makes our holiday wonderful.
I love it here. It's a secret bit of paradise in Mykonos.

Room Tip: All the villas are perfect, with views to die for. Sharon has villas to suit familes, couples, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Konstantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konstantin

Address: Agios Vasilios | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konstantin is located up on the north hillside of Mykonos Town, high above the old port with panoramic seas views and sunset. It's a small complex of studios and apartments built from the wild rocks of the island that will appeal to people looking for something more "home away from home". Most units have small kitchen corners where they can prepare their own smalls meals but Villa Konstantin also provides the extras such as the buffet breakfast and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Konstantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Konstantin Hotel Mykonos Town
Villa Konstantin Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Konstantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.