We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Konstantin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Konstantin

Save Saved
You added Villa Konstantin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Konstantin
Agios Vasilios | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Villa Konstantin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Villa Konstantin is a real gem - authentic and stylish - with a lovely, friendly atmosphere.
The value for money is amazing - the quality of the rooms, the terraces, the pool and the breakfast is comparable to much more expensive hotels in Mykonos - but actually much nicer than some of the other expensive hotels on the island.

And as well as all this, you get the amazing Sharon - the owner / proprietor who brilliantly makes you feel like a member of the family as well as a valued guest.
A very rare combination.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    56
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
110
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A return to Mykonos would not be the same without returning to Villa Konstantin. Villa Konstantin is Mykonos. Truly the best holiday experience on the island. Perfect accomadation, Greek authentic meets modern touches. Clean,mod cons, swimming pool, fantastic location and perfect wonderful breath taking views of the Aegean sunsets, from your personal terrace....
Sharon is just wonderful, really goes beyond the call of duty in every way. She really makes our holiday wonderful.
I love it here. It's a secret bit of paradise in Mykonos.

Room Tip: All the villas are perfect, with views to die for. Sharon has villas to suit familes, couples, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We just had the most incredible holiday of a lifetime! Great location and beautiful view. The owner Sharon will move heaven and earth to do anything for you to make your stay fabulous! Free WiFi is a plus and a beautiful breakfast. Love this place so much we already booked it for next year!! I highly recommend you choose the Villa Konstantine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

i found the hotel and especially the owner Sharon perfect, so that i decided to come back after only one month... second time was even better, Sharon took care of us as i think she does with her family and friends, made us feel like at home. the place is really nice, the location perfect and the view astonishing, breakfast is good too. since i'm in love with Mykonos i suppose i'll come back and stay at Villa Konstantin

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wow. if you want to enjoy an amazing stay in Mykonos, with an amazing owner and staff, gorgeous pool area and fantastic rooms, please do not think twice about booking at Villa Konstantin.

My wife and I have life-long memories of a wonderful time on Mykonos, largely due to Sharon and her brother. Highly recommended!

Sharon, the Canadians say hi!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Beautiful B&B in Mykonos.it's 5 min from old town by scooter.
Sharon the owner is fantastic,very kind and friendly person.The breakfast is simple but fresh.The rooms are clean with a little kitchen and a fridge.
All the guests are young people and after some days it seems like to be in a village!!!GREAT!!!
It's gayfriendly!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Villa Konstantin is a great hotel to spend a great holiday in Mykonos. The hotel is located up on the hill so that guarantees you a lovely (albeit breezy) view of island. Its a short walk or shorter drive to the main town, and on the main route to the beaches. Sharon (owner) is beyond sweet, funny and kind. My 6 girlfriends and I stayed there for 2 nights in August and she picked us up from the ferry on her own volition and gave us several helpful tips and advice. She also makes each and every guest feel welcomed with a sincerity that is hard to come by these days. The rooms are clean, and well appointed and I loved the full and delicious breakfasts each morning. Although I found this hotel a tad bit on the expensive side, it was worth it in my opinion. Plus, Mykonos is expensive all round!

Room Tip: They are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Konstantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konstantin

Address: Agios Vasilios | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konstantin is located up on the north hillside of Mykonos Town, high above the old port with panoramic seas views and sunset. It's a small complex of studios and apartments built from the wild rocks of the island that will appeal to people looking for something more "home away from home". Most units have small kitchen corners where they can prepare their own smalls meals but Villa Konstantin also provides the extras such as the buffet breakfast and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Konstantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Konstantin Hotel Mykonos Town
Villa Konstantin Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Konstantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.