We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TRULY WONDERFUL,MAGICAL HOLIDAY IN MYKONOS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Konstantin

Save Saved
You added Villa Konstantin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Konstantin
Agios Vasilios | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 48 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A TRULY WONDERFUL,MAGICAL HOLIDAY IN MYKONOS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I had not travelled to Mykonos before, and have always been put off Greece by the herds of 'charter airlines' shipping tourists to the main islands of Kos and crete etc. I was looking for a greek authentic genuine holidy.......i found it. We were recomended to Mykonos and more so to villa Konstatin. It was everything and more than I expected and desired for. A great location minutes from Mykonos town, but far enough away from the crowds. A lovely location for views and sunsets. The villas and rooms are authentic greek with that touch of modern boutique. tastfully decorated,very clean, and excellent value.
Sharon the owner is very approachable and nothing too much trouble. To the point she goes beyond the call of duty. We were made to feel so welcome, and every day at breakfast we felt more like friends rather than guests. Sharon is there to help with anything from restaurant booking/advise to car rental. Nothing was too much trouble. The same goes for Bernard, Sharons assistant. Friendly and professional service.
Great pool and loungers to relax, the reception and breakfast room have free wifi. All the rooms are equiped with handy kitchen equipment such as kettle, toaster and fridge. A local spar shop is a few minutes walk away.
All the rooms have bath/shower, hot water and flushing toilet. (I have heard horror stories of non flushing toilets in greece etc)
The rooms are bright, a/c and celing fans.
The villas and rooms are designed for couples, families and friends.
Sharons experience and knowledge of the islands, Greece, it's culture and people is so valuble. Thank you Sharon............can't wait to see you agian....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again next summer. Very best wishes for the winter, Sharon and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    57
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
63
113
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was our first visit to Mykonos . We stayed in Villa Konstantin based on Trip Advisor reviews and the fact the room had a kitchenette – which is what we need as a vegan couple. Sharon was there to meet us as we stepped off the ferry from Santorini. As we drove to the Villa, she gave us a quick tour of the lay of the land. We were very impressed when we arrived. Due to the fact that the villa was empty, Sharon upgraded our room at no extra charge. The room was large and clean. The only downside was that we were not able to get internet in our room, but it was available in the reception area, so it was not a big deal. The location of the villa is great. It is far enough from town to be peaceful yet close enough to be just a 10 minute downhill stroll along a very picturesque well-lit footpath with fantastic views. Sharon was friendly and helpful. We had breakfast every morning in the reception area where she chatted with us and gave us friendly advice on where to go and what to do. We rented an ATV to tour the island, and Sharon was helpful in suggesting the beaches worth visiting. All and all, a delightful place to relax and enjoy Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Lovely review and very much appreciated. It was pleasure to have you and spend time chatting. Hope all is well and happy winter, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Well, I am back home in Egypt after spending another summer season helping Sharon and Dimitri at their hotel Villa Konstantin.

I would like to thank all those people who mentioned me in their reviews, most appreciated and good to know that I was of a service that helped you enjoy and get the most from your visit to Mykonos. It was working together with Sharon; we had many laughs on the way. It was also wonderful to see what Sharon does for the Animal Welfare and how she fits it in with running the hotel. She personally helped so many animals.

Naturally when it comes to Villa Konstantin I am bias. In my eyes it’s top rate and you only have to read the reviews to realise and confirm this. I would never work at a hotel with any less than the high standards it offers.

I hope to see some of you again next year and to enjoy the smiles that you bring with you. It’s a wonderful industry to work in; everyone is happy.

Again thanks for your kind words. Have a great winter.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
I couldn't have done it so well or so happily without you. See you next summer. Enjoy Egypt and your sister and we'll see each other next spring. xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

First visit to Mykonos, although my wife had visited both the island and the villa before. It was all she had said....and more. The position is great as it is far enough from town to be peaceful yet close enough to be just a 10 minute downhill stroll along a very picturesque well lit footpath, keeping you safe out of any traffic and depositing you right in the town. The rooms and bed were really spacious, even for me at 6ft 2". I also really appriciated the very friendly staff, from the owners down to the ladies who clean the rooms. The pool is a bonus, even with all the beaches nearby. Will definitely return and would happily reccomend to anyone planning to go to Mykonos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Manager at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Great review! So happy you enjoyed it here at Villa K. Congratulations once again on your marriage and lovely new wife. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We visited Mykonos for the first time and didn't know where we should stay. Villa Konstantin was the perfect place for us! Great private and spacious rooms, stunning views and a beautiful swimming pool (water temp a bit low though). It's location was the perfect balance for us. Being up on the hill out of the thick of Mykonos Town was so relaxing but it was fantastic to be able to walk ten minutes into town every night. It's a bit a of a steep climb but that didn't bother us at all!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Hope to see you again one day. Take care, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Not in meadle of town but 20 minutes walking
Very quiet,and nice propriety with a beautiful swiming pool
Nice room with regular tv programs,proper internet acess.
Beautiful views,and easy acess to port and airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for staying with and and finding the time to write a little review and all your comments are appreciated. Have a healthy and happy winter, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

Having read the wonderfull reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to go ahead and book at Villa Konstantin this past summer. I'm so glad I did, it's a wonderfull setting; not so much a room with a view BUT a Villa with a view. The pictures you see on the website are the pictures you will see from the property, an entire panorama of Mykonos and the port below. I love being on top and Villa Konstantin rises majestically a short walk up the hill from town. I loved the tranquility of the place but the ease of being a quick walk to the heart of town. Sharon! well Sharon (as well as being the owner) by the time you leave you will feel as though you have known her forever, very gracious and accomodating. I travelled with a group of 11 and we all had a great time. Dont miss the (free) breakfast, its great! And the bar at night is handy before hitting the town. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Tell Sharon what your room expectations are; she'll make it happen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitri, Owner at Villa Konstantin, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Great review, thank you so much and we'll see you again very soon, have a lovely winter, Sharon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Konstantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Konstantin

Address: Agios Vasilios | PO Box 1030, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Konstantin is located up on the north hillside of Mykonos Town, high above the old port with panoramic seas views and sunset. It's a small complex of studios and apartments built from the wild rocks of the island that will appeal to people looking for something more "home away from home". Most units have small kitchen corners where they can prepare their own smalls meals but Villa Konstantin also provides the extras such as the buffet breakfast and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Konstantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Konstantin Hotel Mykonos Town
Villa Konstantin Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Konstantin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.