We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service, Beautiful Main Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hermes Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town [Chora], Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Service, Beautiful Main Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

So it's a bit confusing but Hermes Hotel is actually 2 locations. There is the hotel, situated atop a windy hill which I would caution against walking late at night as there are many blind-turns and the apartments which are located in the city center.

The hotel is the place with all the beautiful pictures on the website. GORGEOUS marble entrance/check-in/check-out area, pool and loung area and where breakfast is served. Even if you stay in the apartments they will serve u breakfast if you head to the hotel. PS. DO have the breakfast, not just a continental thing here and there, it's a beautiful, full-breakfast which is well worth getting up for.

The apartments are located in the center of town. They're not quite as updated as the main hotel but very spacious and for our purposes were perfect. We basically want to be able to hit beaches, have nice dinners and enjoy some good music which is exactly what we got.

Big pros: Location, location, location. Apartments were situation right in the city center, we were able to go to bars, grab dinner and then walk a short distance home. Right around the apartments are some of the liveliest, energetic bars in Mykonos, so much fun and perfect. Fast food and restaurant food was a walkable distance away. Malibu gyros was ammazingly good, I still think about it from time to time. The ultra convenient buses that take you to the beaches within Mykonos were nearly in front of apartments. We took cabs but when cab service was spotty, buses were super convenient.

Rooms were perfectly comportable but not luxurious which I was perfectly happy with, just didn't wnat to misrepresent (sorry Margarita, if you're reading this). Bathroom and kitchen were nice and updated.

The standout with Hermes is the customer service. We happened to meet Margarita, the owner, our first night there who picked us up from the port and drove us to check out both the hotel and apartment (we had booked the hotel but she took a look at our young selves and smartly suggested we consider the apartments. The apartments were also slightly cheaper so sweet. ). That alone was a huge gesture to me but she went on to surprise further. Margarita left us both the hotel # and her cell # (it was late night) in case we needed a cab during the later hours. We didn't end up bothering her but it was nice to know there was SOMEONE we could contact besides the hotel reception. She also okayed a pickup from the town if we wanted to have breakfast at the hotel and went on to be ultra helpful in having a staff member drop us off at the ferry port for our next destination (ferry transport is included in your rate) and called ahead to inform our next hotel of our arrive time, port and vessel we would be on. Margarita went above and beyond, it's clear that customer service is not only a priority but that she genuinely likes when people are happy and enjoy their stay.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    104
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
23
221
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My wife and I spent many hours looking on trip advisor at Mykonos and wanted to stay here from the start, well as a chance we found the right deal, dates and booked.

Well I can say that after not ever having stayed in Greece this hotel shines far and above the normal service and expectation that I had already in my mind, this family run hotel is about as perfect as you need for a relaxed, friendly and attentive stay.

The breakfasts are excellent and varied and they cannot do enough for their guests the airport pick up and drop off service was 1st class and I would highly recommend this hotel, the only possible donwside is the walk to and from the town but that is a minor downside only, taxi`s are never around as the cruise ship guests seem to get priority.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed in Mykonos 2 nights. The hotel is pretty new, well-maintained and clean.
It is a 15 min walk (uphill and stairs) to the hotel from town, so not recommandable for people with knee-problems (unless you take a taxi or rent a car/bike)
The views from the balconys, breakfast-area and pool over the whole city onto the ocean are great. Service was excellent (our ferry was overbooked so we had to go on an earlier one and our luggage was brought to the port withing short time). Breakfast was okay (American).
Only negative thing: twin beds.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here on our first trip to mykonos. The hilltop location gave our room an amazing view down over the town and port. The breakfast was standard, the rooms good although our bathroom floor flooded when we used the shower. There is some noise from the main road at the side of the hotel, mainly from scooters climbing the hill. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Hermes is located on a hill overlooking the bay with great views; the property is modern and ultra clean. The terraces/balconies are wonderful, and worth every extra cent.
The staff are amazing: quiet, courteous, hospitable, helpful, and always with a smile on the face. Moreover, the staff are very gay friendly :)
The breakfast is lovely and rich, and the dining room is very pleasant and with a great view. What a perfect way to start your day!
It's a 5 minute walk downhill to Mykonos town-center, and a 10 minute walk uphill on your way back. Note, walking uphill is a little challenging, but a welcome exercise for the young and the young at heart :)

I would definitely stay there on my next visit to Mykonos!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Everything was perfect....from the time we arrived to the time we left. Hermes is a family-owned/run hotel and you will definitely feel at home when you stay here. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

The hotel is beautiful! Located on a hill overlooking the bay. Simply a dream! The family runs the business in a very professional and special manner. They make you feel like family. The hot breakfast is also very good. The family owns an apartment complex right in the middle of town, a great place for families, and they moved us so we would not have to walk the hill up and down. They picked us up for breakfast every morning. I highly recommend this hotel in the lovely town of Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hermes Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Mykonos Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town [Chora], Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Mykonos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermes Mykonos Hotel is situated in a quiet, unspoiled and picturesque area, 5 minutes from Mykonos Town [Chora]. The breathtaking scenery of the white-colored houses with the sensational view of the sea and the surrounding islands blends in the most harmonious way with the arched emerald pool, easing your senses under the cloudless Greek sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hermes Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Mykonos Town
Hermes Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermes Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.