We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with fabulous staff, facilities, food and a warm welcome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Andronikos Hotel to your Saves list
Andronikos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, UK
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with fabulous staff, facilities, food and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Perched above Mykonos town, away from the noise sits the heavenly Andronikos Hotel. Me and my friends all had lovely clean and modern rooms, each uniquely decorated provide a welcome comfort, cleaned by flexible staff who didn't mind the do not disturb signs. The swimming pool is large and offers plenty of sun terrace space to relax - the staff are warm and helpful, genuine welcome everyday for breakfast, nothing to much hassle., even if breakfast is about to finish. Everything you need is there even a small gym. The food served in the hotel is excellent, and as good as any on the island we tried and the sunsets were a feast for the eyes every night as the hotel overlooks the sea, but stays cool from the breeze during the day. A fabulous holiday that was made complete by the wonderful staff at the hotel - you know who you are :O) Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    116
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
375
50
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We booked the Andronikos after reading the reviews posted on site and as a special place to stay at the end of our 2 weeks Island Hopping trip. It was supposed to eb a luxurious end. Now, although it was a nice property, it does not warrant the 4 star status it has. We stayed at the start of the season where the hotel shoudl be in tip top condition but unfortunately a number of factors let it down. The rooms were quite basic with out of date fridges, mould on showers, cracke dglass in the bathroom and rather cheap in feel furnishings from bedspreads to strange curtain panels to match. It just didn't feel like the quality you woudl expect. The pool area was nice but the linen on the outside 4 poster beds was not changed once during our stay and people were sitting on them in the sunshine. Staff were very friendly but it shoudl be more a case of being there but not constantly walking round the pool asking if you wanted something. A good establishment will have stff who are always watching out but not constantly asking. The public areas and walkways cudl alos do with a little bit of renovation. Drinks were very expensive, 6 euros for a beer from the minibar, 10-12 for a cocktail by the bar. We stayed in an amazing hotel on another island for a fraction of the cost and it was much better. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was nice enough but overpriced and maybe living off trip advisor comments. It needs a little bit of money investing back in to it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Andronikos hotel is in a great location, about a 10 minute walk into Mykonos Town (although it is uphill on return so you may wanna try and catch a cab back!).
The pool area is lovely, with comfi sunbeds, sofas and a couple of four poster beds too - grab one if you can!!! The pool bar and restaurant serve gorgeous cocktails and really lovely food and the service around the pool is just wonderful, nothing is too much trouble. I must warn that it is fairly pricey, however Mykonos is generally an expensive place to go to so unless you eat in the small Greek tavernas or find the odd reasonably priced bar, most places are pricey when it comes to eating or drinking out. My big suprise was the room. For a four star hotel I was quite suprised. It was quite basic and the bathroom was tiny and after a shower or two, the floor would be soaking wet! I would assume that the other types of rooms may be fancier, but the standard room was just that, very standard! Breakfast was O.K., just your standard buffet type food, a few cereal choices, juices, fruit, cheese, eggs, meats, breads, pastries, etc. etc.
All in all I had a lovely stay at the hotel, the pros being the lovely pool bar and restaurant and wonderful, wonderful service, and the cons being the quality of the standard room.
I would also make note that they advertise through the package holiday companies as a child free hotel, however with their regular customers that book direct they do make exception and you therefore may see a couple of children there. If you go, enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We usually live in Las Vegas and we're both in the service industry. We've never seen (or even heard of) a place where people treat you like this. You were on a first name basis with EVERYONE by day two. Helpful in every way. My only gripe was that the rooms were very basic and the beds were hard, so next time we're taking a suite. And yes, there WILL be a next time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

My wife and I got married in Mykonos on the 25th of June 2010.

We first got in touch with the lovely people at Andronikos a couple of months before the wedding and discussed with them the possibility to book a number of rooms for close friends, plus a special room for ourselves, so that we could have everyone together for almost a week around the wedding. Elena not only took the project on with very little interference required from our side, but offered to help out with anything else we might need for the wedding! She also kept insisting that we shouldn’t worry about anything and that we’re going to have an amazing time! :) And that we did!

The pool area was the best meeting point every day with some good snacks and great drinks. The location is ideal as you avoid the noise of being right in the middle of Mykonos town and yet you are a 10 minute walk (2-3 minute drive?) away. But like I said before, it's the atmosphere that the people create in this hotel that pushes it to the top of the league.

We've spent a lot of summers in Mykonos so we know the island very well. We've also travelled a lot and I can safely say we've never come across personal attention like we did at Andronikos. Like someone else said in their review, we left hotel Andronikos feeling like we had made new friends there – Markos, Elena, David, Christos, Loukas and the rest of the wonderful staff at Andronikos always greet you with a smile and are always happy to help (or just have a chat!).

We now know that that's what staying in a hotel should feel like but unfortunately you won't find that very often elsewhere.

Thanks for making our holiday so special guys! If only we could do it all over again… We’ll definitely try to on our first year anniversary! :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was my second time at Andronikos Hotel ... I was very pleased again as usual ! Incredible staff members !!! Very friendly and helpful, not just in the hotel but also outside the hotel which I believe was very important ! Every room has its own design to it and located various parts of the hotel which created a very nice atmosphere ! I would recommend this hotel to everyone if they are looking for fun , good food and friendly staff ! Thank you Marcos and your Incredible staff ! Lots of Love !

Omer Duvenci from Istanbul

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

The positive reviewers are mostly right, Hotel Andronikos is an extremely cool and chic place to stay. We were a party of four, and were fortunate enough to have upper level rooms over looking the pool and bar area, so felt we were at the heart of the hotel, plus we could see across to Mykonos Town, and the sea. Despite our room location, noise was never an issue. The bedroom area was plenty big enough and comfortable, as was the bed. The bathroom, complete with spa bath, was well done, but the balcony, spacious and kitted out with soft furnishings and table etc. was a real bonus, and a great place to lounge around in the early evenings, prior to going out.
As most people say, the breakfasts are well worth getting up for, they are varied and ample, plus it allows you to catch up with the staff and review the previous night out.
The pool area, complete with plenty of loungers and four poster beds is a very, very, inviting place to spend time. The pool itself is of a decent size and depth, and where initially I was perhaps a little skeptical about the salt water, I loved it.
I’d be very surprised if you stayed there and weren’t bowled over by the attentiveness, warmth, and sincerity of the staff. Some of them are highly likely to become your new friends, who you will spend time with into the small hours of the morning in Mykonos Town, who will be genuinely sad when you leave, and who you will miss when you get home.
But there is a pattern in the reviews left by some of the UK reviewers, and I’m not about to break that pattern, and it concerns the bar prices. OK Mykonos in general is expensive, but the Hotel bar prices are just that little bit too steep. You’ll need to get used to paying 5.50 euros for a small bottle of beer for example, and entry level cocktails come in at 11 euros. If you’re a group of four, like we were, be prepared to hemorrhage euros at an alarming rate every time you visit the bar. Loukas is a great barman, but has the eyes of Kaa, so be ready, he’s very persuasive. I was there for the champagne misunderstanding, mentioned by an earlier reviewer.
Will I go again? yes of course I will, and I’m looking forward to it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Address: Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronikos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.