We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service. Great Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Andronikos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andronikos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 84 hotels in Mykonos Town
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service. Great Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow, the service is just beyond exceptional and we will definitely stay here again. For the first night we were given a complimentary room upgrade and our room for the remainder of the week was gorge too, room 206 which was the garden view bedroom and huge. I actually preferred it to the upgrade room. This isnt really a place for families by the way. A stunning, clean hotel with no kids.....ideal for us with lovely pool area and bar. The staff were just bloody amazing from Mika, Georgina and Katerina on reception, Minas the Bar Manager to lucas and Pannayotis who ran the bar and of course Stella. I dont usually remember names but this team just simply went out of their way to help us and were just so so nice. All the staff new our names from day one and remembered what we liked to drink. just fab fab fab service. The skybar/sunset bar allows for the most beautiful sunset views and food was yummy too. We never had dinner but did have a lunch a few times and the food was really good. This hotel was very pretty, modern and we loved it!!!!

Room Tip: 206 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    597
    102
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
42
332
47
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I booked a week in this hotel after all of the amazing reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed and I would say that it was better than we expected in particular the service which was nothing like I've experienced before. the staff just couldn't do enough for you from the reception to the bar to the restauraunt. The rooms were lovely as was the view and we got upgraded to a room with a sea view which was lovely. We will def be going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed good - I would say the pool rooms would be noisier at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After missing my connection in Munich to Athens, I arrived 4 hours late and worn out from travel -- the staff at the Andronikos knew exactly what to do. Georgina at the front desk melted the travel madness away with her 1000 watt smile and buoyant personality. She is effervescence in motion. She escorted me to the bar (good idea!) where i enjoyed my welcome drink crafted by Lucas (island expert and resident bartender - another winning personality lover of life and all things Mykonos. We had a sea view room where many a sunset was easily enjoyed from private stone patio outside our room. A stone pathway made for an excellent parking space for our two ATV bikes; expertly arranged by Mika at the front desk. Every need was handled with great aplomb and island warmth. Breakfast was a smorgasbord of delights and lunch poolside was excellent as well. The Andronikos is well situated on top of a small hill close to town. Town is walkable in about 15 minutes but most times the hotel got us there by car or courtesy shuttle. Days spent at the pool were fully serviced with beverages and food brought swiftly by pool valet. Everybody greets you by name at this hotel and all our needs and wants were easily met. The pool is gorgeous, the lounge area by the bar and pool is a place to easily hang and meet other merry travelers. NOTE: There are no unhappy people on Mykonos. The island is magic as is the hotel Andronikos. The property is well maintained and feels intimate while quite roomy. Don't hesitate to book. You will not be disappointed in fact you will be elated you chose Andronikos!

Room Tip: loved our sunset sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have travelled through Europe many times and have stayed in numerous hotels , but this without a doubt has to be the friendliest and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

We were warmly welcomed by the all the staff and even got to meet the owner Marcos, who was very very nice and down to earth..

Our room was magical, with a beautiful view of the hotel bar and pool and slight sea view as well!!

Everything we needed was right at our fingertips and Georgina at front reception was ever so helpful and showed us where to visit and even organized our car hire within 15 mins!

Great location also and breakfast was also so delicious and we will miss our scrambled eggs with feta!!

Georgina , Christos, Elena, Maaike, Lucas and all the staff, a very big Thank You for your hospitality and warmth..

We will without a doubt be back next year to visit beautiful Mykonos and stay with "family" at Andronikos!!!

Kindest regards
Beejan and Dora

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a reminder of what a great hotel is all about. A luxurious home away from home, where the staff keep an eye out for your every need. They are a friendly team, full of energy and all smiles under the azure sky.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the pool so you can move between the two throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

once more, I think Im getting addicted to this place, We stayed at Cocoon and it was like a dream.. Everyone always smiles at you ( important for us) I can really charge my batteries at Andronikos,warm feelings and great memories is what I bring back at home.. I will try get back at Andronikos in September...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Andronikos. We went there to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and even though we had a little incovenient at the beggining of our stay (I prebooked a transfer, confirmed one day before arrival, and nobody was there to pick us up at airport) they made every effort to make our stay memorable and forget this mistake. The staff is amazing, always smiling and happy to help us. We felt so welcome! The restaurant is also really good! We will love to come back one day!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Address: Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mykonos Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronikos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.