We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to stay... Wonderful !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Andronikos Hotel to your Saves list
Andronikos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Place to stay... Wonderful !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

You can't go wrong staying here... The people and the service are very top notch... I love this place and the people who make it great.. it's my second time and as usual the The gang is always so accommodating to all it's guest. The place is perfect weather with a group or single... I want to say we miss you all , you made our stay memorable as always... Thanks Marcus , Elena, Loukas, Christos, Georgina and the gang... We shall return ... the Boys from California Rich & Will

Room Tip: the have some very unique rooms like the cocoon room and rooms that face the pool as well as the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    116
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
372
50
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

all i can say that i am a returning customer to this hotel & i will always return , this hotel is a cosy boutique hotel with luxurious rooms, the staff is extremely well trained and extremely friendly they always make you feel at home , the food quality is great and they have the best bar in the area, the bar man is the man behind the best cocktails i ever had in mykonos, the owner Marcus is a lovely person over all for the second tim i ad a great experience

Room Tip: cocoon room is different and very nice or suite 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've stayed here several times, and I keep coming back, so they must be doing something right! This visit was as wonderful as ever. A couple of new faces amongst the staff, but they recruit well here - just as lovely and efficient as the rest of the crew. Blue cocoon room was brand new - a couple of minor teething problems but otherwise great.

Can't speak highly enough of this place. The staff are excellent, and the pool, food and facilities are all first class.

I'll be back again, of course.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a group of 3 couples coming from beautiful Santorini arriving to Mykonos via ferry. As we arrive to the port, the driver from Andronikos hotel was already waiting for us to drive us to the property. Great gentleman. By the time we arrived Georgina at front desk was already expecting us. The check in process was a breeze and she even walk us to the pool area were she introduce everyone on the way. We were greeted with champagne and everyone make us feel welcome. By the time I meet Minas and Loukas I was already called to be walked to my room.
As soon I saw my room I was just amaze. Very nice space, super clean, beautiful terrace overlooking the ocean and very close to the pool and restaurant. I couldn't ask for anything better.
Throughout my whole stay I get to meet everyone in the hotel. At the bar Loukas always greet us with a smile and serve us our favorite drink. He also had some specialty drinks that will amaze you. Minas at the pool was always very welcoming and making sure we had everything needed. The servers at the pool were always there for us and our orders came out in no time.
At the front desk Maaike, Georgina and Kostas were always helpful with all our request. From transportations to activities to minor request like charger and converters they were always there no matter what. I never heard no, for an answer even the night I requested room service after 12. They open the kitchen to bring us food. I was really happy about that. The hotel is super clean, beautiful pool area and excellent breakfast. The property is located in a hill with magnificent views and about 10 min walk to the town. They had their own transportation which is a plus. Their restaurant is good with options for everyone.
Special thanks to Georgina!! Thank you for the private boat arrangement. It was a memorable experience for us. Thank you for your suggestions of what to do, where to eat and where to dance. By the end of our stay we became friends. Is hard to find amazing individuals like you. I will never forget what a great experience we had at Andronikos hotel. I will always recommend the property as my #1 choice to anyone visiting the unforgettable island of Mykonosssss.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had a great holiday at the Andronikas. The facilities were extremely good and the room we had was great. The most exceptional part of the holiday was the helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to be friendly and to ensure our stay was as good as it possibly could be. The hotel itself is conveniently located at the top of the hill overlooking Mykonos town (approximately 10 minute walk) and is just the right size to ensure you have all the facilities you would expect at a larger hotel, but small enough so that the staff can know who you are after the first day. No hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Andronikos in June 2014 for our honeymoon and we were blown away by how good it was!

We arrived 30mins earlier than expected and enjoyed some refreshing cocktails whilst we waited for our room. The bar area and pool are beautiful, and the sunbeds are extremely comfy. Needless to say we spent a lot of time here over the week!

The staff at Andronikos are amazing - they are so friendly and happy to help! Our transfer didn't come to pick us up on the last day and so the hotel dropped us off at the airport no questions asked.

The food at the restaurant is very tasty and worth at least one visit during your stay. Breakfast is also delicious, especially the ravani!!

The location is bit out of the way and it's around a 10 - 15 min walk into town down a quite busy Greek road. Worth it, but can be a bit hair raising at times! The Greeks have a very different view on road safety! Everyone in Mykonos Town was very friendly, from the cafes to the shops!

Only slight criticism would be that our cocoon room seemed a bit dated (room 405) and needed some touch ups (cracks in plaster, broken light switch) but nothing major.

Overall I could not be happier with this hotel, and it's definitely one I'd love to return to in the future! Thank you Andronikos!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A choice of room styles available, we had a cocoon room which looks great on the website and at first glance, in reality it's made up of glossed concrete and some fancy lighting, very effective and quirky which we liked.

The pool and facilities were immaculate, great poolside loo's with showers.
Breakfast was plentiful and the staff could not be more helpful, equally so for the pool bar service. The drinks were expensive but then the euro and Greece isn't what it used to be!!

Sadly we didn't get to dine at the hotel, the choice in town was just too tempting with a vast range from budget gyros to beautiful garden restaurants.

Sunset from Little Venice is an essential, even more romantic on a stormy evening when we were one of the few couples there. On the better evenings this spot was heaving, fantastic and the best place to watch the sun setting over the visiting cruise liner.

A great hotel 15-20 minutes (adventurous) walk out of town where you can wander all night and take in the sights. The walk into town is steep, the road is typically Greek, dark, narrow and at times busy, we enjoyed the walk mainly fo rthe exercise but not for the faint hearted.

A great find, extremely helpful, friendly staff.

Room Tip: Check room size as we heard that some of the rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Address: Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronikos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.