We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Andronikos Hotel to your Saves list
Andronikos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week here at the start of June and it was an incredible holiday. The hotel itself is beautiful, especially the poolside which gives great views over the island. We had a Cocoon room which was very spacious with a large balcony overlooking the hills.
It's ten minutes from the centre of Mykonos and the walk down the hill is scenic, nice to see when the sun is going down. There's also a supermarket less than five minutes round the corner if you need to stock up on water and such.
What really made this hotel special was the staff. They are incredibly helpful and friendly, making you feel like part of the Andronikos family as soon as you arrive. Breakfast had a great selection of fresh fruit, cereal, pastries - basically anything you fancied for breakfast they were more than happy to whip up for you.
We also dined in the Ladyfinger restaurant one evening. Its an award-winning restaurant and we both agreed it was some of the best food we've ever tasted! The fish risotto, the mini rotisserie, everything right down to the bread and olive oil with oregano were exquisite. It may seem a little more expensive than restaurants in town, but the quality and standard of the dishes are worth it.

Overall this is a very special hotel with amazing staff. Nick and I had a pretty magical holiday here so a big thank you to everyone at Andronikos :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    116
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
372
50
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Andronikos Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, the pool was great, and our room had a great view of the sea. Also, the breakfast was exceptional - I'd stay here just for the breakfast in the morning. This wasn't your every day breakfast, it was an extensive buffet with eggs made to order.

For the price you're paying, the Andronikos Hotel is an exceptional value and I'd highly recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Mykonos. I know exactly where I'll be staying on my next trip to Mykonos.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Pros: lovely pool and sunloungers, staff very helpful with places to go and making reservations, breakfast was fine, good location
Cons: bathroom looked tired and was not really cleaned all that well, manager was a bit over bearing - had to shake his hand every morning before breakfast, food at the restaurant is expensive for what it is (frozen ingredients, lack of flavour) coffee was poor at breakfast unless you pay 4 euros extra for a capuccinno, room had a nice terrace but put off by noisy kitchen extractor can nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marko1970, General Manager at Andronikos Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Andronikos hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments on the service quality, the pool ambience, the breakfast quality and the hotel's location.

Let me answer on some crucial matters you have just mentioned above:

We really apologise for not meeting your expectations on the bathroom's ambience. All our bathrooms are fully renovated, however this specific one has retained its previous look. We will definitely upgrade it so that it will look practical and modern.

Our restaurant manager has always been a great asset to Andronikos Hotel. Everyday he makes a considerable effort to ensure that all guests have a wonderful experience. A part of this experience comes from his warm welcome upon breakfast. Your comment has already been communicated to him and I am sure he will be even more cautious on extending a proper welcome every morning to our guests.

We noticed that you have tried our snack menu and we would appreciate letting us know what
was exactly the dish that you did not particularly like. Please e-mail us at info@andronikos.gr
for this matter.
We are proud of our cuisine, it means a lot to us as it is the best way to show our love for Greek gastronomy. Our snack menu and dinner menu at the Lady Finger restaurant , not only have earned a reward in Greek cuisine but also they represent a great value for money, difficult to find elsewhere in Mykonos. As a proof to our statement, please take some moments to read the reviews of all our guests.

The quality of our coffee is undoubtedly high and this is confirmed by all our guests. The specific coffee brand that we use in our breakfast is Douwe Egeberts and as you may know is one of the highest quality blends available in the market today.

Last , we would like to apologize for the slight noise you experienced at your terrace. Yes, we have already planned to make the necessary changes to correct the above matter.

We would love to welcome you back to Andronikos and offer you an even better hotel experience. it is our purpose, it is our passion.!


Warmest regards,



Markos Andronikos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and 4 days at the beginning of a 2 week trip in Greece. So glad we stayed here! It was a great value and would certainly stay here again.
Pros:
- amazing breakfast included! Really good coffee, eggs made to order, and an extensive buffet selection ranging from fresh fruit and yogurt to cold cuts, fresh breads, and cakes. A wonderful way to start your day
- great pool! Very large pool with adjacent bar and plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas; if you don't feel like trekking to the beach, the pool is a great alternative
- quick (10 min) walk to little Venice, super convenient but far enough from town that it's quiet enough to sleep at night
-very attentive staff--they are all very nice and helpful!

Cons:
-walk to town doesn't feel especially safe - no sidewalks, main road
-staff can be overly familiar, which can be annoying when you don't feel like talking
-heavy pressure to do a sailboating excursion on the manager's boat, but didn't realize it was her boat until after we got back, which was sketchy
-room had only one window and was consequently rather depressing; furniture was also at a minimum, which made it even more depressing
-bathroom was hot - tiny, tiny window - and poorly cleaned by staff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marko1970, General Manager at Andronikos Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us, it was a real pleasure to meet you.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed the quality of our breakfast, the ambience of our pool and the personalised services of our Ladies and Gentlemen.

Let me add some more thoughts on your last comments.

Our colleagues, regardless of their position, have one common purpose :
The memorable experience of the Guest.

A part of this experience comes from the respect of our guest's privacy .
We really apologize for giving you a feeling of inconvenience during your contact with our colleagues, it is obvious that they wanted to make sure that you enjoy your stay with us. Your remark however, will be quickly communicated to all our Ladies Gentlemen so that we will be much more sensitive to your privacy.

At Andronikos we understand that a memorable travel experience comes not only from the personalised services offered within our hotel but also from the perfect planning of your daily entertainment schedule.
The Mykonos sailing tour is a perfect way to explore the versatile Mykonos beaches and the island of Delos. This is a unique island experience which is offered at a very competitive rate and is undoubtedly recommended to most of our guests.

Our rooms are mainly minimal in decoration as in this way they match well with the island's ambience. We will be very happy to show you some more room types during your next visit.

We wish you a pleasant summer and we look forward to meeting you again at Andronikos.

Markos Andronikos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Agree with most of the reviewers and comments that have been made, overall the Andronikos is a great hotel with friendly service oriented staff.

Here's a few pros/areas of improvement based on my week stay:

Pros:
- great room size and we had a huge balcony area which was great (up graded without asking)
- clean and tidy hotel
- friendly staff, really helpful with advice (for example about skipping the taxis and going for a hire car)
- breakfast varied and well stocked
- pool area was nice and water was clean
- there's a super market and Starbucks not to far up the hill from the hotel
- if you are booking though a tour operator don't pay for transfers contact the hotel direct as they do transfers 5 euros per person

Areas of improvement/cons:
- the location is 10 mins brisk walk to the edge of town (bus terminal) and just over 15 mins to the harbour areas. Be warned the trip down the hill and back up is fairly dangerous. Witness two cars that lost control and nearly ploughed into walkers. Take a small torch for safety. Personally I would avoid the taxis as they are a liability as is driving skills on the roads full stop.
- on occasions there was a lack of sun loungers but there is a sun deck above the bar that's just not used or set up with loungers which is a pity.
- food is a tad expensive but that's Mykonos for you.
- wifi a bit hit and miss but hey your on holiday!
- minor point in the room was the shower set up- not great as it was in the wrong position for the shower screen - and the water on occasions was luke warm.

Overall a really good experience and would recommend and look forward to coming back too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marko1970, General Manager at Andronikos Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,


We thank you for giving us valuable feedback on our service quality.

Thank you for your positive comments on the room's size, the cleanliness, the breakfast quality, the pool area and the service quality of our Ladies and Gentlemen.

Regarding your comments on matters which need improvement, let me make the following remarks:

It is true that we are located close to the town of Mykonos but not in the heart of the town.This however is an advantage to our guests as we offer much larger common areas, adequate parking space for more than 20 cars and a happy vibe.

Our pool is usually busy during the day so apart from the sunlougers, we provide 9 long sofas surrounding the pool area that can easily accommodate many more guests. Additionally there is a beautiful shaded loung area adjacent to the pool and the bar which is the perfect spot to relax and unwind from a sunny day on the island.

From our pool menu, you can find tantalising specialties and impeccably mixed cocktails that will certainly grow your apettite for more. We believe that the price of our food and beverage menu fully justifies its quality. We are proud to have acheived the annual award of excellence in Mykonos in Greek Cuisine for 2012 and 2013.

We apologize for not receiving a perfect wi -fi signal throughout our property but we assure you that this matter has already been solved.

Thank you for staying at Andronikos Hotel, we look forward to meeting you again in the near future and offer you an unforgettable summer experience.

Best regards,


Markos Andronikos
General Manager
Andronikos Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just let me start by saying that we overall had a very good time when staying at the Andronikos hotel in May of this year for a few days. Having said that, a few points could be done better/did not fully convince me.

More specifically, I liked/disliked:

Pros:
- Extremely well-trained/service-oriented staff - everyone was extremely friendly and helpful;
- Very smooth and positive reaction when we noticed that our original room did not have a safe/deposit box - we were upgraded from a standard sea-view room to one of their suites which was massive in size - certainly a good deal just for asking for a safe;
- In pre-season good value for money - Mykonos is a very expensive hotel market (irrespective of the Greek crisis) and the Andronikos is charging (compared to others) a correct price;
- Rooms are spacious and pool area is nice;
- excellent breakfast

Cons:
- Location of the hotel is a bit further out of town than expected - it is located next to one of the (few) main roads of Mykonos and the actual old town is quite a (steep) walk away;
- While the rooms are spacious and well-maintained, they could use some updating: minibars belong into a cupboard/wardrobe and should not be a fridge in the middle of the room (reminds a bit of student accomodation);
- every room should have a safe;
- while the bathrooms are nice, not all have a modern walk-in shower; this might be something that could be changed in the course of coming renovations;
- the decor is generally a bit strange/all over the place;
- as mentioned before, the staff was really friendly (as mentioned before); at the same time, the experience was from time to time a bit over the top - lining up all the staff members for a welcome when arriving at the hotel made me feel a bit like being a politician on state visit rather than a normal hotel guest (but I guess tastes a different and it's certainly better to have too much than not enough service);

In view of the above, I can overall recommend the Andronikos and would consider staying there again when returning to Mykonos.

Room Tip: Definitely book a sea-view room with a nice balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marko1970, General Manager at Andronikos Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on your stay at Andronikos, we certainly regard every comment as an opportunity to perfect our services.

Thank you for your positive remarks on the professionalism of our ladies and gentlemen as well as on your room's size, the breakfast quality and the overall value of our services.

Let me add some more thoughts on your last comments:

We are located at the edge of Mykonos town at a distance of 800 meters away from the heart of Mykonos. We consider our location a privileged one simply because the hotel is not bothered by the noise of the town and at the same time it provides easy access to all the main roads and beaches of Mykonos. Last but not least, Andronikos Hotel provides ample and comfortable space to our guests, these spacious common areas would be impossible to have if we were located in the heart of Mykonos town.

Almost all our mini bars, with the exception of very few, are integrated in dedicated furniture or in the cupboards.

The overall ambience of our rooms is certainly a subjective matter which may not appeal to all our distinguished guests, nevertheless our superior, cocoon and suites room types have been repeatedly highlighted by world renowed magazines and websites.

Some rooms provide a walk in shower and some others (specifically the superior rooms and the suites ) feature a jacuzzi tub. Your suite provided a jacuzzi tub which as we understand did not appeal to you compared to a walk in shower. We will be glad to offer you a beautiful room with a walk in shower upon your next visit to Andronikos.

At Andronikos we believe that good service comes from the heart.
We are proud to collaborate with Ladies and Gentlemen who are not only professionals but also warm people who deliver fine service from their hearts.

Perhaps our commitment to impeccable service seems "over the top" however In a world of human isolation we are proud to create memorable experiences.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back at Andronikos someday as now you are a part of our family.!

Warmest regards,

Markos Andronlikos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Sitting here in our hotel room, our last night stay in mykonos and I couldn't wait to tell fellow travellers and honeymooners that if you ever visit Mykonos you cannot stay anywhere else but here, Andronikos Hotel. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi (hotel 2 mins from the airport) there was someone to greet us and carried our luggage to reception. After signing in, there was a quick tour of the hotel and a cocktail waiting for us at the bar.

The room is amazing, the service is exceptional. They arranged for everything, from quad bike hire to transfer to our next destination, from directions to the best beaches to places to eat. But the hotel so wonderful we didn't want to be anywhere else so we dined in on our final night in Mykonos, amazingly they exceeded our expectation again! The food was delicious and the staff are excellent! 10/10 does not do this hotel justice, forget 5 star, it's Andronikos!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Address: Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronikos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.