We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andronikos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Andronikos Hotel to your Saves list
Andronikos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived at the Andronikos to a very warm welcome and nice refreshing drink by the pool. We stayed in a cocoon room which was nice, in a quiet spot. I would not upgrade to one again as the standard rooms looked equally as nice. The breakfast was plentiful and the waiting staff were extremely helpful and always friendly. The bar area was clean with fabulous bar staff. The pool was lovely, clean, always able to get a bed. The food was good, I have to say as a whole mykonos is not cheap and the pool prices were on the high side. The walk in to town was down hill and coming back a taxi was less than 5 euros. We would definitely stay here again. The only down side to Mykonos is the expense of everything, they are starting to price them selves out of the holiday market, the island is certainly not as busy as 10 years ago, i think if a couple of bars dropped their prices it would certainly attract back some of the lost custom.
If you can afford it the Andronikos is definitely a fabulous place to stay, you are always made to feel welcome. We shall be going back this year.

Room Tip: I think the standard rooms are adequate if you are on a budget. The cocoon rooms are different but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    116
    31
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
372
50
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Visited on my honeymoon. Great service, great staff, helped with everything from partying locations, to food to rental cars and banking. Beautiful rooms with a great view. Walking distance to the city. Thank you,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

It was not the amazing views, the authentic breakfast with locally sourced food, it was not the relaxing atmosphere, it was not the original and quirky bathroom, it was not the fantastic food at the restaurant, it was all about the people!!

Room Tip: The "cocoons" are based on an original concept where everything is rounded up - no corners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I visited Greece this past July with a bunch of friends and we stayed at the Andronikas. It is an absolute gorgeous property -- everything is white, airy and luxurious. Perfect mix of authenticity + modernity. Great hotel for both a couples trip or just with some friends - either works. Pool area is beautiful, food is delicious and the little store in the hotel has the best bathing suits!! On top of that, the staff cannot be beat - they are wonderful and really made our trip spectacular. 5 stars from me

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool on the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a long overdue review which I felt I owe it to them to post it up since I had such an unforgettable and amazing stay experience at Andronikos Hotel. From the moment we arrived and received a short hotel orientation and introduction to all the staff, it was a wow experience at each and every touchpoint.

The room was simple but clean and tidy with nifty Korres amenities, and a private balcony providing gorgeous views of the scenic island. We had dinner at the restaurant the first night and the food was well-presented, offering modern Greek cuisine with a twist, and surprisingly easy on the wallet. Breakfast spread was not large but well thought out and delicious in a small and cosy dining room. The location of the hotel is superb, located a mere 15 minutes stroll away from town, so you get the peace and quiet while being near the action.

My favourite part in the hotel is definitely the pool and bar area. By day, one can sun bathe on the comfy four-posters bed, take a dip in the lovely salt water pool, or simply soak in the amazing atmosphere created by great music and simply stunning view of the surrounding whilst enjoying excellent cocktails made by the engaging Loukas. By night, if you are lucky, you can have a party by the pool side bar with your fellow hotel guests and be entertained by the very charming Loukas while enjoying his bespoke cocktail concoctions.

It's a warm, welcoming hotel with a happy team who clearly love what they do and it shows in their passionate commitment to making sure each and every guests is well looked after.

Best of all, free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with friends and had a fantastic time. The hotel is very well cared for by the staff, and everyone made us feel like family. We will definitely stay again next summer when we return to Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It has been 4 years in a row that I am keep going back to Mykonos and you will be surprises if i tell you that one of the main reason ofcourse besides being in the amazing energytic mykonos island is to get the chance to stay in Andronikos Hotel which it adds whole lot wonderful experience to your stay with the warmth hospitality of the owner himself and his incredible caring friendly staff. It is just the BEST and I cannot possibly imagine to be any better..As a solo traveler, while i am there , I feel at home ...super clean and chic with an excellent service and amazing breakfast and a great bar and sea water pool....near town ...which is blessing and....highly recommended .
you should just not even think twice for booking your stay in Andronikos ..I promise that once you stay there you will be the regular like many others that I met them there and 4 years in a row!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andronikos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronikos Hotel

Address: Drafaki, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andronikos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andronikos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos Town
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andronikos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.