We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Tagou, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Mykonos View Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 83 hotels in Mykonos Town
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Service and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel August 2012, the service, the view, the later than usual breakfast for late birds, all our stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and we shall stay again when we visit Mykonos.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views, but the apartments are particularly good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    54
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
83
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gwalior, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great hotel... GREAT LOCATION.. About 3 minutes walk to the city center area.
The Bar and Pool area is amazing in the hotel, and a superb view of the sunset and the whole city.. Good parking space, if you rent a car. Breakfast is also good.
The reception staff is very helpful and polite..
Rooms are excellent.
Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The view is amazing and staff extremely helpful. They automatically upgraded us to a double bedroom. The beds looked new and surprisingly comfortable. Our view was just amazing, but if you decide to go there ask for higher floor room. Breakfast was also generous.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We are on our third day at the Mykonos View hotel and have to say we are more than impressed.

We are staying in a traditional sugar cube style family apartment which has a balcony overlooking the pool and the amazing views of Mykonos. We got an amazing last minute deal through bookings.com and feel we are more than getting our money's worth. the view alone is worth the price. The room is clean and fresh with four single beds in two separate rooms. There is a tiny kitchenette with a single electric cooktop stored underneath with a frypan and plates etc.

The pool is amazing and the highlight of the hotel. Beautiful and large with plenty of chairs and sun lounges around it. As we are staying out of peak season it is reasonably quiet. Watching the sunset from the pool terrace is amazing.

Breakfast is included in our deal and is fantastic. Good variety and served until midday.

The only downside for a family is the stairs which are a bit of a killer but also a great way to burn off all the fantastic Greek food.

The hotel is much closer to Mykonos Town than I originally thought it would be and a very easy walk.

Staff are friendly and helpful and really help complete a great stay.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I don't mind paying extra, it's just that I want to be able to justify the money I pay. The hotel is not bad, but it's expensive like everythig else in Mykonos. I made my reserlvation through Booking and chose the double room which was more expensive than the studio because apparently the studios had not been rennovated yet (as per telephone contact with the hotel). When we arrived, we were given a studio as an "upgrade" which as it turns out was a downgrade. Facts: there is no way i can justify 175 euro per day on this studio establishment. Everything screamed the need for major works. The bed was small in a small room with one side of the bed touching the wall. Bathroom smelled mildew, towels were once white but now greyish and didnt smell fresh. Toilet cover had been abused but never changed. Window blinds were half torn apart.
Breakfast was good. The veranta has excellent view and the bar was attended by very nice anc courteous people. No wi-fi in rooms, just around the bar area. Overall a quiet area with great view of the town from above.
The place needs some tender loving care. It's been neglected. Until it does, I would not be willing to pay the money I paid for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were in a family room at the top level. 97 stairs! Be sure and find out the level. Luckily we were only there for 2 nights. The view is fantastic from the bar area but you are not allowed to have breakfast there. The rooms were clean, simple and had fantastic view.s

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, however too pricy for the rooms. They were nice but a little bit too basic and the shower was a total disaster soaking the whole bathroom.
The view from the pool is beautiful.
Breakfast is served from 8am and we had to catch an early flight so we had to have breakfast at 8am sharp, it was not even served and the cleaning ladies asked me to leave and come back after 15 minutes. It was not a possibility so I explained it to them and they didn't care.
I recommend it, however for the price they charged us I'm sure there are better hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel

Address: 1 Tagou, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece (Formerly Mykonos View Apartments)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Town View Apartments
Hotel Mykonos Town
Mykonos View By Semeli Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mykonos View by Semeli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.