We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leto Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leto Hotel to your Saves list
Leto Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Ca
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Leto - a room for us and a separate twin room for our adult daughters. The location could not be more perfect - all rooms have wonderful views of the harbour (unlike the pricier Belvedere) and the hotel is just a 1-2 minute walk to all the restaurants, clubs and shops. The taxi and buses to the beaches are only 2-3 minutes away. The staff was charming and always helpful. Laundry was done on the premises and was back in a few hours. Breakfast (included in the room cost) was great and plentiful. The pool was great. And even though it is so close to town, the hotel itself is very quiet. The rooms were large and very nicely furnished.

I would defnitely recommend staying here - the few hotels out at the beaches require constant travel into town for good meals and shopping etc. We also took a 1/2 day trip to Delos, which is a must - one of our favorite historical sites in all of Greece.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    69
    14
    11
    5
See reviews for
28
68
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2007

I stayed at the Hotel Leto on my second trip to Mykonos with six friends. The staff was extremely friendly and accomodated several changes to our reservation without hesitation. The hotel is a very short walk from the old port and an even shorter walk to the town. Our balcony faced the harbour and sunset each night. Bike and ATV rentals were right around the corner from the hotel which made getting to and from the beaches a breeze. I sincerely believe this hotel has the best location on the entire island.

Kerri
Kansas City, MO USA

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2006

This is an totally average Hotel, charging premium rates. I stayed here in August this year, and to be honest was disappointed. It certainly did not match up to any other 4 star I've stayed in. The Manager was not friendly and on check out did not take my word for it on the mini bar bill and double checked it. I thought this was unprofessional and rude. It either should have already been checked, or if asking he should have taken my word for it! I would recommend staying in one of the lovely 3 star boutique hotels that are in abundance in the town. Way better value for money!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not value for money
  • Tips/Secrets — Book one of the 3 star boutique style hotels that are in abundance in Mykonos instead!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

Overall, there is nothing to complain about at this hotel. Nice rooms, good people, good breakfast, nice poolside bar. The location is perfect in you can be in the middle of town with a 2 minute walk. Beautiful balcony views of the town across the harbor as well. If you want a town location this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CA
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2005

The Leto Hotel is the best location in Mykonos. It is directly across from the water and right down the street (1 min walk) from the entire in town nightlife. My husband and I were at the Leto for our honeymoon and stayed for 2 nights. The rooms and the hotel is very modern beach stylish with lots of candles, beautiful flowers everywhere and nice furniture. It is extremely comfortable. The view from our room was breathtaking and all the staff were very nice. They were even very helpful calling other hotels for when we were checking out to travel to Santorini. The price was affordable and worth every penny at $110 per night including an excellent breakfast.

I can’t explain any better what a great location this is, No hiking up into the labyrinth style streets with your luggage, No getting confused as to which turn to make to go back to the room. This hotel isthe main strip within a 5 minute walk from the old port and a 1 minute walk to the beach & beautiful Aegean Sea. At night the hotel pool area becomes a very nice restaurant and has a very nice atmosphere for enjoying the beauty of in my opinion the BEST Island in Greece. I could have stayed here for a week and wish we had never left to go to Santorini. Mykonos is the place to stay and have fun as it exudes that true vacation carefree fun vibe.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2005

We travel to Greece every year, and we always stay at the Leto. Nice, friendly staff, and convenient to everything.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2005

We stayed here one night and the hotel has a great location .. you can walk to it from the port and also walk downtown ...

The hotel has a nice pool and bar area as well .. the rooms were above average .. well lighted .. the bathroom was nice and functional ..

Overall .. this is a very nice hotel to stay at ... it is very convenient and functional!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leto Hotel

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#28 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leto Hotel Mykonos Town
Leto Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leto Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.