We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT USE THEIR SUGGESTED CAR/SCOOTER RENTAL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian K Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian K Hotels to your Saves list
Myconian K Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“DO NOT USE THEIR SUGGESTED CAR/SCOOTER RENTAL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Nice hotel, very kind assistance, rooms not really cozy. DO NOT USE THEIR SUGGESTED CAR/SCOOTER RENTAL. Their are real thieves. They price you double than anywhere else in the island with bad scooters. During the stay, I had to interrupt my holiday because of the sudden death of my brother. I gave back the scooter 5 days in advance and they didn't reimburse me any cent for the remaining days. Very rude and unpleasant. Their name is FIRST RENTAL. Authorities should look at this business if they care about Mykonos reputation!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    243
    61
    28
    12
See reviews for
51
366
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Our stay at the Mykonian Hotels was more than perfect and, I have to say that exceed by far our expectations…

The room 100 is lovely overlooking the pool and the beautiful tiny church…they showed us two different rooms, one overlooking the port and another with a hills and pool view...

The bar and the restaurant were superb and also the Spa Facilities.

But the best of all was the people!

You greek people know a lot how to deal with guests!

The manager on duty those days was very friendly, Julian at the front desk and the lady that checked out us the last day were very charming.

Yannis the waiter at the restaurant very of service…

But we love Giotta (I think her complete name is Pannagiotta) the bartender at the pool bar afternoon…she was so friendly and always taking care of us with a wonderful smile, we miss her a lot!

For sure we will be there next year for a couple of weeks!

Thanks a lot for an unforgettable stay at the beautiful Island of Mykonos!

See you next year :o)

Best wishes for all the staff!

We miss the Island!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and on our first night we requested to switch rooms as our room was like a photo from the 80s. We switched rooms the next morning but it was very time consuming having to pack up and relocate. The second room wasn't anything special but a vast improvement. The rooms are very tiny.

The hotel is deceiving as it looks great in photos. The pool area is nice and so is the spa. But the rooms and service just don't mirror the outdoor setting. The location is alright. It is in Mykonos town but about a 15 minute walk to get to the shops and restaurants and going back to the hotel it is all up hill with no sidewalk so be careful of on coming traffic.

I was really annoyed that there was no free wi fi and it was 5 Euros every hour which you had to go to the reception and pay for a card. Not to mention that half the time online goes towards the slow connection. I was also upset that at check out we had to pay for local calls. It is like they grab you for every last penny here. The food at the restaurant is highly over priced as is the spa.

Overall the price is alright for Mykonos, however for it ruining your trip because you are so frustrated with the service it is not worth it.. I would never recommend this to anyone and I think there are better choices out there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have booked this hotel because they offered the most reasonable price that I could find at top season. It was not a bad hotel at all, the pool was nice which you may prefer to the not-so-close beaches in Mykonos, it is also sea water so you can get the benefits of the salty water as well. Spa looked also nice, they have offered us one free Thalassotheraphy which we enjoyed a lot. The hotel is not in Mykonos town, don't believe what everyone says. It is almost 1,5 kms to town with a very crowded road which does not even have a pavement (if we got the right road of course, but it was the one they directed us to) . it was like hell walking back to the hotel at 2 am boozed. I am not quite sure if the bed was comfy or if we were always too tired but I slept well.. The only thing to disturb was housekeepers moving all the beds everytime they clean a room starting at 11 am. I think it is an early hour to start making noise in a town which is famous of its night life. Definetely recommend the salads in the restaurant though.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel for a week. Book it if the price is right...
The pool area and the verandah are great but the rooms are very average and look old so at least ask for a room with view to the sea which is great. In the bathroom the shower is so small that you can hardly fit.
It is about 7-10 minutes walk to Chora and have to be really carefull walking during the night because streets have no lights, are very narrow and too many cars/scooters pass by.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Actually, the hotel has 3 compartments which offer different amenities, therefore, the quality of the room depends on the type of the room you are going to book. Our room was rather small for a 4 stars hotel, with a tiny bathroom. Friendly staff, very clean, quiet, very nice view, just 10 minutes walking from the entrance of Mykonos town. Breakfast should had been more rich, i.e. no bacon or scrambled eggs. It is a good choice for all travelers, but certainly it does not worth 150€ for high season.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

the hotel is very nice, we went 3 days and the room are very comfortable, with sea view and extraordinary location.
The pool are very big, they have 2, snd one jacuzzi, the problem of it is that the water is very hot, impossible to swim, very very hot, maybe in winter.
The receptionist are very heavy, they call me everyday to the room to asked me if i want that the woman clean the room, one inconvenient, and the second i wanted rent a bike and i asked in the hotel because i saw a advertisement to advice the cheaper price, the receptionist book me for 25€ and after when i went out i found for 15€, i call her and she told me that she can low the price, very pirate.In my opinion the hotel is very nice and i recomended, good location by walk to the town, 10 minutes.
regards

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Myconian K Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian K Hotels

Address: Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#21 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Myconian K Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian K Hotels (Kohili, Korali, Kyma and Kalypso) & Thalasso Spa Center are perfectly positioned, just 10 minutes walk from cosmopolitan Mykonos. Our charming K Hotels in Mykonos are the ideal destination for anyone, whether blossoming honeymooners or families looking to enjoy some time together. Experience authentic hospitality with this family-owned and privately-run Mykonos hotel, which was fully renovated in 2008. Among the facilities at our Mykonos K Hotels are spacious lounge areas and bars overlooking the town centre and the famous windmills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Myconian K Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian k Hotels And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian k Hotels & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos Town
Hotel Myconian k
Myconian k Mykonos Town
Myconian K Hotels Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian K Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.