We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian K Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian K Hotels to your Saves list
Myconian K Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

So first off, Myconian K hotels are in abundance in Mykonos. Myconian K is a chain with over 7 hotels located just in Myconos, so if you're getting picked up from the port/airport, be sure to get on the right car!

The hotel is located at about a 10 mins walk from the town of Mykonos (where little venice and the windmills are), but a little far from the popular beaches of Paradise, Super Paradise and Elia. I recommend you take a quad bike to move around the island (its super!). Its one of the larger hotels in the area and they have rooms of all types - facing the sea, facing the pool, facing the spa or a combination. My husband and I were on a honeymoon, and were given a room on the ground floor, with a splendid view but little privacy. The ground floor rooms share the same verandah with small demarkations, which is ok if privacy is of less importance. The reception is just above us, so you'd tend to here people moving more often than not.
For these reasons we took a shift to a first floor room, which was mostly hassle free. This room had a nice view of the city, the pool and a little bit of the sea. The only trade off was twin beds.
The service overall is very nice, very helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast spread (though repeats everyday) and complimentary spa services are probably worth the money you spend here.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on the higher floors with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    242
    60
    28
    12
See reviews for
50
360
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Innsbruck, Austria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The 3 1/2 star hotel was a good choice to explore Myconos town and the nearby beaches. Due to its great location overlooking the Myconian bay and Myconos town centre, the spectacular sun set could be watched directly from the room terrace. The rooms are well equiped with air conditioning and ok size bathrooms. It was clean and safe. The walk to Myconos town centre was 800 m and took about 10 - 15 minutes. Breakfast was served inside with was a shame and could not be enjoyed on the sun terrace. The buffet was ok. In order to get around the beaches we hired a car although there is a bus stop just on the main street, where buses leave for Paradise and Super Paradise beach. The hotel certainly can be recommended

Room Tip: Ask for a room on towards the Myconian bay in order to enjoy the stunning sunset. Room 106 - 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian K Hotels, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort very soon.

Best regards,
Marios Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice hotel conveniently located , easy access to beach and main shopping area of little Venice. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant by the pool serves excellent food. Spa Centre offers good massages and spa therapy to make your holidays more relaxing. The complimentary thallaso therapy was a bliss.All in all a great experience and can't wait to get back to Mykonos .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian K Hotels, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort very soon.

Best regards,
Marios Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Excellent hotel conveniently located near the beach and the main shopping area of little Venice.Friendly staff,clean rooms and pool,Excellent food and the complimentary thallaso therapy was a relaxing experience.Overall a great experience and can't wait to get back to Mykonos .

Room Tip: Room with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian K Hotels, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is a pleasure to read a review such as yours. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Marios Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My partner and I have now stayed at the Mykonian K Hotels twice (in early June 2011 and 2013) for a week on each occasion. I would recommend the hotel unreservedly to anyone seeking an affordable, full-service base away from the bustle of central Mykonos town, but still within easy reach of all the island's attractions.

Dealing with the key points in turn:

Location - The hotel occupies a hilltop location about a 15 minute walk from the edge of Mykonos old town. The long-ish walk is more than justified by the quietness of the setting, and the sensational views both out to sea and inland. Ample parking is available for rental cars, mopeds and quad bikes.

Service - Service is faultless, with reception staff being charming, helpful and frequently going out of their way to assist. Housekeeping is exemplary, with the whole facility being kept in immaculate condition and rooms being comprehensively cleaned at a sensible and consistent time every day. If anything, I would say that the service exceeds any reasonable expectation from a three-star facility and, physical property aside, gives this hotel the feel of a much more prestigious establishment.

Facilities - The hotel offers a large swimming pool with plenty of sunloungers and great views, a terrace and indoor restaurant and ample car parking. Wi-fi is free, if not particulalry fast, and any number of appliances can be connected simultaneously. The Thalasso Spa centre is attractively fitted out and offers a variety of therapies in an attractive setting. The gym is a negative feature, lacking air conditioning, and being equipped with decrepit equipment, some of which might be considered borderline unsafe. Bedrooms are generously large and all have a balcony or terrace, some of which have truly sensational views over the town and harbour. Beds are enormous and very comfortable. Shower rooms are adequately equipped, but very small - one wonders why an extra 30cm couldn't have been snatched from the huge bedrooms in order to make them a bit more comfortable.

Presentation and Condition - This is not a new hotel, but nor is it particularly dated. Design is generally neutral and vernacular, with good-quality finishes that are weathering well. Even the older rooms are quite presentable. Nothing to get excited about in the context of newer Mykonos hotels like the Semeli, but for less than half the price something has to give.

Catering - Breakfast is reasonable, but unexciting. No better and no worse than one would expect from a Greek mid-market hotel. Proper espresso coffee is available on request at no additional charge. The restaurant is exmplary, with perfect service and food that is on a par with some of the better restaurants in town, at prices to match.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room - the views are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian K Hotels, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are committed to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort very soon.

Best regards,
Marios Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We decided before visiting Mykonos that we deserved a relaxing stay by this time of our trip and this hotel delivered. We paid extra for a room with a huge balcony and private jacuzzi, worth every cent being in that jacuzzi after a busy day overlooking the town and harbour. We also ate at their restaurant though whilst expensive served a fabulous meal with exemplary service to boot. Good sized room, clean and well appointed

Room Tip: Lash out for the outside jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian K Hotels, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments, and for choosing to stay with us recently. It is a pleasure to read a review such as yours. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Marios Daktylides,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here 5 nights. We had a sea view room, (#49) which was a good size and very clean with a small balcony facing the ocean. Our room also had a bathtub and shower, which was a nice to soak in after wandering all day. The resort is modern, white and very clean. Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold items and the breakfast room had pool or ocean view. The trek to town is exactly 7 minutes, we timed it, but on the main road so you have to be careful about the traffic as there is no sidewalk. Going back to the resort it is all uphill.
The spa was fantastic, the pools are very relaxing and they were included daily in our price. We also did the couples clay/steam room which there are only 4 of these machine/enclosed rooms in Europe. Was incredible, highly rcmnd doing it if you are a couple, the cost was 35 euro per person, and well worth it for a unique experience.
Over all, would stay here again, staff was nice, location good, beautiful pool area,clean and quiet, and a great spa.

Room Tip: They pick you up at your point of entry which was nice. Get a sea view room, and there is a Starbuck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myconiancollection, General Manager at Myconian K Hotels, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear TheKatt,

I am so pleased that we were able to provide you a relaxing holiday. I am also happy to see that you did take the time to enjoy our Spa Center and its offering activities.
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have you back again soon.

Best regards,

Marios Daktylides
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Myconian K Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian K Hotels

Address: Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Myconian K Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian K Hotels (Kohili, Korali, Kyma and Kalypso) & Thalasso Spa Center are perfectly positioned, just 10 minutes walk from cosmopolitan Mykonos. Our charming K Hotels in Mykonos are the ideal destination for anyone, whether blossoming honeymooners or families looking to enjoy some time together. Experience authentic hospitality with this family-owned and privately-run Mykonos hotel, which was fully renovated in 2008. Among the facilities at our Mykonos K Hotels are spacious lounge areas and bars overlooking the town centre and the famous windmills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Myconian K Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian k Hotels And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian k Hotels & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos Town
Hotel Myconian k
Myconian k Mykonos Town
Myconian K Hotels Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian K Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.