We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful surprise !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian K Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian K Hotels to your Saves list
Myconian K Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delightful surprise !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

we loved this small hotel, the part we were in was just great!
We had a downstairs room which had a small court yard and a beautiful view .
Ten minute walk into town and we just caught a taxi back up the hill, they serve a delicious breakfast buffet, very fresh food.
We loved the decor of the place , very white and "beachy". Our room was big, fresh and very comfortable.
didn't want to leave, we would go back.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    288
    66
    30
    18
See reviews for
66
443
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The rooms very clean, the bathrooms modern. Close to the city. Need a taxi to get back at night.must visit Delo. Delos is a archeological site. Must keep a close to your group and leave before the park closes or else you will stay in the island until next day.

Room Tip: Get one with a view to the port, you can see the sunsets..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. The staff were great and spoke very good English and nothing was a problem for them.
The room was huge and the bed very comfortable and the view was amazing. We were really not expecting such a beautiful room. A large balcony with a 4 man heated spa on it just topped it all off.
It was only a short enjoyable 20 minute downhill stroll into town but a somewhat longer return journey. This may be a problem in the middle of summer but it didn’t bother us in late October.
Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was great.
The only concern I have is that they don’t want you to bring your own alcoholic drinks into your room preferring to sell them from the mini bar to you at inflated prices. I’m not sure if this is policed or not but if it is it would certainly add to the price of the room especially if you enjoy a few beers and a glass of wine or two on the balcony before bedtime. We didn’t see the notice until near the end of our stay when it was put in a very obvious spot for our attention. I will certainly keep this in mind before booking any other resort type hotels in the future.
In general it was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were great.
Thanks to all concerned,
STEVE and BARB,
AUSTRALIA.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 and could not believe our eyes when we first walked in. WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was there a year ago the hotel was next to town end have a grate view to the famous old windmills from most room. The room was a little bit small bat was comfortable with very nice modern decoration , nice bed and a very big balcony with deck chairs and a big 4 person jacuzzi. The hotel and the room was very clean . The breakfast was grate and the friendly staff too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The title should wrap up the experience in a nutshell. The location was on our Honeymoon agenda and the Myconian was a perfect place to spend our time in Mykonos. Located on a hilltop with postcard views, the hotel is more of a resort with amazing facilities including pool and bar area, gym, spa, massage therapy and more. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere and the waiting staff are fantastic. As mentioned, the location is perfect with amazing views of the Aegean with only a 10 minute walk down to Mykonos town.

I have to express my sincere Thanks to all of the wonderful staff at the Myconian, from the Waiting staff through to Reception and Admin who were extremely helpful, kind and always had our best interest as their priority. A note to management - these people deserve a pay rise!!

Overall a wonderful experience and a highly recommended place to stay for anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - it speaks for it's self :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a very short transfer from the airport by the hotels own bus, we were welcomed by the porter and reception staff who were all extremely helpful and professional.
Extremely surprised by the amazing sea view from our room (expecting a side-sea view).
All room facilities were more than adequate and the beds very comfortable.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast board. The breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from, meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals, fruit, small selection of cooked food etc. The staff were efficient and greeted you warmly.

There is a gym which was basic but adequate which we used on a daily basis.

Locationwise the hotel is about 15/20 minute walk to the main town, where buses can be taken to other places on the island.

Overall this is a great place to be based, great service and good value for money.
We will definately try and go back in 2013!

Room Tip: First floor rooms gave the best views of the Harbour and town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Room was okay
They don't have on big bed just to singles put together with a double mattress on top!
Worst small bathroom can only fit one person at a time and when you shower you get wrapped up in the shower Curtin... Very annoying! And water goes everywhere.
Pool area was good
Staff ok sometimes
Breakfast was horrible.. I couldn't choose anything to eat.. There wasn't even a toaster.. I'm really!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mykonos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
#34 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
Hermes Mykonos Hotel
#12 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#30 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#7 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myconian K Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian K Hotels

Address: Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Myconian K Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian K Hotels (Kohili, Korali, Kyma and Kalypso) & Thalasso Spa Center are perfectly positioned, just 10 minutes walk from cosmopolitan Mykonos. Our charming K Hotels in Mykonos are the ideal destination for anyone, whether blossoming honeymooners or families looking to enjoy some time together. Experience authentic hospitality with this family-owned and privately-run Mykonos hotel, which was fully renovated in 2008. Among the facilities at our Mykonos K Hotels are spacious lounge areas and bars overlooking the town centre and the famous windmills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Myconian K Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian k Hotels And Thalasso Spa Center
Myconian k Hotels & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos Town
Hotel Myconian k
Myconian k Mykonos Town
Myconian K Hotels Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian K Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.