We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian K Hotels

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Myconian K Hotels to your Saves list
Myconian K Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Loved it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. The staff were great and spoke very good English and nothing was a problem for them.
The room was huge and the bed very comfortable and the view was amazing. We were really not expecting such a beautiful room. A large balcony with a 4 man heated spa on it just topped it all off.
It was only a short enjoyable 20 minute downhill stroll into town but a somewhat longer return journey. This may be a problem in the middle of summer but it didn’t bother us in late October.
Breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was great.
The only concern I have is that they don’t want you to bring your own alcoholic drinks into your room preferring to sell them from the mini bar to you at inflated prices. I’m not sure if this is policed or not but if it is it would certainly add to the price of the room especially if you enjoy a few beers and a glass of wine or two on the balcony before bedtime. We didn’t see the notice until near the end of our stay when it was put in a very obvious spot for our attention. I will certainly keep this in mind before booking any other resort type hotels in the future.
In general it was a very comfortable hotel and the staff were great.
Thanks to all concerned,
STEVE and BARB,
AUSTRALIA.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 and could not believe our eyes when we first walked in. WOW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    239
    60
    28
    12
See reviews for
49
357
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was there a year ago the hotel was next to town end have a grate view to the famous old windmills from most room. The room was a little bit small bat was comfortable with very nice modern decoration , nice bed and a very big balcony with deck chairs and a big 4 person jacuzzi. The hotel and the room was very clean . The breakfast was grate and the friendly staff too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The title should wrap up the experience in a nutshell. The location was on our Honeymoon agenda and the Myconian was a perfect place to spend our time in Mykonos. Located on a hilltop with postcard views, the hotel is more of a resort with amazing facilities including pool and bar area, gym, spa, massage therapy and more. The restaurant has a beautiful atmosphere and the waiting staff are fantastic. As mentioned, the location is perfect with amazing views of the Aegean with only a 10 minute walk down to Mykonos town.

I have to express my sincere Thanks to all of the wonderful staff at the Myconian, from the Waiting staff through to Reception and Admin who were extremely helpful, kind and always had our best interest as their priority. A note to management - these people deserve a pay rise!!

Overall a wonderful experience and a highly recommended place to stay for anyone looking for a romantic getaway in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms - it speaks for it's self :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

After a very short transfer from the airport by the hotels own bus, we were welcomed by the porter and reception staff who were all extremely helpful and professional.
Extremely surprised by the amazing sea view from our room (expecting a side-sea view).
All room facilities were more than adequate and the beds very comfortable.

We stayed on a bed and breakfast board. The breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from, meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals, fruit, small selection of cooked food etc. The staff were efficient and greeted you warmly.

There is a gym which was basic but adequate which we used on a daily basis.

Locationwise the hotel is about 15/20 minute walk to the main town, where buses can be taken to other places on the island.

Overall this is a great place to be based, great service and good value for money.
We will definately try and go back in 2013!

Room Tip: First floor rooms gave the best views of the Harbour and town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Room was okay
They don't have on big bed just to singles put together with a double mattress on top!
Worst small bathroom can only fit one person at a time and when you shower you get wrapped up in the shower Curtin... Very annoying! And water goes everywhere.
Pool area was good
Staff ok sometimes
Breakfast was horrible.. I couldn't choose anything to eat.. There wasn't even a toaster.. I'm really!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This one was booked by our pet moron at Flight Centre.
The hotel is very well presented and in a VP central quiet location with a great view of the old harbour. An easy walk downhill to town but never attempted the walk back up the hill.
Restaurant is impressive as is the service and breakfast at least. The pool and adjacent area are great. Staff actually went out of their way to help out with special requests and expected no tip. Not sure why but we discovered our room was 100 sq ft smaller than all others on the same level and right next to the sewerage treatment area. It stank! Our bathroom remained closed as much as possible due to the aroma of fresh poo from elsewhere.
The hotel also recommended the car hire mob closest down the road, sadly for us. They treated us like idiots and this doesn't reflect well on the hotel.
Check your room size when booking and be sure its not adjacent either the sewerage plant or the laundry and you'll be OK. Apart from the above gripes, pretty impressive.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near sewerage plant and laundry. Higher numbers are higher up the hill with better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel has a lot of potential and was probably really amazing 5 or 6 years ago. The entire hotel (especially our room), just seemed really tired. If you take a closer look at anything it just looked shabby. Even the white stools at the lobby bar were dirty. Our room was chipped and worn and tucked next to the broom closet. We did have a great view of the windmills so that made up for how drab the place was.
The best part of this hotel was the included breakfast buffet. They have a great selection breakfast items and the dining room has a great view.
My biggest problem with this hotel was its location. The guy who checked us in acted like we were a quick walk to town. What he didn't tell us is that it is a total death march. There is no side walk and you have to walk pinned against the wall and pray you don't get killed by on coming traffic. The hotel is not conveniently located at all.
This is not a bad hotel I would just look for something closer to town if I were to go back. My husband and I were traveling for 2 weeks and this was the most expensive place we stayed at and was probably our least favorite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Myconian K Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian K Hotels

Address: Mykonos Town | PO Box 64, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myconian K Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Myconian K Hotels (Kohili, Korali, Kyma and Kalypso) & Thalasso Spa Center are perfectly positioned, just 10 minutes walk from cosmopolitan Mykonos. Our charming K Hotels in Mykonos are the ideal destination for anyone, whether blossoming honeymooners or families looking to enjoy some time together. Experience authentic hospitality with this family-owned and privately-run Mykonos hotel, which was fully renovated in 2008. Among the facilities at our Mykonos K Hotels are spacious lounge areas and bars overlooking the town centre and the famous windmills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Myconian K Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian k Hotels & Thalasso Hotel Mykonos Town
Myconian k Hotels And Thalasso Spa Center
Hotel Myconian k
Myconian k Mykonos Town
Myconian K Hotels Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian K Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.