We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and amazing staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasios Sevasti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Anastasios Sevasti to your Saves list
Anastasios Sevasti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
1 review
“Very clean and amazing staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very good location. 3 minutes walk from downtown and main bus stop. Very clean and quiet rooms. Small bathroom/shower. Juliana, Konstantina and Tasos at front desk are so nice and helpful. Good breakfasts, including fried or scrambled eggs (omelette $), fruits, ham, cheeses... 10 minutes from airport by taxi (10€). Free wifi, in lobby area only. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
3
20
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed in a triple room with two friends for a couple of days last month. The location is good - a short (five minutes) walk from the famous windmills. It is also quite close to the bus station. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning decent, and the breakfast good. The pool is immaculately clean and very refreshing after a day of walking in the heat. Tassos, the friendly fellow at the front desk, was hugely helpful and informative, providing maps, tips and restaurant suggestions.

The hotel is situated at the top of a rather steep hill (providing a mini, after-dinner workout). I'm a fairly active woman in my late-thirties and I was out of breath after the climb. This didn't bother me at all, but might be a problem for those with health problems.

The hotel does not provide transfer from the ferry, so brace yourself for the adventure of finding a taxi (we had to wait nearly an hour before we found one).

I would certainly stay at the Anastasios Sevasti again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in this horrible hotel which is categorized as 3 star, for me not even 1 star. First of all,and the most important for me, the service, what a horrible personal service, it looked like they're doing me a favor to let me stay in their hotel, very antipathetic and arrogant, never gave a smile, mostly the man who was in the breakfast, when we asked for some more food he didn't put it and made a bad face,to dirty something or put something out of order in the food table was enough to him became mad with the clients; we accidentally soiled the toaster and spilt the juice over the box of the cheese and ham (because the vase was damaged) and he started to offend us in greek so we couldn't understand (but a greek client translated it to me) and was even agressive and calling me crazy for it, what a shame and disrespect with me and the other clients, this man don't respect anyone.The only sympathetic and helpfull man was the one with the moustache (i don't remember the name) at the reception desk.The food was bad enough with poor variety.Other bad thing, the poor location,it was out of city center and it was like to climb a mountain to reach it from downtown. The swimming pool was also bad, dirty and small, with the water getting into the breakfast room (cause it was adjacent to it in spite of being separated by a wall/glass) wich almost make me fall in my first day cause there wasn't any sign indicating this anomaly.The room was ok but the bathroom don't. After all this is not a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed in many hotels on our trip, and this place was by far the least appealing in terms of cost, service, and comfort.
The service was quite cold. We almost felt as if we were not supposed to be there.
The location is not bad. About 5-10 minutes walk to central Mykonos. A cab would be highly recommended on arrival - it's a long haul with a suitcase and there's a very big hill at the end.
In terms of comfort... a bit institutional. The hall and rooms had the distinct feel of "old school dorm".
Most of our hotels in Greece had twice the charm for half the price, so in that light this place is hard to recommend. However, I must admit I slept well on the springy bed and it was totally quiet at night. Also, the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

positive:
-very clean
-nice pool , though not frequented by the guests
-close to elysium hotel sunset parties and town

negatives:
-many rooms with no view
-very noisy corridors and cleaning staff ( from 8.00 ) it s mykonos and you ll
probably return after 4.00 to sleep !!!!
-indifferent to rude service
- aircondition barely functioning
-fridge in room not functioning at all
-sometimes no hot water in bathroom

gay friendly but everyone rushes out, noone really stays around

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel - it is in a great location - set on the hill with sea views of Mykonos town but so close that is a 2-4 min walk down the hill. I do not think the 200m hill walk is a downside to this hotel.

The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable although the showers are extremely small, easy to flood and not very practical. The breakfast is also good and it runs quite late which is ideal.

Our only downside was when we arrived the pool was very dirty, but we talked to the receptionist who talked to the hotel management and it was cleaned out within a couple of hours.

This hotel is a good option for people who want to be close to the town and bus station.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasios Sevasti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasios Sevasti

Address: School of Fine Arts, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anastasios Sevasti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anastasios Sevasti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasios Sevasti Mykonos Town
Anastasios Sevasti Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasios Sevasti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.