We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff of the Mykonos Hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adonis Hotel to your Saves list
Adonis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fabrika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best staff of the Mykonos Hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

“I was on Mykonos 6 th time and 1 st time at Adonis. The entire staff from the first minute on were absolutely wonderful a t this hotel. Friendly, informative and always ready to be helpful with any request and I felt like with my family. My room was very clean and very comfortable, breakfast was very good. A stunning location looking over the water and just a short walk into town for all the excitment and shopping one could wish for. I hope, I'll come back to Adonis for next season. Thanks too much all of them!!!"

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    72
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
194
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Our first impressions were good - we called the hotel when we arrived at the ferry wharf and they collected us. The hotel is situated just outside the main centre - approximately 3 minutes walk to the main bus stop and 5 minutes to the town itself.

We received excellent information at check-in (i.e. guided tour of our room, detailed map with tips and ideas on restaurants etc). The greatest asset of the hotel is the staff, they are genuinely warm and friendly. We got the impression that some of the guests were regulars, which is a good sign. We were always greeted with a smile as we passed through the lobby, and the staff were always happy to suggest the best beach based on that day's weather. This local knowledge was invaluable.

The room itself had two small balconies and was quite large (i.e. had separate hallway, lounge area, bedroom). Although renovated in 2005, the furniture/fittings appear to be more dated - I would have said they were from the early 90s. There was not much co-ordination in the interiors - the bedspread didn't really match the curtains or the lounge etc. The decoration style made me feel like I was staying at my grandmas! Also, the bathroom fittings appeared to be much older than 5 years. On the upside, the room was very quiet and we slept very well. Wifi internet was available in the room.

The breakfast was basic but served with a smile and a view, so we could not complain.

Despite the tired looking rooms, I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the friendly staff and good location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

This was our second stay at the Adonis and it was as perfect as the first. The hotel is situated right in the heart of Mykonos, superclose to everything. Even with its close proximity to everything we were not kept awake by the noise outside.
It is really hard to write this review as the previous review posted by "Jose_Aguiar " took the words right out of my mouth. We too had a wonderful huge room with a great view of the windmills, which was great to come back to and relax in after a hot day out and about in Mykonos.
Roz and Mihali are excellent hosts and were helpful in every way. For us where we stay is as important as the place we visit, it kind of becomes a ritual. My unspoken motto has become "when you are on a good thing stick to it".
So hopefully we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The location is perfect, just five minutes walking to everything in Mykonos, restaurants, harbor, bus station, beach, mini markets, etc. However during the nights are quiet without noises made by crazy tourists
We could see the wind mills and the sunset from the window of our room. Fantastic!!! The breakfast with the room setting in such a pleasant way!
The rooms are big, absolutely clean, huge bathroom. They took you from / to the port / airport, which was very convenient. Even very early in the morning (my case)
It has been such a wonderful experience. Roz, Mihali and their staff hospitality is definitively a plus.
A tip. Ask to Mihali the best places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

As two students, we stayed at Adonis Hotel for approx. one week and we found there what we needed. The hotel is perfectly located so that you can go to the town center as well as the nearby beach by foot and in the same time, spend quality nights. The only drawback would be the breakfast, but anyway, it's not like you're awake at 10:00 a.m. there ;)
Above all, the hosts are great, welcoming and will give you nice advice.
(Note that, for Mykonos, it offers good prices)
We would go back anytime !!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Fabulous choice, this one. Location is close enough to the action to get there easily, but just far enough away to avoid the noise and mess. There is an all night bar available in the hotel and the desk is always manned. The breakfast at the Adonis was excellent and a great way to start the day. The rooms are newly renovated spacious and everything worked as advertised.Roz and Michael were fabulous hosts and gave us all the help we needed to make the very best of our vacation. We would definitely stay here again.

You cannot go wrong with this choice!

Robert and Alison

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Adonis Hotel was perfect! We especially loved our room! It was beautiful and had an amazing view of the sun setting over the Mediterranean Sea! The staff were not only helpful, but were very freindly! They knew all the best local spots for beaches, restaurants, shopping and anything else you could ask for! The Adonis Hotel on Mykonos was one of the most memorable hotels on our entire honeymoon! We loved it and would certainly love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.