We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adonis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adonis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fabrika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
london
1 review
“Love It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great location , clean hotel , amazing and friendly team to manage the hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    55
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
165
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Hotel : location is great , within walking distance of the bus , little streets of Venice and close to restaurants and the action. The staff is very nice and very helpful , Roz is very sweet and has many suggestions as to which beach should make a memorable visit.

Rooms : Small , though very clean and we felt like we had an additional room with having the patio through our back door, Only complaint would be we didn't have a view of the sea. Next visit when I'm not traveling with so many friends. Bathroom was clean and spacious enough and we had daily maid service. Europe though does not believe in hand towels and when your day is spent on the beach it would be a nice addition for your bathing experience.

Breakfast nook : Daily breakfast was served by a very nice gal who went out of her way to help you with coffee or whatever. Nice little selection though with a island that has fresh fruit in abundance , why no fresh fruit? We asked that question to ourselves on a daily basis. I think it would have made for a nice experience to have fresh fruit rather than lots of bread items. Nice that you can either choose to dine inside or outside with a lovely view of the sea.
Great hotel, nice location and the nicest couple you have met that own the hotel. The staff was lovely and went out of their way to make you feel like you should be there !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I came to Mykonos during my honeymoon in June of 2010, and had a great time at the Adonis Hotel. The thing that sticks out the most is the incredible staff who are more than willing to do anything to ensure that you have a great stay. It's about half a block from the downtown area but still quiet. Our room was very spacious and comfortable especially for the price. Ask Roz at the front desk about suggestions for beaches and you will definitely not be disappointed (the restaurant built into trees overlooking a small beach was our most memorable meal of the trip). I would definitely stay at the Adonis again if I visit Mykonos in the future!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aartselaar, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Perfect hotel. from the early morning till night the working people from this hotel are always kind and make all what they can do to make your journey unforgetable! they treat all their guest with a smile and a warm heart! We've been to myconos the fourth time and Hotel Adonis is the best hotel ever that we had!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

This beautiful hotel is an absolute gem. Owners Roz and Mihalis and their lovely staff make you feel completely at home and well cared for in this perfectly-located, comfortable, clean, and charming hotel. There is a very nice beach and wonderful restaurant within close walking distance, and it's less than a 5-minute walk to town and the buses to all the major beaches on Mykonos, which is the cheapest and easiest way for anyone in town to reach them. My single room was well-appointed, clean, and quiet, with state-of-the-art electric and A/C. The hotel's comfortable veranda is a wonderful space with beautiful sunset views, although many rooms have private terraces and great views of their own. The large breakfast area, with both indoor and outdoor seating, is another highlight, providing excellent service and a very luxurious feeling to start the day, featuring many home-baked treats. There is even an elegant private banquet room on the lower level, which would be perfect for a special event or affair. I would definitely stay here again, whether with friends, family, as a couple, or by myself - you will find everything you could possibly need at the Mykonos Adonis Hotel, and most especially, a beautiful home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We had a great time in this hotel and the staff was more than helpful throughout our stay in Mykonos. We recommend it to anyone who is looking for calm and relaxing atmosphere!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

The Adonis hotel is ideally located near town, but away from the nightlife noise. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We had a spacious patio outside our room and enjoyed it with our traveling companions. The staff is exceptional--especially the manager, Roz, and her family. All of Roz' recommendations for beaches, restaurants, and transportation were excellent. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#8 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.