We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adonis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Adonis Hotel to your Saves list
Adonis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fabrika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Like pretty much everyone else we loved our three days at the Adonis hotel. The entire staff were just wonderfully warm and friendly. We somehow lucked into Suite 200 which was just spectacular. Large marble bathroom with double sinks, but best of all a corner location with balconies facing towards the near by beach and another straight into the sunset. Unbelievable sea views. As for the location, you're a short walk to a beach and Nico's Place on the water (Our favorite restaurant in town), a short walk to the bus station and the top of town, and maybe 7-8 minutes to the windmills. Breakfast was good, super friendly staff, excellent coffee. We went to both Paradise and Super Paradise beaches, and if you're 40 or younger they're fine, but we preferred the quiet of the near by beach. A hint, the beach is sandy but very rocky to enter, except for a stretch to the right of Nico's restaurant which is sandy right on in. The free beach chairs and umbrella from the restaurant are very convenient.

One thing's for sure, if we get back to Mykonos we'll definitely book the Adonis and suite 200.

As a foot note, we took the ferry from Mykonos to Pireaus and then the subway to the Athens Melia Hotel. By the time we got off the subway eight stops later I'd had two button closed pockets picked clean of passports, credit cards, and cash. Never felt a thing. Avoid crowded buses and subway cars and wear a money belt!

Room Tip: Ask for Suite 200, it's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    72
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
194
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect, on the edge of Mykonos Town, away from hustle and bustle but still only a few steps away. Very nice Reception area and grounds. Our room was the budget double which was big and an okay room, but the bathroom could do with an upgrade i.e. rust in the bath area. Breakfast staff very friendly. The guy that checked us in didn't like that we were not happy leaving our passports, seemed to have a bit of an inpatient vibe to him. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Recently enjoyed a 6 night stay in the Adonis, having initially booked in for just 3. Lovely property which is very well maintained and managed. Great staff. Great location which is an easy walk from everywhere in the town centre and just 2 minutes from the main bus station. Room very comfortable and lovely bathroom with a terrific shower. Finally a fab sunset view from the terrace beside the breakfast room.
Gerry - Ireland

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Adonis Hotel. We had 2 rooms and were lucky to have been upgraded to the small suites with a nice verandas and sitting areas. For some reason we were very comfortable at this hotel. The staff and service was excellent, always willing to have a friendly conversation and provide assistance when asked. One of our members even had their hair cut on the veranda over looking the ocean by one of the staff members. The rooms were simple but clean. The breakfast was enjoyable and, even though it was buffet style, the eggs were hot as the containers were constantly being refilled. The hotel itself is quiet even though it is on a busy street and it was only a short walk to town in one direction and a short walk to the beach in the other direction.

We were actually a little lazy in Mykonos and went down to the local beach every day. We had lunch at Joanna's Nikos Place every day and, with lunch, you get to enjoy the use of their beach chair for the day. Not a bad deal since the food at joanna's Nikos Place was quite good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Would not stay anywhere else on Mykonos as the location is awesome for walking to town for shopping, dining and clubbing! Just a short walk to Joanne's for an awesome taste of true Greek cooking at its finest! We rent a little car from Pegasus next door and we have full access to this wonderful island!
The family at the Adonis is true hospitality at its best. Have stayed here many years for our summer holiday and always hate to leave. Everyone is family to us and we look forward to going back each year. The hotel is a gem, cleanliness beyond expectations, service and quality bar none! To Mihalis, Roz, Bill, Panos and all our friends at the Adonis a huge thank you for all you do to make us feel like we are at home, our Greek home away from home! We are counting the days till we return again!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Mykonos town or Ornos Bay are the best! 504 is a favorite of mine as the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Mills, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We cannot speak to highly of the service levels right through the hotel.
Its location very close to Mykonos town makes this an ideal base, just a stones throw from one of the bus stations to many of the southern beaches and a short walk for all the night life means not far to come back, at the end of a hectic night in town. A big thank you to all at the hotel for making the holiday another great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Can't say enough. Great location, clean rooms, great value, and incredibly helpful, friendly and wonderful staff. From the moment we landed in Mykonos for the airport pickup, the staff has been amazing. They go over and above in a very genuine way, would highly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adonis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adonis Hotel

Address: Fabrika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adonis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully appointed, centrally located, boutique-style hotel in operation since 1970 and updated as recently as 2013.Hotel Adonis is the perfect destination for those who wish to feel at home while enjoying the beauty of the Aegean and the magic of Mykonos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adonis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Hotel Mykonos Town
Adonis Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adonis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.