We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kouros Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Kouros Hotel & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a location you can see port sea,so many hotel pools from wherever you stand,amazing sun set,efficient,helpful and friendly staff always there to help you.Arranged veg dishes for us.Not far away from town you can reach in 10 minutes on foot

Room Tip: I stayed in Room No 21 having sea view near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Alokmili77,

We thank you for your nice comments about Kouros Hotel and Suites!

We are always pleased to provide the best quality of services to our guests and we are always happy to see them again in our hotel, we do our best so everybody leaves satisfied!

We are also glad that you enjoyed the fantastic view from your Room balcony :)

Many greetings from all the staff!!

We look forward to seeing you again one day!

Kind Regards,
Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    85
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
42
265
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Location was good.
Still needed to walk into town but nothing major.
Breakfast was the best I've had during my four weeks in Europe.
Room service was yum.
The staff were the friendliest I have experienced during the trip.
The view was stunning.
I have nothing but nice things to say about the hotel.

Only problem for me was, I was never home. Mykonos is the party island. I missed breakfast most of the time and spent what time I wasn't partying at the beach. So I couldn't really justify staying here again for my own budget considering that I was never there.

Nothing against Kourous it's amazing. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who is going to spend the time to enjoy the place itself or has the $ to spend - not that is was expensive in comparison to everything else that's out there. All ill be looking for next time is a bed.

Hope this helps :)
Kourous is BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear michael_mrp,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! You can always expect great stays at Kouros Hotel and Suites!

I am very happy to see that you had a wonderful time with us, if you ever feel like coming back, we would be honored to welcome you back once again!

Kindest regards from Mykonos,
Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had an amazing stay at Kouros Hotel.
The view from the room was amazing and the hotel really looked up to my expectations after reading the reviews on trip advisor.
The room was spacious and modern with the greek island feel to it.

The pool, which i'll admit we did not use as we went to the beach instead was great and we enjoyed our welcome drinks down there.

The wifi was a little difficult to get in the room, but that is no suprise as the hotel is spread out and on different levels. They do have a computer in the lobby which is free to use.

Room service is reasonably priced, however alcoholic drinks were quite expensive.
The breakfast each morning was of a high standard and quite a nice selection.

We were hungover one morning and they brought us breakfast to the room which was really helpful :P

You can walk to town in about 10 minutes. We found the main road below the easiest way in. Shame there are no footpaths, some of the drivers are arrogant and don't like to give way to pedestrians.

It was great to get the shuttle bus to the ferry and it was even more convenient being able to sit on the balcony and wait for the ferry to arrive before leaving.

Great place and will recommend to others :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Chantelle_and_Owen,

Thank you for your nice comments on Tripadvisor!

Our guests make our hotel so special and our mission is to maintain your satisfaction.

We really appreciate your confidence with us!

Yours sincerely,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. Amazing views of the sea and sunset from room balconies, pool and restaurant. Nice to sit and watch the cruise ships and ferries moving in and out of the port. Staff not nearly as friendly and welcoming as we experienced elsewhere. Room is spacious but bathroom is tiny. Robes and slippers were not provided. Not nearly enough plugs. Wifi did not work in room, we had to walk to pool or lobby. Evening front desk person (wish I knew his name) gave us 2 great restaurant recommendations. Mykonos Town is vibrant and fun but pricey, and an easy downhill walk from hotel although dark at night and need to watch traffic.

The hotel caters primarily to couples and a gay clientele and since I was traveling with my daughter we would have preferred a more family friendly atmosphere. Very expensive but not worth it, although I found that to be the case in all of Mykonos.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, General Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Cynthia H.,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay Kouros Hotel and Suites and for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you liked the hotel's facilities, the wonderful views of the sea and sunset from your balcony and the spaciousness of your room. Also, we would like to thank you for considering our Front Desk staff's recommendations as great. However, we highly regret the fact that the service provided to you did not go beyond your expectations and that you received a feeling of unfriendliness, although we are always aiming to provide high standards of personalized service to our guests. We will definitely address your remarks to everyone to make sure that our high-standards will be maintained.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Kouros Hotel and Suites.

Yours sincerely
Thanos Koutsouradis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Six of us spent two nights at this hotel (three separate rooms). Each of the rooms was immaculate, the air conditioning actually worked and the service was impeccable. Kouros offered complimentary shuttle service from the airport and to the port. The location is a close walk into the center of town, but away from the beaches and wild night life...exactly what we wanted.

The pool area is beautiful, with a poolside bar and a place to sit in the water to enjoy your drinks. There's also an on-site restaurant (pricey, but very good) which is only available to guests of the hotel.

During our recent trip to Greece we stayed in five different hotels; this was definitely our favorite. Don't hesitate on this one...

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, General Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Janet B.,

Thank you for your kind words!

We are so glad you enjoyed your holidays in Mykonos at our Hotel. We're also very glad that we succeeded in making your and your friends' time here at Kouros a very enjoyable and relaxing experience!

We will be looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Thanos Koutsouradis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a stay at the Kouros Hotel and were so pleased with our choice. The hotel is a short walk from the town centre but has amazing views over the sea, town and harbours. The room was spotlessly clean as was the reception (bright and airy) and the breakfast room. The breakfast offered a good choice for everyone and the food for lunch and dinner was excellent. The staff were just brilliant and it's hard to pick just one to name, nothing was too much trouble. We didn't want to leave and will certainly be back in the future.

Mykonos Town is a maze of little streets tucked away with shops and restaurants in abundance.

One word of caution - there are only 30 taxis on the island and when a cruise ship is in it is impossible to go anywhere by taxi.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view. We didn't stay in a suite but other guests said how lovely they wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, General Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear ChelmsfordJackie,

We would like to thank you taking the time to write about your experience at Kouros Hotel and Suites.

We are delighted to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are also happy to read that you were also thrilled by the wonderful location of our hotel and our beautiful premises that allow close proximity to the Town while at the same time being quiet and away from the fuss of the nightlife. Moreover, we are glad that our staff served you with the greatest care and that you indulged in our excellent cuisine.

We 're looking forward to welcoming you back to Kouros Hotel and Suites soon again!


Sincerely yours,
Thanos Koutsouradis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Which are positives and negatives points for deluxe suite:

Positif:
- the mother of the owners who came to say "hello and welcome us"
- close to the Town center
- pleasant staff
- breakfast is correct (but order a fresh orange juice beacause fruit juices is like water)
- architecture built on the rocks

Negatifs:
- look the see view of the room on my pictures
- no deck chairs on balcony
- to small télévision
- pictures on web site are flattering....
It is not réality
Between hôtel and thé see you have main road and a big new parking (catastophic for owners I think)
- really windy swimming pool so we cannot take advantage of it
- the amenties are not which we have booked: no fresh flowers, no i pod doc.....

But the main problem is the bathroom:
Unacceptable:
No electric plug in the bathroom, no coat peg, light to inadéquate, and we have had a big problem with shower. Impossible to have shower without flooding thé bathroom due to a problem of water-resistance. 3 days we have report to the staff reception. Each time housekeeping came to clean but problem never been resolve. (See pictures). For this price....

However we are in Mykonos and the hotel is full. Maybe it's the normality?! ;0)



  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, General Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Eastpark85,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you appreciate the excellent location of Kouros Hotel and Suites, our personal service and the naturally-formed architecture of our premises. Regarding the aspects of your Suite that left something more to be wanted, we would like to thank you for your feedback and to assure you that we have already taken the necessary steps to correct them.

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Kouros Hotel and Suites and show you the high level of standards that we keep in terms of accommodation and service!


Thank you,
Thanos Koutsouradis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouros Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.