We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kouros Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Kouros Hotel & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there last week for a couple of nights and had a great time. The location is close go downtown, the staff is very friendly and the property has great views. Add free wifi and breakfast and I will definitely be back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for pointing out few of Kouros Hotel & Suites great features. We really appreciate your review and we will be happy to have you over once again.

Best Regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    85
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
42
265
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed in the Kouros hotel in Mykonos at the beginning of June for a few nights.

It's a stunning hotel with amazing views and only a short walk into Mykonos town.

Our room was lovely, although the bathroom was a bit small, and we had a great very private balcony with the views across to Mykonos old port. Big comfortable bed and plenty of light when you open all the shutters.

The swimming pool was great and the staff by the pool were lovely. Wasn't too busy either which was nice.

Breakfast was a great buffet and went on to well past 11 even though supposed to finish at 10.30 - but then this is Greece!

Pool food for lunch was also very nice.

The only annoying things were a/c worked intermitently and wifi rarely worked, but this wasn't the en of the world.

All in all a great hotel, but I think a little overpriced.

I'd go again but would definitely try and bag a discount next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Your comment is much appreciative and helpful. Thank you for your time and attention and we do hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Take good care,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Just an awesome hotel with an awesome location......facing the sea/port.
Very friendly staff.
All over free wi-fi connectivity(including the room) with nice speeds.
Very nice pool side sitting with a bar.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your review!

I do hope to see you soon in Kouros and have the opportunity to assist you once again.

Best Regards,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Kouros, recommended by Greek friends from Athens and generally it is a very nice boutique hotel, although on balance my husband and I felt it was a little expensive for the standard of hotel to be totally honest.


The views were amazing.. Prime views of the beautiful sunsets and the sea and the location we felt was excellent... Walking distance from Mykonos Town but far enough away to be quite peaceful.

The swimming pool and surrounding area were lovely and the staff very attentive. Sun loungers were very comfy compared to many 5* hotels I have stayed in around the world. The bed was very comfortable and the bedroom itself was nicely and stylishly decorated. Staff at the hotel were lovely, very friendly and helpful at all times. Food was pretty good - breakfast and lunch around the pool... We didn't eat dinner or room service in the hotel, so can't comment.


There is a well equipped Gym with great aircon, and it's next to the spa, which wasn't a spa by most hotels standards and smelt of cigarette smoke, which also wafted into the gym... Neither being a location where most people want to smell smoke!!

Although the rooms seemed very nice, our Bathroom was tiny and it was not upto the standard of the rest of the room and communal hotel areas. I am not sure if this was just our room or all rooms... We were in a junior suite with sea view.

Wi-fi was pretty much non existent in reality, although it was free... Mainly the signal wasn't strong enough to connect most of the time, so for a small investment in a hotel of this standard, and price, they should address this. There were TVs in the rooms but the signal was poor, so the channels dropped out most of the time. If you came to relax without modern technology then the above won't be a concern! It didn't matter too much to us but worth pointing out to other potential guests.

In summary, lovely peaceful hotel for couples, for lounging around, with good service, so putting aside the relatively minor niggles mentioned above, if you can get a decent room rate then I would recommend.

Room Tip: Seaview as the views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel of all we had during our Cyclaedic Honeymoon! Fantastic views of the sea from the sea-view superior room, the pool and breakfast areas, best breakfast with large choice of foods satisfying all tastes, neat and stylish hotel furnished with various design objects, very friendly and attentive staff (we especially enjoyed little morning messages from Michael for our personal attention and our friendly barman at the pool who makes great mojitos and strawberry daquiries), well located - 10 min walk to Mykonos Town. You do need a car or taxi to get to the beaches though.. Great stay, thank you, guys, it was a fantastic!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
It is very good to see that one of the apects we value the most (personal attention to our customers) is appreciated and reffered to your review. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we will love to see you soon again!

Best Regards,
Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We loved this hotel. Great rooms, friendly staff and amazing views! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KourosHotelMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments!

We also hope to see you soon sometime in the very near future.

All the best,

Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My partner and I stayed here and we cannot fault it, it is simply gorgeous. Stunning white bedroom, beautiful pool, brilliant sevice, great food and amazing sunset from the balcony. Mykonos town is just a 10 minute walk away. Stay here, I promise you wont regret it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouros Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.