We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kouros Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added Kouros Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kouros Hotel & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 86 hotels in Mykonos Town
Mykonos Town, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Really nce notel and view < excellent services, i love the fact of the onwer of the hotel was greeting all the guess. 5 minutes from the town nice pool and the rooms are awesome! i looking forward to stay again is a nice hotel staying in Mykonos island

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
It is an honor that you chose Kouros for your honeymoon. We are so glad you fell in love with our Hotel. What we aim for is to provide this personal service to such a high standard property. WeI hope that we made a strong enough impression we will see you soon in one of your upcoming anniversaries!
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    71
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
34
204
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We spent two wonderful nights at the Kouros Hotel.
Nice view, very nice place to stay. Calm, stylish, very professional staff.
10 Minutes walk to the city center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
WOW!
Thank you.
We know first hand how much we try at Kouros- in all departments - to exceed our guests expectations. Positive affirmations such as yours make all the effort worth it.
I hope you can make it back to Kouros very soon, I will be here to welcome you back.
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great hotel. Rooms with a sea view are well worth it. However, the garden view room is less expensive and has all the commodities (and there are great views all through the common areas of the hotel).

The rooms are huge, very new and comfortable beds. Everyone at the hotel is very friendly, especially Elena the concierge. An easy walk to Mykonos town, about 10-15 minutes downhill (agree with others not for everyone as no sidewalk).

Breakfast was superb, ask for the greek coffee. Pool area and lunch poolside also recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experiences with TripAdvisor readers!
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful views, but it is even more special when an employee makes such a great impression by offering superior service. I will pass on your kind remarks to Elena.
Please try to return as soon as possible -we will have the magnificent Aegean Sea view waiting for you!
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I stayed at Kouros for my last 3 nights in Mykonos. Before, I stayed at Vencia but is was fully booked for my last 3 nights, so I moved to Kouros. After Vencia, Kouros was a big disappointment. All sea view rooms were not available except the very expensive pool and jacuzzi room, so I booked to so called garden view room, nr. 49 (300 Euro/night). The room inside was good: big in size, new decoration, marble floor (bathroom was on the smaller side but with a window). The really bad thing about the room is the location! It faces the entrance and parking space and the road above. Everybody could see in the room. It was one of the noisiest room I ever had and I hardly slept during the 3 nights. What made it worse was a group of young (drunken) guests who were shouting, laughing driving around with their quads next to my door. I asked them twice to be quiet, but one man got very aggressive and rude. I complained to the front manager but he said he can’t do anything.
The pool was also a little disappointment because It overlooked a street and a parking lot (not in use fortunately) and had not the nice town view. Not to compare with the view at all other hotels I have been in Mykonos recently. The horde (from the night) were occupying the pool site completely, shouting and behaved as if it was their own pool. After 6 pm, everyone left the pool site and it felt suddenly empty and lonely. No vibe at all for sunset times, very different to the other hotels I have been in Mykonos. The pool service itself was good (they provide towels, pool menu has a good greek salad).
Next day when I went for breakfast, next disappointment. The breakfast tables are all inside, the room is small. I ordered 2 espresso and was surprised when I had a check for 5 euro on my table. The first espresso is free of charge, after that it costs (filter coffee is free flow). A hotel with this price tag, well…. . Breakfast buffet was good, only the fruit juices were terrible.
Positive points about the hotel is the friendly staff, the location close to town and the lobby terrasse with nice view and free wi-fi in all rooms. Maybe with another room and if I that was my first hotel in Mykonos, my review would be more positive. The hotel is managed very professional, but it lacked the personal feeling. I felt the ambiance was a bit snobbish, so were also the guests. I would not stay at Kouros again. If you plan to stay at Kouros, don’t book the garden view room!!!

Room Tip: avoid garden room nr. 49 at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We use all comments - both positive and negative - to always improve. It seems we succeeded in many areas of your stay, but did not live up to some of your expectations. Please accept my apologies!
Kouros has only two garden view suites that are offered only to guests that specifically choose them due to their low price. We have optimized the garden view constraints with the size of the room (45sq+) and the cutting edge design. For future reference, we do have 5 more room types and suites above your choice that have bigger bathrooms and beautiful balcony's with Aegean Sea view as well.
My apologies if you didn't feel we met your expectations this time. Thanks again for your review, we use all feedback as constructive
criticism to learn and grow.
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Kouros is a beautiful 1st class hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was absolutely amazing! The balcony was big and had breathtaking views. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. We had free wi-fi in our room and throughout the hotel. The pool area & bar was VERY nice. The 15 minute walk into town was not easy or safe since there are no sidewalks, many uphills, and cars coming at you both ways. Forget about trying to get a taxi as it is virtually impossible.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning to Kouros in the very near future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
We value all feedback, but of course we are THRILLED when we capture another Kouros recruit! You experienced Kouros as the pristine escape we strive to be. I am so pleased that the service levels were so high and I will send your glowing reviews to our staff.
We will be happy to be your ally for future visits.
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Short walk to the towm, fantastic view, great staff and many splendid rooms! You need a car - jeep - to get around, but the pool area can absorbe many hours aday too!
If a steep way back from towm frightens, the hotel driver is more than willing to assist....

Room Tip: Many choices, but go for The suites.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Thanks for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor!
We lead a great team of staff who all share a passion for excellent service. We appreciate being recognized by happy Kouros guests such as your self.
Our Suites are truly a jewel to our hotel and as you noted, they are extremely well designed and very comfortable, you did the right choice!!
Thanks again and we all hope to see you return as soon as possible!
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were lucky to recently have staffed at Kouros. It had breath taking sunsets with jacuzzi and the staff were absolutely amazing., They ensured we were welcomed and had maps, and a tour of the place. They also ensured our every need was attended too.
The did the little things so we didn't feel we were at a hotel we felt like we were at Home!

Room Tip: Book early and email the hotel and they will organise a courtesy pick up for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKoutsouradi, Manager at Kouros Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Breathtaking, Welcome, and Absolutely Amazing all rolled in to one.
Our own public relations department would be hard pressed to sum up Kouros in three such eloquent phrases! We are so glad you had a great time here with us. It sounds like you experienced Kouros Hotel & Suites as intended. Our small personal touches along with your private outdoors jacuzzi must have done the works! We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with Tripadvisor and we will be happy to act as your ally when you can get back.
Warmly,
Elina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kouros Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kouros Hotel & Suites

Address: Tagoo Beach, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Business Hotel in Mykonos Town
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kouros Hotel & Suites 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seafront of Mykonos town, the Kouros Hotel & Suites offers you sophisticated accommodation and a wonderfully relaxing location with spectacular views over the old and new harbours. All rooms have private terraces with sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Kouros Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouros Hotel And Suites
Kouros Hotel Mykonos Town
Kouros Hotel & Suites Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kouros Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.