We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel/resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apollonia Hotel & Resort

Save Saved
You added Apollonia Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Apollonia Hotel & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 174, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 84 hotels in Mykonos Town
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel/resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Apollonia hotel is a nice resort in Agios (10 minutes taxi from the downtown), staff very helpful, the site is incredibly beautiful, the common areas (pool, eating area, lounge areas, ...) are really nice. My only "medium" observation are the rooms. They are ok not great, quite basic. But our overall appreciation of Apollonia is a very good and memorable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    19
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

we were there july 2011 and we didn't want to leave the hotel. It was amazing. nice rooms, friendly stuff, breakfast was delicious. The hotel very helpful to us. They helped us to rent a car and more... Maybe it is a little overprice but totally worth it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This July, we stayed here for the 4th time. Our main reason to pick this resort is the quiet and special location, out of Mykonos town with a great view of the bay and Delos Island.
Positive: great and very friendly staff at the restaurant, nice breakfast, good views from the room. Negative: the rooms are furnished in an oldfashioned Greek style, it feels like Mykonos 15 years ago. Junior suites differ only in size from normal rooms, beds are hard and not comfy at all, plastic curtains in the shower, TV is 20 years old. We had twice no water to shower, several (too many) times the water was just cold. Wifi works sometimes, but signal is weak at times.
Wont consider to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great hospitality and friendly environment! Relaxing scenery with great service and beautiful sea views. The personnel were anticipating our needs and exceeded our expectations! Definitely, is one of the best places to stay, if you are visiting Mykonos!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We wish to thank all the people working at apollonia for their hospitality. We had a great time during our stay the rooms were great and the environment fantastic. Great view of the sea, very good swimming pool area. The breakfast is very good.... In a few words we recommend this hotel for your stay in Mykonos

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at Apollonia Resort hotel for a week and it was absolutely wonderful experience.
It is a small composed hotel located in a peaceful area of Mykonos, Ayios Ioannis, where one can truly relax since everything around the hotel is calm. The pool area is very quiet and the service great.
Our room was very comfortable and spacious with lots of facilities, the large veranda has the most amazing and romantic view. The room and the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.
The breakfast buffet is very rich and in the restaurant you can enjoy a variety of Mediterranean dishes with marvelous tastes. The deserts are absolute incredible but the best of all is the chocolate mousse, you will never forget this flavor!!!!
The bus route is very convenient since the bus stop is outside the hotel.
We will definitely visiting again this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great early June get away from the rain and wind in the UK. The Apollonia has nice simple rooms, ours had a bath which was nice. Small outside terrace. Great view of the sea. Good bed. Aircon and insect repeller (did not need the latter). Good breakfast. Very friendly staff serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good gym. Every part of the hotel was spotlessly clean.
We liked being away from Mykonos town. We’d spend days either at the pool or at Ag Ioannis bay beach and go out in Mykonos town of an evening (bus there 1.6 Euro, taxi back 10 Euro). The hotel drinks are quite expensive (as in all of Mykonos) but well mixed (better mixed than in many bars in town).

Ag Ioannis has 3 tavernas – Hippy Fish (of Shirley Valentine fame) is actually the best – best view, location on the beach, best for food and service. Families may prefer the Pizza place nearer the hotel, but we didn’t really rate it. The other beach restaurant got a thumbs down for the food, but we did use their beach beds.
Just around the corner of the church (10 min walk down the uncovered road) is a great isolated beach – no facilities, so take your supplies. You can see the sun set into the sea from there.

From Ornos (5 mins on bus) you can get boats to all the main beaches – of which we liked Elia the best.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollonia Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollonia Hotel & Resort

Also Known As:
Apollonia Hotel
Apollonia Hotel And Resort
Apollonia Hotel Mykonos Town
Apollonia Hotel & Resort Mykonos, Greece
Address: P.O. Box 174, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollonia Hotel & Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Apollonia Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollonia Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.