We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Morfoula's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morfoula's Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Morfoula's Studios to your Saves list
Morfoula's Studios
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Despotika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our stay at Morfoula's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the moment that we were picked up from the airport, everything was perfect. Our studio was spotlessly clean, with a view over Mykones town. Every room has a sea view, with either a balcony or terrace. It is family owned and they all go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Mrs Morfoula presented us with a bottle of water and home-made biscuits on our arrival. The location is excellent, very near to the town, being a 5 minute walk downhill and 7 minutes on the way back, which made for a peaceful night's sleep. On leaving to journey onwards we were taken to the port, and returned again for our final night, to be met again at the port and the following day (after Mrs Morfoula allowed us to keep our room past the allocated time of check-out) driven to the airport. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking to stay in Mykones, and would definitely stay here again if visiting Mykones. Thanks to all the family for an amazing stay, it was just what we needed!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, we stayed in studio 1 with an amazing view, but probably the rooms on the to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    27
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
26
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edegem, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

To be honest, I don't think Mykonos could please me during summertime. I like the peaceful and warm (but not too warm) atmosphere. This concerns both island and hosts. So that's why I give the Morfoula's Studios five stars! The studio is comfortable with a nice shower, airco and good beds and it's not too far from the citycenter. If you walk about 100m you reach the busstation and a couple of nice bars (which are far less expensive than the real center and which offer you a warmer welcome and local people). What makes the difference for me is the hospitality of the lady of the house and her son. Very friendly, easy to communicate with. Thanks a lot for this (too short) visit in low season !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the perfect budget place. Nice room, small bathroom but clean, everything works, there is an electric kettel if you wish to make hot drinks -may save on breakfast on top of the iniexpensive price... You are waited for at the port, driven back at the end of your stay. What else? A nice piece of cake when you arrive,eveybody is friendly and helpful. Only one thing : little touristic information is provided.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was such an amazing find - Morfoula and her husband are adorable and so accommodating. The pricing was extremely reasonable, and the location is excellent, with beautiful views and proximity to Mykonos town. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two girlfriends and I stayed here for 5 days. The villa is ideally located close to Mykonos town. Which is great if you want to take the bus service around the Island or stroll the streets at night. We had the triple room. It was clean and spacious. Came with a tv and mini fridge. Bathroom was big but no window. Beds were firm and comfy. The room was cleaned daily. Overall a great stay. Would recommend booking an atv or scooter so you can explore the Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Morfoula's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morfoula's Studios

Address: Despotika, Mykonos Town 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Morfoula's Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Morfoula's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morfoula's Studios Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morfoula's Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.