We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in mykonos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myconian Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added Myconian Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Myconian Inn Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Edge of town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 Mykonos Town B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay in mykonos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is located in the top of Mykonos. So it would be quite harsh as we need to bring the luggage to walk the long upstairs. However you will find a very beautiful seaview. the staff is very nice. She also help us check the ferry schedule due to the very windy weather. The room is clean and tidy. That is a stair in the toilet. It is near the wind mill museum we see the beautiful sunset there.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Its small and nice and its not far from the center, just a five minute walk down the path. The price is average for Mykonos, its clean and well maintained, the two ladies who are there are very helpful with information and any other issue that arises. The breakfast was small, it could do with some improvement. Cleaning service was good!

Room Tip: ask for a room with bay view, they are slightly better and not so close to the road, therefore more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

this is a small but very very friendly hotel.WE LOVE YOU SAMBRINA!!it is in the heart of mykonos but without noise...the view is very nice but the staff is the most important of all!!rooms are small enough but you have everything you want.very good choice and cheap enough than other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

I was offered this hotel, after the one that I requested was booked out. My booking said garden room. However, it was a tiny little room in the back of the main buidling, that once would have been either a garage or some sort of storage. There is one little window and it looks at the back of the building. There is no garden! While very clean, the room was tiny, and the bathroom even tinier. Would have been ok for one person. We requested a bigger room, and was given one in the front for an extra charge. This was fine, however I had been told that these rooms were not available! The breakfast was ok. It is a bit tricky to find initially so when making the booking, maybe some directions on how to find it would be helpful. There was no soap in the bathroom and when I enquired I was told that D class hotels dont have to provide soap. The hairdryer in the room was broken, and was told it just wasnt fixed yet.
Definately for the budget conscious as it is clean and central., but being told its a garden view room I feel is misleading. Should be more like back street birdcage.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

Our 3-night stay at the Myconian Inn was spectacular! The friendly staff took great care of us and made us feel right at home! The location was perfect for walking a short distance to explore the heart of Mykonos Town. The breakfast was incredible! My family is having withdrawals from the chocolate and apple croissants! I would highly recommend this clean, charming, reasonably priced Inn to anyone planning on visiting Mykonos. It met all of my family's expectations and more!

  • Liked — The friendly staff!
  • Disliked — That we had to leave!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalorama, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

What a little gem of a place, so close to the town and to die for views. My girlfriend and i just fell in love with the place. The Breakfasts in the monings were just perfect. How I would love to be there now.
The rooms were clean and the service friendly and very helpfull.
I would go back to the Myconian inn without giving it a second thought
To be able to walk down to the town in 5 mins was a bonus and to be not so close as to be disturbed by the noise.
Dont forget to stop in to a great little resurant called Rendezous, great value and great food served by a friendly little man.
.

  • Liked — clean and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2007

The hotel itself is a very unassuming establishment with clean rooms, comfy beds and nicely outfitted bathrooms. What makes this place great is two things: location and service. The hotel is situated high above the central piazza and overlooks the whole chora and the old port. Memories of coming back from the beach, sitting on your little balcony watching the sun go down and lights in the port flicker on is something you will cherish long after you return home. The location is perfect in that it's 3-minute walk from the town center and yet, you are away from all the crowds and party noise. The service is the friendliest I have encountered anywhere, you are made to feel right at home.

When booking, make sure you ask for one of the rooms in the front/on the side of the hotel, as the rooms in the back are sans the view. The suite with its 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, and a large terrace is very very nice.

The place has built up its clientele over the years, consisting mostly of couples. If you're looking for a party, you should probably look elsewhere.

I have stayed at Myconian Inn on every of my 4 trips to Mykonos and I'm coming back again this summer. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Location & Service
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Myconian Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myconian Inn Hotel

Address: Edge of town, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myconian Inn Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Myconian Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myconian Inn Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myconian Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.