We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavo Tagoo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cavo Tagoo to your Saves list
Cavo Tagoo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Could not ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing time at Cavo Tagoo! The property was beautiful. They food was amazing. The staff was incredible! Sakis, Dan, and Amy always greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. The drinks were always creative and tasty! It was just a short walk into the town of Mykonos. If you are looking for a perfect place to watch the sunset this is it!!! We watched every evening at the infinity pool drink in hand and we could not have asked for more. This is definitely a place we will return to. Thanks again from you USA friends!

Room Tip: The private infinity pool was romantic and perfect place to dip in and cool off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    108
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
38
293
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel made our stay perfect. The manager gave good tips for us to enjoy the island and the hotel.
The room with pool was very confortable, and the housekeeping always left the room cleaned as if we've arrived.
The breakfest was amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and one of the best places to watch the sunset. The rooms are all white and super clean. The pool staff is attentive and they serve delicious food and drinks.thumbs up to their shuttle from the port to the hotel and from the hotel to the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

OMG. That's all I can say about this incredible hotel. We stayed in a 2 floor villa overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and it was beyond incredible. The hotel itself is built into the side of a cliff and is very high class and contemporary. They have a gorgeous pool/restaurant area that is not overpacked but is very lively. The food was delicious. Our villa was gorgeous from the inside and breathtaking on the outside, with a private balcony including an infinity pool and a hot tub. I don't think I will ever stay in another hotel that will compare to this beauty. It was also a quick walk into town, making it a perfect location. The staff was very nice and helpful as well. Overall an amazing experience and I wouldn't hesitate to go back there for a second!

Room Tip: Pay up! It is worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Lets start with the good :
the property itself (pool, bar, restauramt area) are very contemporary chic and nice
Breakfast is plentiful and delicious
Shuttle to mykonos town 24 hr and pick up service is great
The food at the pool was delicious
Sunset views in the room are the best on the island
5 min from mykonos, the port, the airport

The bad:
Room 132 housekeeping was horrendous, the floor of the room had not been vacuumed or cleaned in several days, the shower was dirty, the minibar had not been filled
The sheets and the bed were clean
There was no guest kit (shower hair cap etc)
When you pay this kind of money, you expect housekeeping to be impecable
Do not accept room 112-113 they have no view and are in the basement, this was the room we got initially as we requested easy access and we complained thankfully they changed us after one night but we were disapointed they could not change us right away, 112 was really disapointing and it changed the whole cavo tagoo experience

Pool service:
The pool is a gorgeous area
Unfortunately it is underexploited, when sitting on sunbed
Servers on all pool stays were undertrained and overwelmed
Took 1 hour before I stalked down the server to place an order, she forgot several times on both days
Note to the staff: If I had never asked food and drink menu would have never been offered, which is strange, service should be constantly offered so guests can order easily and feel welcomed
Had to ask for the bill 3-4x times, server complained to me that she felt overworked and couldn't wait to finish her shift.... (Tmi)
Other guests were also very annoyed with this (lack/quality of service)
The manager should take tips from Namos, give each waiter a section and train them thorougly prior to putting them on the floor, that place is making money like water and the guests are being very well served

If it weren't for these two things we would have given a 5 star review

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms 112-113 in the basement if you want a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed in Cavo Tago for 3 nights at the end of May. Best hospitality, even though the hotel was full and we had to wait for our room to be ready untill 2(we arrived at 11) the reception offered us a breakfast and a tour. Anastasia was very helpful and best in choosing best places to visit and enjoy our stay. The breakfast is delicious and my bf said it is the best.the pool and breakfast area are fabulous.
The room was clean but a bit small,bathroom and jacuzzi facilities are great and also a great view from the spacious balcony. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again.❤️ best regards,A &S

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Its my 15th year in this hotel. I saw it from a small elegant Greek hotel to an international luxury hotel. I always have my room overlooking the sea with a stunning view on the sunset. Incredible breakfast, excellent room service i had every day for 10 days. Elli Giannouli the head of reservation is simply incredible: organized withan excellent Team. Tassos the Managing Director of the hotel is always there when you need him.
In general the whole Staff is kind and efficient

Room Tip: All rooms have a stunning view on the sea or the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavo Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Tagoo

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Tagoo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty unfolding before your eyes. Cavo Tagoo is a unique luxury hotel near Mykonos town, built into an impressive natural cliffside. With its luxurious barefoot chic aesthetic, its distinctive architecture, versatile services, and respect for traditional elements, Cavo Tagoo unfolds as an unparalleled experience to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Cavo Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Cavo Tagoo Hotel Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavo Tagoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.