We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Cavo Tagoo; better than the digital thing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavo Tagoo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cavo Tagoo to your Saves list
Cavo Tagoo
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Magical Cavo Tagoo; better than the digital thing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not often it happens; the real things is better than the digital/web presentation and what is promised before you arrive. Most enjoyable and we will definitely be back. Superb holiday! We have travelled extensively for 30+ years while living overseas and this would have to rate as the best bed alongside Hilton in Sydney. 10 out of 10 for the breakfast too. We were left standing, when checking in and were off to a bad start but yikes, that said and done, it was simply magic! Excellent staff. The team cleaning the rooms were fantastic.

Room Tip: Forget about the private pool. Get up early, enjoy a quiet mouthwatering breakfast on the patio and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    108
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
38
293
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at cavo tagoo with pretty high expectations...all of which were exceeded...from the incredible villa and infinity pool with breathtaking views... to the most amazing spa experience with Manos (and his team) who were just exceptional!!! You always leave the spa feeling like royalty...
This luxury hotel is well located with quick and easy access to the centre and beaches (only if you want to leave this perfect luxury experience). The staff are wonderful and indeed very helpful.
I am definately coming back here next year!!! ...And am booking Manos in advance!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Firstly, ditto to the last review....our holiday was wonderful!

We spent a week at Cavo Tagoo in July and having read some of the previous negative reviews, were a little worried about our special holiday before we arrived, but my goodness how happy we were!

Top 10:

The breakfasts were gorgeous, as were the smiles from all the staff around. Breakfast is only repetitive if you choose the same each day! Lovely daily home bakes and much more! The home made marmalade was perfect.

The pool bar.....relaxing, service fantastic, and music spot on.

The pool side restaurant was unbelievably nice.... We have never had such lovely salads!

Our room was beautiful and spotless on the 5 th floor.

Try breakfast in bed one day!

The sunsets from the hotel and Mykanos Town were amazing! Take time each day to stop and admire.... Priceless!!!

Cavo car hire service bril! Thank you to our smiley friend!

The lovely hotel concierge staff booked us loungers and lunch as Psarou beach! Don't take a book that day, you won't need it! :). We have never seen service on a beach like it, nor dancing on the tables by 5in the afternoon!

Shuttle service to and from town..... Ring up in good time for your lift home, but have got to say the odd times we waited for our return shuttle, we sat on the Forrest Gump bench (as We called it), and watched the Mykanos world go by! Even got a lovely hug from the police man with the whistle by the end of our holiday!

Relax and enjoy - we met some wonderful people, we loved mykanos town at night and we loved everything about the hotel. Thank you to all !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Let me first start by saying I spent countless hours reading, reviewing and researching properties throughout Mykonos before selecting to stay at Cavo Tagoo the final four days of our honeymoon.

That being said, the property, the staff and the experience did not disappoint. As a business traveler, domestically - USA, I have stayed at five star properties and I a regularly frequent the likes of SPG (Westin), Marriott (Four Seasons/Marriott) and Hilton (Waldorf/Hilton) - Cavo Tagoo ranks above each.

From the moment we arrived to Mykonos we were greeted by our driver from the property and the front desk folks with warm and inviting welcomes. The property itself felt upscale, yet intimate and had a bit of a South Beach vibe. The welcome process - educating my wife and I on the property, amenities (pool, spa, rental car, etc) as well as providing us a lay of the land (Mykonos) was not lost on us. The personalized approach affirmed I made the right choice and we were in for a treat...and were we ever.

I had initially booked a traditional room with a pool, which was perfect for us as we enjoyed room service and drinks on our balcony/lounge area. What happened next was what you only seem to read about, or at least that's what I thought. Late in the evening our second night, I received a call from the front desk stating they wanted to upgrade us - compliments of the property and for us to enjoy for the remainder of our honeymoon. I figured we were going from a standard room to a deluxe which I initially wanted, but they were sold out (August is high season - book early) - nope, we were presented the next day with the Golden Villa. The room was hands down the nicest room we had ever experienced complete with a private infinity pool, hot tub and a life sized ceramic donkey - a nice touch.

Besides the first class accommodations to finish up our trip, we truly enjoyed the property - my wife loved the spa, we valued its close location to the town and the complimentary shuttle was appreciated. Its definitely, close enough to walk - 10 minutes but the road is narrow and drivers in Greece pay little attention to pedestrians - watch out!

Finally, the food. The breakfast is by far the best spread we have ever experienced. This isn't your classic continental breakfast, rather its a full buffet complete with eggs, meats, cheeses, bakery, yogurts, juices and more. Sitting poolside and enjoying the breakfast was the perfect start to the day, while the sushi and drinks (from the bar area) broke up the day and/or finished the night perfectly.

Special thanks to all the wonderful staff...You made our honeymoon and our stay in Mykonos a memorable one.

Continue to read the reviews as I once did, but rest assured - Cavo Tagoo is a best in class property, with an impressive view of the sea, beautiful architecture as its built into the hillside and its staff will provide you the level of customer service that will leave most other places a distant second.

Enjoy your travels and if you are lucky enough to stay in/travel to Mykonos, Cavo Tagoo should be your first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Cavo Tagoo is the place to enjoy every single detail of your relaxing vacation. wonderful staff will treat you like angels, joyful interiors will take you to heaven like spirit, and the perfect location will make your nights full of fun.

Room Tip: don't miss rooms with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

As a frequent traveler to asia, used to top service , I am somewhat difficult to please when staying in hotels. I along w my wife visited mykonos for 6 nights in July, and wow , was I impressed w the Cavo Tagoo, and their excellent staff.
Our luggage , did not make the connection and the front desk worked Di ligently to get our bags later in the eve.
As I said , I am hard to please, after booking a suite , I switched rooms, only to ask for another room, never did I hear anything but accommodating comments to try and help.
I ultimately rcvd a fabulous room , thank you for the upgrade.
Maria and all the girls atthefront desk, could not have been more accommodating .
Pavlos, at the restaurant, was a gentleman and always looking to please.
The staff at the poll and bar, as well on the same program..
I truly was not expecting service any were close to this level.
It is a pleasure to have all your requests filled w a smile.
Thanks to all for a great trip.
A.M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of their two bedroom villas with swimming pool. What an incredible experience. The views were breathtaking, the staff were flawless, especially Maria & Nikos who made our every wish come true. They recommended the best beaches & the best restaurants. Breakfast by the pool is a must. After a long day at the beach, enjoy drinks at the pool area followed by delicious sushi while admiring the unique views!! What more can one ask for. Simply dreamy. By the way, loved the Greek sweets they put when they come to turn down your bed in the evening. Tried to buy some but impossible to get. Only one negative thing to point out, the Internet connection is not always spot on...but who really cares? You're not in Mykonos for that!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cavo Tagoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavo Tagoo

Address: Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cavo Tagoo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty unfolding before your eyes. Cavo Tagoo is a unique luxury hotel near Mykonos town, built into an impressive natural cliffside. With its luxurious barefoot chic aesthetic, its distinctive architecture, versatile services, and respect for traditional elements, Cavo Tagoo unfolds as an unparalleled experience to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cavo Tagoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cavo Tagoo Mykonos, Greece
Cavo Tagoo Hotel Mykonos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavo Tagoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.