We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays, nice experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angelika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Leiria, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holidays, nice experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

It was hard to decide about a hotel to stay in Mykonos. In the end we chose this one mainly because of the view and for the good looking pictures that we saw everywhere. We booked a room with city view but when we arrived there we were upgraded to a sea view room. The view was perfect, the bathroom was really good but the decoration of the room could be better.
There are some things in the pool area that should be better also. There were chairs that were damaged by weather exposure and it didn't fit in the landscape.
The breakfast was good, with eggs, toasts, bacon, cereals etc. It just didn'd have sliced fruit.

Anyway we spent tree amazing days in Mykonos, we rent a bike so that we could easily go to the city and the beach, and it was great.
Good choice in the end.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    40
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
17
95
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of Gate 1 package. They are located high up on cliffs in a quiet location away from busy port and downtown. The hotel pool and breakfast area are great for sunset and views. The staff greeted us with welcome drink which was nice after traveling overnight from East coast. Everything was clean... the rooms good size for Europe and the staff very helpful. Even though there is bus service (and shuttle during summer months). We're glad we rented a car and got to see most of beaches, galleries and island. The roads are windy and you need to be cautious of locals and tourists alike on mopeds. The island is arid, desert-like with clean, charming beaches. Nammos on Psarou beach was awesome... we had grilled squid and scorpion (white) fish. We did go into downtown area and looked around... lots of tacky tourist traps and jewelry shops. Gold prices have soared, not many bargains there. Glad we went in May when things weren't too busy with tourists and cruise ships. Would highly recommend this hotel to those who want small, quiet (at least in May) accomodations with helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2009

The hotel is perfect!! and Adonis the manager was the most helpful guy from our entire trip!! Eventough we missed a night he upgrade us with the best room available!! Very friendly staff!! Thanks for everything

Patricio and Rachel

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

Me and my boyfriend decided to go to Mykonos at the most busiest time of year!!! It was our only chance though for holidays. Some friends had recomended this hotel to us. We never expected to get such quality of service; though it is a small hotel with only 25 or something rooms, the public areas and the Spa are more than spacious!!!! The view from the pool deck was amazing (the pool was quite small but who cares...). The room was quite large and decorated with good taste. We never managed to have breakfast downstairs but the room service menu was more than enough. we tried the food at Hotels' Restaurant (located just next to the pool, the best view, especially at dinner time) the first day that we reached the place and we had dinner almost every night till the day we left!!! Mykonos town is almost 1km far from the hotel (walking distance, a bit risky at night: no side-walks); the hotel provided to all the guests transportation from/to Mykonos town by private car (complimentary). We are going back for sure!!!!

  • Liked — unforgetable view, friendly staff, food, spa treatments
  • Disliked — tv reception
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarias81
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

We stayed at the Tharroe of Mykonos for 4 days in mid-September for our Honeymoon. We had the most Amazing time. I felt that the location was perfect, there was also complimentary car service to town and to Ornos Beach.

The views were incredible and although it was windy 2 of the days there, it just added to the character of the island. The grounds were gorgoeous, the breakfast was delicions, and the view to die for. We would return every year if we could afford it.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

I can't understand any of the criticisms made of this hotel. I stayed here with my husband for a week in September and it is the best hotel I have stayed in in Mykonos. Being on the top of a hill the views are absolutely amazing and I absolutely loved the modern and elegant decor of the room and the public areas of the hotel. The sculptures and paintings that decorate the hotel are incredible. The service was friendly and extremely professional - I wouldn't expect anything less from a luxury hotel!! OK it isn't in the centre of the town but whenever I go to islands in Greece, renting a car is a must to get around and really see the islands. This hotel has plenty of free parking and, also, Mykonos town itself is pedestrianised so everyone has to park outside and walk into it anyway. I will certainly be staying there again when I go back to Mykonos next year.

  • Liked — The views and the decoration
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

Afar on a very busy road from town on top of a windy hill sits this monument to tackiness and emptiness. Nothing good to say about it except the fresh orange juice machine at breakfast. Rooms are terrible, Tv flat screens have no cable and deco is more than awful...

Price is outrageous for what you get, we moved to a cozy hotel in town....

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Address: Angelika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tharroe Of Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.