We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most perfect hotel in Mykonos !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel to your Saves list
Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angelika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Mykonos Town
Tel Aviv
1 review
“The most perfect hotel in Mykonos !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once we got inside everything was perfect. We were two couples who came to relax, Have fun, get good service and Get wild, and Tharroe Of Mykonos was just perfect for that.
the services of the hotel staff were outstanding in high level. Decorated was Antique Greek style in good taste. the rooms was great, Also the standard room, always clean and well equipped.
We booked a standard garden view. and for has surprise, the hotel staff decided to upgrade us (Because of the availability) for the first two days, to a sea view room, that was very very good room with balcony and Jacuzzi :-). and then to a suite!!! that Was stunning and luxurious with two balconies, spectacular views and Perfect Design.
Location of Hotel is excellent, 2 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown and right in the middle convenient access to the beaches.
You can also book a car or ATV from the hotel, which is very convenient.
No doubt I'll choose the hotel Tharroe Of Mykonos again. the most amazing and luxurious hotel in Mykonos !!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but the room in the new Department (my was 413) was Perfect at other levels :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    40
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
17
94
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S. California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is with pleasure that I write this review. We are staying here for a total of nine days, so I've had a lot of opportunity to meet the staff and experience the hotel. First of all, the room is very nice and comfortable with a wonderful view from our patio. Second and as important, the staff has been just wonderful. Adonis helped us get everything organized even before we arrived. He sent a driver to pick us up from the airport and it was easy and flawless and he helped us make dinner reservations. Christina at the front desk is always friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure to come back from a day at the beach and be greeted by her friendly smile. The morning breakfast staff is always a pleasure. Yannis' service is great and he doubled as a ATV mechanic when our bike wouldn't start. He recommended a beach that turned out to be our favorite-Panormos. The view from the restaurant is gorgeous. What's better than starting your day off with a Nescafe frappe, breakfast, a great view and a cheerful staff? Don't hesitate to stay here. I hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of June 2013 and we would definitely stay there again. We stayed in the Panorama suite and it was just beautiful, so spacious and the most amazing view from the balcony. What really sets this hotel apart is the fantastic customer service. Every single staff member was super friendly and helpful. The complimentary transfer to the port at check out was also much appreciated.

Room Tip: Panorama suite was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in July 2013. We had moved from another hotel we were unhappy with. Mr. Adonis even sent a car for us to relocate. This was one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in. Nothing was too much trouble. ALL of the staff without exception were amazing and this reflected on the guests which put everyone in a great mood. Yiannis however is a complete nutcase (no he is just fabulous). I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone.

My only negative comment is that they could do something with the lunch menu which is very limited. Maybe a few more snacks or smaller things - just a comment but it would not stop me from going back.

About a 20 minute walk into town downhill but uphill on way back - however it gets the legs working and keeps you fit!! I would probably hire a car for a few days next time as you cannot get a taxi (only 31 on the island!!). Flat shoes only unfortunately as pavements uneven and as it is windy (keeps the temperature down which is fab) hair tied back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This charming property had everything we needed. Walking distance (or super-inexpensive cab ride) to shopping, dining & nightlife, beautifully appointed room with HUGE jacuzzi tub, gorgeous pool area, amazing views and a truly wonderful staff.

Mykonos is such a beautiful little town, his hotel will provide the luxury travel experience you're looking for at an extremely reasonable price.

Many thanks to Adonis the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viterbo, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Everything about Hotel Tharroe is great, the location, the luxury, the views, the services, the overall decoration but mostly the amazing panoramic vistas of Mykonos, Tinos, Delos from the wonderful terrace where is also located the haute cuisine restaurant and the swimming pool of Tharroe. We will go there again for sure

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was ESPECTACULAR! Location was perfect! THE VIEW BREATH TAKING! And the service could't be better! Adonis is the best concierge EVER! Cristine was also amazing, really helpfull and always nice... All the people during the breakfast and dinner ALL OF THEM (sorry but can't remember the names) were great too.
Hope to be back soon!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel

Address: Angelika, Mykonos Town 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Mykonos > Mykonos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mykonos Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mykonos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tharroe Of Mykonos Hotel Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tharroe of Mykonos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.